We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further than The Pythari”
Review of Pythari Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pythari Apartments
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further than The Pythari”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Without a shadow of a doubt, this is easily the best hotel in Zante. The hotel itself is about 10-15 minutes walk away from the strip (possibly a bit longer when you've been drinking!), but you get to pass a few good bars on the way! Viv (the owner) is brilliant and would bend over backwards to help everyone as much as she could! She's amazing and loves to interact with everybody around the pool, which just makes the experience even more enjoyable. The pool bar itself is cheap and the food is great! Which makes the day a bit easier when you wake up with a hangover in the morning, however if your still planning on drinking throughout the day, Chris behind the bar makes some brilliant cocktails! With most of the hotels in Zante you get some daunting security guards, however at the Pythari Alex was brilliant, very easy going and kept as all safe! During the day the pool is used by everyone, when they eventually get up! But everyone that stayed there was friendly and very easy to get on with, this made the nightlife even more fun when being taken to different clubs! Emma, the 18-30's rep, was great and really friendly, by far the best rep out there. She got on well with everyone around and was always up for a laugh, and any questions that you had for her she answered without any hesitation!

This holiday was one of the best weeks of our lives, and it wouldn't of been the same without Viv, Emma and the rest of the gang! The hardest part is saying goodbye to everyone we made friends with. The Pythari really is the best hotel in Zante in our minds, a massive thank you to everyone there! We will be back, no doubt about it! We loved every minute of our time there :D

Room Tip: If you want a larger room, book the apartments! (As we didn't know the difference between studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    18
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at the pythari on the last week of June beg of July, arrived early hours and greeted by the MAN Alex who kindly took us to our rooms and carried our suitcases whatta babe the hotel was amazing couldn't ask for a better place to stay! Hotel bar and food were great love a sausage bap and a banana milkshake .Emma our club 18-30 rep was amazing our Geordie lass! Looked after us so well over our holiday. Full moon party was unreal! Hotel run by family who ended up to be our family .shout out to VIV our very own Zante mummy. will be back next year for sure, only place Ohhhhhhh yeahhhh! Hey puffffay! Love you viv, kristof and Emma ps viv we love you love Elsa and samantha x

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammiej91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Pythari is easily the best accommodation in Zante. Stayed with 4 other friends from home in Warwick and absolutely loved it. Viv is possibly the nicest person around and she will do anything to make your stay better! Shes just an amazing person in general and hardly does any work as she is just sat round the pool all day chatting to everyone! Shes always behind the bar when you want a beer though! Chris, Alex and the rest of the crew are just as friendly and so approachable, it just makes everything so much better as they make you feel comfortable while staying there. Its such a safe place, we could sit by the pool all day with our door open and not even worry, even at night i think we forgot to lock the doors too, but alex, the big man himself, was possibly the nicest security guard around and kept everything and everyone safe. The food was great at the pool bar and so cheap compared to some places on the strip and the restaurant next door was just as good! The apartments were quite quiet and during the day the pool wasnt too busy but that wasnt a bad thing, everyone who stayed there mingled through the day and we often teamed up on nights out to buy stupidly big fish bowls. But all of that probably wouldnt have been possible without Emma, our 18-30's rep. She was just a star! So comfortable to be around and talk to, she tried to get everyone involved in all the activities (even the wet weekends) and she made the holiday 110% better. She is just an all round top notch gyaldem and was easily the best rep in 18-30. The only bad thing about the holiday was the goodbyes. Getting so close and making so many new friends. Definitely go, and Viv, we will definitely be back. LOVE YOU XXXXXXX

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne bay
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff and owners made our holiday the most enjoyable it could possibly be! Couldn't of wished for some where nicer to stay. It's about 10-15 min walk from the main strip but u pass some amazing bars before hand, security guard makes sure everyone gets home ok at night/early hours of morning. Would recommend to anyone who is going Zante to stay at the Pythari they make u feel apart of the family, it's amazing! Even though the pool can be quiet durning the day you get to know everyone in your hotel and therefore makes it more comfortable loved every minute if my stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A95b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Although it is pretty basic accommodation, Vivian the owner is as friendly and helpful as you could ever wish for. There is always the fear when staying at a new place that the security guard is going to take the fun out of things. But not here. Alex was great. I would advise this place to anyone looking for a good time. I personally will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndrewMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Would Highly Recommend anyone going to Zante on a 18-30 Holiday to stay at the Pythari.
We went as a group of four girls and didn't know what to expect because surely the reviews sounded to good to true but it lives up to every single review.

When you arrive you are shown to your room by your Rep (if you stay this year you've got the best rep EMMA, she is fab will make sure you have a great time.) The rooms are clean and just what you need some where to lay your head, and get ready.

If you have any problems Owner Viv will always try and help you. she will come around and talk to you every day to make sure that your all okay, and give you advice. She Knows everyone's names and will make you feel right at home straight away.

The pool area has enough sun loungers for everyone around the pool where everyone is friendly and everyone talks to everyone. The pool bar is soooooo good. when your hungover Viv's jumbo breakfast will sort you right out. you can get lots of food from crisps/toasties/burgers/breakfasts/chips and it is all so reasonably priced, Vivs prices beat most on the strip and it is so convenient just to eat there. also cocktails are only 3Euro and they are gorgeous. We also ate at Viv's restaurant next door a few times which was also amazing everyone is very friendly and polite.

Your just down the road from the strip its close enough that you don't have far to walk but far enough away that your not kept up by the bars and can still have a good night sleep.

Can't say anything else apart from if you go to Zante stay at the Pythari or you will regret it when you see all the other hotels compared to it.

100/10 for Viv, Emma and The Phythari.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyBradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Coming up to the end of another amazing stay at pythari and it has been yet again fabulous. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Zante:-) me and my friend have done 2 weeks here and it's been spot on, this is my second time staying here and I love it. Viv has made the stay amazing once again and she is the loveliest person ever:-) the gang are great and I recommend it for anyone! Going to miss it:-) rooms are basic and clean and have everything you need! <3

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachellllllllllllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.8 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,583 reviews
0.0 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#42 of 74 in Laganas
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 74 in Laganas
522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pythari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pythari Apartments

Property: Pythari Apartments
Address: Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Hotel Class:2 star — Pythari Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Pythari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pythari Apartments Laganas
Pythari Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing