We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel White Olive Premium
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Southampton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

this hotel is horrible the staff are very pervy and the equipment in the bedroom is not enough no hairdryer, not enough cutlery, no phone to contact reception without leaving bedroom as it happens twice in the week we stayed there was a power cut and no water and when going to reception to inform them, he thought it was a joke and trying giving us a bottle of water.
Also, travelling as 2 girls alone, we were put in the worse room facing the road and to keep the doors open meant people staring in our bedroom which made us very uncomfortable.
they also keep one of your passports for the whole duration of your stay even though on check-in they say that you can have it back in the morning which is a load of rubbish!!!
the pool is horrible with no sun available as the hotel rooms are built up with the pool in the middle and we did not spend one minute of our time at this pool as it is full very early in the morning and it stays like that all day.
the floor in the bedroom is absolutely revolting all you have to do is walk across it once in bare feet and the bottom of your feet are black already.
They say it is a family hotel but with the amount of young people staying here and coming back at all times of the night and that involves shouting down the corridors and slamming doors.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ANYONE

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kazza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    38
    33
    18
    18
See reviews for
19
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Me and my friend stayed here the middle of Ausgust for 1 week and loved it! It's only about a 2 minute walk away from the beach and a 10 min walk to the strip. Steve the barman was awesome and makes great cocktails. We had a ground floor apartment which was big enough for us 2 and had a large balcony. The kitchen wasn't great could of had alot more facilities.
I would stay at this hotel again, we really enjoyed our holiday here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ema_989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at these apartments. The apartment was basic but adaquate for our needs, with maid service, bed linen and clean towels every day. The staff were very friendly but I would say these apartments are mainly for young people who just use it as a base to sleep. Music is played daily constantly until early hours in the morning making it quite hard to sleep and then the young ones come in the early hours often very nosey also. We enjoyed our week there but I personally would not go to these apartments again as suited more for the young people

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanszycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at this appartment block 7 years ago and loved it, so when returning this year opted for it again although the rest of our party stayed at the Palace Garden, just around the corner because it was a bit cheaper. It was a disaster - the room was in dire need of a good clean and although the towels and linen were clean they were grey. The pool area was not very clean either and my husband and myself decided not to use the pool and spent most of our time on the beach which entailed the extra expense of hiring sunbeds at 6 euros per day. Whilst having a drink on one occasion in the bar i noticed the man who was cooking spitting into a rubbish sack and although not directly onto food this action also deterred me from eating there. I did speak to the Thomson rep who was very nice, saying that we were not as happy as we had hoped, and was told that our expectations were too high. However, (apart from the spitting) the staff were extremely friendly although quite sparse - we were also told that they had not been paid for several months so perhaps that was the reason for our disappointment in the President. When not on the beach we spent a good deal of time with the rest of our party at the Palace Garden where the pool area at least was much better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank meercat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laganas hotels

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I went to this hotel with my sister and best friend.

Bad Points:

* Beach is awful, very dirty and cramped so did not go again through the week.
* Rooms very basic, no iron or hairdryers and not enough kitchen equiptment.
* The shower never worked properly.
* Steve the barman was nice but was very opionated and pervy.
* The owner was very pervy and crude.

Good Points:

* Was Martyn the pool barman, very friendly, lovely to look at, makes great drinks, entertaining, great with kids, made games up and got everyone to join in, and he even went on nights out with us to show us around Laganas.
* The pool area was lovely, great music, lovely pool and yummy cocktails and you did not have to fight for a sunbed :-)
* The restuarant area at the apartments was lush the food was to die for and probably the best I have ever tasted, Sausage sub is a MUST.
* Mickey and Ricky the night guards were always on the ball (maybe a bit to much on the ball ha) and would give you the time of day for a chat.
* The location was great, not far to walk to the beach (If you wona go there) or main strip.

Would recommend this hotel to couples and friends and groups. Would also recommend to familys but with older children maybe not younger as it is quite a young hotel but families were still welcomed much the same.

Best Holiday ever though. The weather in june was HOT HOT HOTTTT!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Me and my best mate stayed in President for 2 weeks in June this year and literally LOVED EVERY SECOND OF IT. You get what you pay for room wise. Yeh the showers like to do their own thing temperature wise, but we really didn't care because we were enjoying ourselves too much/too drunk/sunburnt and needing a cold shower anyway.

The INCREDIBLE staff at the hotel have to get a shout out - MARTYN the pool bar hero, STEVE the cocktail bar legend and the night watchmen Micky and Ricky (sorry if names are spelt wrong..).

Martyn throws fantastic pool parties twice a week (or basically whenever he fancies) which are well worth a splash about!! His SLUSH PUPPIES with added vodka (a dream come true) get you through the long hot days sunbathing by the pool.
Steve was like everyone's Dad - great sense of humour, up for a laugh but genuinely cared for every one there and made sure we were all safe.


Overall, a great atmosphere, good, basic clean accomodation and perfect location to stumble to and from the strip each night (just don't walk alone because as with all places like this the gypsies are particularly in your face..!!)

TO EVERYONE AT PRESIDENT: We'll BE BACK. xxxx

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizzie264x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Just got back from a week here with 4 of my girlfriends and we had the best time! Hotel was absolutely gorgeous, stands out as one of the nicest in Laganas! Music is playing all the time by the pool which gets everyone in the holiday mood and food at the snack bar was gorgeous and cheap! Staff are lovely - we loved martin the bartender!! Definitely recommend this hotel - only thing is that the facilities aren't fab for self catering but we managed and there is a supermarket 30 seconds away! Close to the strip too and always cleaned regularly, if i come back to Zante which is likely, i'll be back at the president apartments!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.0 mi away
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agios Sostis
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 74 in Laganas
616 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Strofades Beach Hotel
Strofades Beach Hotel
#39 of 50 in Tsilivi
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White Olive Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White Olive Premium

Property: Hotel White Olive Premium
Address: Laganas 29092, Greece (Formerly President Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
President Apartments Laganas
President Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing