We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel and fantastic stay”
Review of Club Zante Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Zante Plaza
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel and fantastic stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in this fantastic hotel for a week in July. When we arrived we had no idea what to expect and only booked based on trip adviser reviews so were a little weary. We were however not disappointed. The staff go above and beyond at every opportunity to ensure that each individual has the most from their stay. The rooms are clean as is the rest of the hotel. The food is fantastic and varied and the snacks during the day are made to order.
The hotel is small, with only 30 rooms there is never a queue for food or drinks, always enough sun loungers and plenty of room in the pool.
The hotel is near to the strip but don't let that effect you if your not there for nights out because from our room you could not hear a thing. The hotel is a very short walk to the beach and there is a free shuttle from the end of the road to a very nice beach in st.nicholas where you can get a bargain for some awesome water sports! We did banana boat, jet skis, sofa and fly fish for €55.
There are also plenty of other cheap activities and plenty of competition to get a competitive price. We saw the caretta caretta turtles on a 3 hour boat ride including 2 stops to snorkel, a full day around the island on a boat including 3 stops, one of which was the shipwreck and the water park again all for €55. All had free transport from right outside the hotel!
If your looking to travel around the island the hotel is in a great location for plenty of places to rent a quad or moped. We paid €25 for a quad for 24hours and went up to Tsivili and zakynthos town.
From our time, we heard much from reps etc out there about other hotels in the area and they all said that gioie di mare was the best.
I would happily return to this hotel and gladly recommend it to all. You will not get better service anywhere else.
Missing it already, vicki and Sara.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vicki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for our lads holiday, It was perfect for what we were after a very chilled out friendly staff, clean rooms, well maintained pool and lovely food. The location was brilliant pretty much on the strip. The beech is a one minute walk from hotel. The staff were incredibly kind making sure we were happy from the minute we walked in, running around for us with every request whether it be a piece of food or drink or in some cases were we simply locked ourselves out of are room. Hotel workers arranged for taxis to airport so we didn't have to worry about that either. Very pleasant experience would highly recommend - only place to stay in Zante - Laganas.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leeroy1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Gioie di mare is the best 3 star Iv ever stayed in, the staff are incredibly friendly, the food was lovely and tasty, always something different on the menu every day, the rooms were cleaned regularly and the pool was clean. There were variety of both soft and and alcoholic drinks , the all inclusive was worth my money there was food surved all through out the day. The location is great it's right on the stip down the side road litterly 5 second walk onto the strip so it's great for young people wanting to party. And Security always watching in reception every night. Was sad to leave defo returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah_draa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We normally stay at the Zante Plaza hotel in Laganas but as we booked last minute they had no rooms available so placed us at the Gioie Di Mare. This was not a problem as we know the family and the high standards they achieve within all their hotels. The hotel is run by Vangellis and Litsa (friends of the Plaza family) and are without doubt friendly professional hard working people. Arris who works the bar area is very friendly and an asset to the hotel. The hotel itself had been renovated during the winter months 2014 and is very comfortable. Reception/ Bar/Dining area is tastefully decorated and the rooms are of a good standard. While the hotel is for the 18-30 market we found it to be quiet throughout the day time around the pool which is a good size and plenty of sunbeds. The food and drink selection is excellent and delicious. Night time most of the youngsters were on the strip partying but we slept very well and were not woken once in our stay. Keep up the good work guys and best wishes for the future. Hope to see you in September.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Si_JaneMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the very first moment of my accommodation at the hotel I realised how extremely helpful was its highly-trained staff and speciality Litsa.As about the rooms how couldn't I notice their cleanliness and coziness as well?Also,every meal from breakfast to dinner was very delicious and well-cooked.I was glad when I saw that the pool maintained the hygiene rules.Last but not least,its location was very convenient to me because it gives the option of lying at the nearby beach.I stayed at one of the most servicable hotels of Zante.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First time in Laganas and probably the last. We like to party and drink a lot :)), but Laganas was more for 17 years old, with cheap, without quality fun, music, drinks and food.
This hotel was great for how is the rest of the Laganas is. Good location, on the main bar street and close to the beach. All incluse program was poor but safe and good from the rest of places. Rooms have good isolation, expensive AC. Very bad Wi-Fi!!!
But the hotel its administrate from a nice family, wich ar great and they dont know how to please you more..in fact i think this is the reason the stay was pleasant after all!

For rock lovers: DONT GO IN LAGANAS..we found 1 single bar with rock music, but the atmosphere there was lame. Try Vama Veche- Roumania

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alida02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated on Laganas street, which is famous for its night life. There are a plenty of clubs, bars, disco, shops or whatever u want. All the more so, Gioie di mare is close to the Laganas beach, just 3-5 mins by feet.
The pride of the hotel is a brilliant stuff. I have never seen such kind, attentive and friendly personal. A huge thank to Litsa and Vaggelis for everything they have done to us to make staying in the hotel very comfortably and pleasant. Thank you, guys! Hope to see u again one day :)

PS. Extremely tasty food!

Замечательный отель, расположенный в шаговой доступности от моря, прямо на улице Лаганас, которая известна своей бурной ночной жизнью.
Персонал отеля очень отзывчивый, приветливый и дружелюбный, а еда выше всех похвал.
С удовольствием приедем еще раз!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank IrinaABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#5 of 74 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Zante Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Zante Plaza

Property: Club Zante Plaza
Address: Laganas 1 | Laganas Center, Laganas 291 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Gioie Di Mare)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Zante Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Zante Plaza (ex Gioie Di Mare) is the new member of the Zante Plaza Hotels in Zakynthos Island, famous for the hospitality and quality of services.Perfectly located for the night life of Laganas, CLub Zante Plaza is the perfect place for lively holidays in the heart of Laganas Center, only few steps away from the famous night clubs and pubs of the resort. The Hotel is also member of Surreal Hotels & Resorts, offering quality All Inclusive Packages on the island of Zante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Zante Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing