We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Laganas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laganas Hotel
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here with my five best friends, we're all 18 year old girls who had just finished our A level exams and came to Zante for a week. We were warned that from the outside the hotel looked like it was from The Inbetweeners movie ie. it looked a bit rundown and not that clean, and that's true. However, the inside was really lovely. The reception area is large and has a great bar, a pool table, and sofas.

The swimming pool is probably the best we saw while we were out there. Most hotels have front facing pools so anyone who walks by on the street can see in, but this one is much more private, and also much bigger. It's also really clean and has lots of sunbeds, there was never a shortage!

The rooms are also great. They're really light and airy which is nice and there are huge double doors onto the balcony. Our bathroom wasn't too great, but you don't spend much time in there anyway so it's okay. It's all cleaned every day by the staff who are really friendly and come to check how you're getting on. They really do go the extra mile! Also, Pedro the night porter is a complete babe so make sure you get to know him!

The location of the hotel couldn't be better really. You're ten minutes walk from the strip which is perfect and just two minutes away from a mini supermarket. You can't drink the tapwater there but the shop does six 1.5 litre bottles for 1 euro 50, so definitely get that. It's also only two minutes down to the beach and there's a lovely restaurant opposite called Notes with a manager who will give you loads of free drinks if you tell him you're staying in Laganas Hotel.

It's probably not a great hotel for families given the number of drunk young people staying there but if you're in Zante for a week of getting pissed, it's perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road if you don't want to be woken up by quads at the ungodl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asdfghjkl220614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    24
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed in the laganas hotel from the 15th-22nd June 2014 was a great stay I thought I'd right a review as it deffently deserves one.

Firstly the rooms are basic we had 3 beds there was only 2 of us on this holiday. bathroom shower was lovely and powerful only thing is in Greece you are NOT allowed to put toilet paper down the toilets! Which we learnt the hard way as we were not told this. Rooms were spacious with lovely double doors to a balcony only problem was we were told by the travel agency that we booked with that we would have a garden veiw which we paid extra for and we had the veiw of a road! Not hotels fault!
The rooms are cleaned every day by the cleaner who always did a good job :)

Staff are very friendly and polite always saying hello in the morning the manager is a lovely man and will help you with anything you need. Alex the bar man is great he had great humour and was always happy to see everyone.

The pool is the best pool by far in laganas! Very deep always clean beautiful pool. Always plenty of sunbeds and the pool area was always kept tidy and clean.

The rep jodie was great she informed us well and spoke to everyone every day very lovely lady.

Make sure you do some of the trips there like the silent disco, foam party and paint party great nights out!!

There is wifI in the lobby but you have to ask for the password. Which there happy to give you.

I personal think we were ripped off by the travel agency by how much we paid for a week with no garden veiw which we paid extra for and we were told we had certain things that we never had!

Overall I had a great holiday and it was a lovely stay I would deffently stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sparkskayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

adda a good laugh with all the boys tbh, it was a pretty slammin week! hotel is all you could wan't and more. everyone slagging it off don't know what their talkin bout, was amazing, good staff, very ginger friendly, even have sunbeds with shade for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

arrived way too early to expect our room to be ready but it was and were allowed access straight away. after a night flight this was much appreciated. location isn't brilliant but as we had a car this was not a problem. We holidayed in April and lots of the restaurants were still shut. Room was quite basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet but very enjoyable with a chef supplying different egg dishes each day. Entertainment not very exciting but that could just be down to it being early in the season.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hevans65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed there in early June, the room was very basic, no fridge only one plug socket and no aircon. However for the mad week that we had a bed was pretty much all we needed for the week and the room was cleaned daily !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is a perfect hotel for a girls/boys holiday!
On arrival we was a little dissapointed! the hotel doesnt have a sign and just looks closed down! But as you walk in its a lovely place! We was greeted by our 2wentys rep, Beth, she took us to check in, the staff were friendly and when asked if we could be together they put 2 rooms for us to be together. We had to have a deposit on each room of 50 euros which is 25 each ( you get this back at the end of your holiday when they have checked your room for damage) we then purchesed a safety deposit box (for our money, phones etc) The hotel itself looks after your passports behind the desk so thats cool! the safey deposit box was only 15 per week so very cheap and worth it!!!
we then went to our rooms, which is close not too far to walk, very clean and good sized rooms!
my room had a king size bed (fited me and my friend and many more!!) and my friends room had 2 single beds (they pushed them together)
bad point was the shower!!! Doesnt stay on the hook so you have to hold! also only certain times hot water is on which is a pain after coming in at 5am after a paint party!!!!
the hotel is lively and great fun!!
the thomsons book says this hotel has wifi, it does but they DO NOT give you the password!! they have a computer which has fast internet on it though! (bars and restaurants have wifi so its cool!)
the pool area is amazing, loads of sun beds even at 3pm when we arrived we found 4 sun beds! the pool is cleaned daily and is very big!
the bar at the hotel is good, 1.5L of cold water only costs 1 euro which is so good! When it gets warm just ask the bar staff for a cup of ice and the water goes cold straight away!

The strip is a walk away but seriously the amount of people on here who say get a taxi are just lazy! its not that far and the walk is always so much fun, walking down drunk with other people at your hotel is such a laugh! and there is bars on the mini strip towards the main strip which always has good deals as its quiet around there!!

Things to watch out for...
the little Gypsies! they are around 5 years old look innocent but they are FAR from that! they come up to you with glow sticks or roses just ignore them, one of the lads in my hotel got robbed from them and they bit him! DO NOT attack them (push them or anything) their parents watch them and they will hurt you if you hurt them so be VERY careful!

You can play music and be loud obviously its a 2wentys hotel while pre drinking but shut your doors the hotel manager is very fussy with the doors being open (freak) Also when coming in at 6am 7am go to your room he doesnt like people hanging aorund making more noise! bit of a moody bum!!


The night keeper pedro is AMAZING! hes such a lovely man such a laugh! teaches your rude words in greek! absolute legend! so make sure you tell him hes famous of trip advisor!!! hehe

the strip is amazing youre gonna have such a good time if you go to this hotel or any other around the area! id say it was in the perfect location tbh!!!


also its 2 mins from the nice beach! and only 15 mins from airport :-)

hope ive helped! if anyone wants any questions just email me... beckylowe03@hotmail.co.uk

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Omg where do I start I had a ball at Hotel Laganas the rep was amazing and the staff were great also, we didn't have air con but we hired a fan for 15euro for the week, the towels only got changed 1s every 3days but we asked for clean 1s b4 the 3rd day and again the nxt day and we got them with no problems.
The hotel wasnt far from the strip and the beach was just around the corner it's just basic room but couldn't fault cleanliness.
There were loads of places to eat but I recommend the Robin Hood restaurant the meals were amazing 15euro for 3 course and 4 free drinks (can b alcoholic)
The hotel is manly for the young who are ready to party and every1 was so friendly, loved everymin I would defo go back in a heartbeat.. :D xx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillbuist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.0 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#30 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 77 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laganas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laganas Hotel

Property: Laganas Hotel
Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing