We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough..more like a club 18-30's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel White Olive Premium
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed 8 August 2012

So i've just got back from staying at the President for 2 weeks.

Firstly i have to give this hotel its dues in regards to its friendly staff and the cleaning staff are exceptional.
I had my linen/ towels/bathmat/bins changed almost everyday and floors cleaned throughout daily.
The atmosphere around the pool is nice, good music and a cheap enough pool bar.

The self catering facilities are as standard as you'd expect ( a double hob, fridge, limited cutlery, a kettle and a toaster.
We actually got a shower curtain (apparently this is quite a rarety in Zante hotels...and we didn't have one in our last hotel on our previous visit).
Also we had a bath and shower and the bathroom was very spacious, nicely tiled and the decor looked quite fresh throughout the room

I found the food in the restaurant to be limited to junk food (and quite expensive too) and if i'm honest it wasn't great quality.

Now for the not so good:
On our first night we were put in a double room at the very side of the hotel (looking onto the road) our "balcony" was just above the road and we couldn't keep it open because just about anyone and everyone could see into our room and because we were on the 1st floor it was very low down on the street so didn't feel secure at all.
The otherside of the room overlooked the pool. As a result we had unimaginable noise throughout the night (large trucks and coaches zooming past literally making the room shake and revellers making their way to and from the strip and throwing up on the road outside our room and then from 7am we could hear sunbeds getting dragged around and music from the pool).
Also the toilet was leaking and wouldn't flush (which i suspect they knew about as we were provided with a mop/bucket and washbowl) and the toilet didn't flush.
We immediately asked to be moved the next morning as we couldn't cpe with 2 weeks of sleepless nights.

We were moved into another room at the back of the hotel, on the ground floor (so no aircon available) which had an extra bed and was much more spacious and clean. There were roosters & chickens running around back of the hotel which came right up to our terrace, but they were harmeless enough (except at 6am when the roosters did their thing).
However we were unlucky enough to be put in a block full of completely disrespectful types which were insistent on taking furniture off our patio so they could sit and have their pre/post party right outside our patios/ throwing furniture at our back doors at 7am because they were trying to get attention/ urinating over the balcony above (i reported this twice to the night porter and was told to stop making a fuss "because he was the one cleaning up and not me!").
In the end i remonstrated with the culprit myself because there is no need for filth like that (especially when his toilet was in his room!! and was told by hotel staff to "not get involved". They didn't do anything to stop this kind of behaviour and let people scream the house down and play music to 7am in the morning!!
I found this a huge shame because the hotel itself is a nice place but the fact they let people treat the place like a 24 hour party palace or in the case of the lad upstairs...a public toilet really lets it down...they obviously like to choose quantity over quality.

The location is rubbish- the strip is a 10 min walk down a partially unlit road which isn't too great at night..and watch out for the quads on the way as it seems they give them out to any pre pubescent teen that wants one (3 crashes whilst i was there and the way they skidded around im really not surprised) they come hurtling towards you on the road at speed.
The beach is about a minutes walk...but it takes you down one end of the beach (nowhere near the strip end).

To be honest although i came to Laganas for a lively holiday i chose this hotel as i was told it was a bit more laid back during the day..i was happy to pay extra to have a decent nights sleep-i definitely didn't get this...in fact i had better sleep at the Savvas hotel in Laganas last year which is ACTUALLY a Club 18-30's hotel.

The check out time on your last day is 10am and there is no room to safely store your suitcase and no wash/shower room for those of us that had to wait around all day for our late flights.
So it was a public shower by the pool for us at the end of the day.

If i'm honest i won't stay here again..if your after a youth hostel where people run around the hotel corridors/ throw furniture at your door to wake you up to "join their party" then this is the place for you..if you want to have a hotel where you can sleep off your hangover in relative peace then this is definitely not the place for you.

Having been to Laganas before i was not expecting much and fully expected it to be lively- and i like a good party myself..but when your around it 24 hours a day it just becomes a bit too much. There just seems to be no control over the guests at all and its literally like an everything goes type of place!

Room Tip: Do not get room that overlooks the road at the side- your room literally shakes everytime a bus/ tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee83_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Me and 12 of my friends stayed at President, it was excellent, the atmosphere by the pool everyday with the music was really good! The pool was clean and tidy! The staff were great the restaurant and bar was also really good, also the pool bar was good too! The rooms are basic but that's all you need when you're going out, just somewhere to sleep and wash! The cleaners came everyday apart from a Saturday, changed our bedding, washed up, clean towels were given and also swept an mopped right through until the balcony. The night guards were also very friendly.
Also about a 2 min walk to the beach were you can find more friendly Greeks who offer you free sun beds and wifi! And also it's around a 5-10 min walk from the strip :)
Would definitely stay here again! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!:D

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soph8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Me & my friends have just got back from the President apartments hotel. Before we went, we had heard awful things (like blood in the bed & on the walls) so we were all pretty scared on arrival. However, our rep (Jordan) was lovely, showed us to our room, which at first look was fine, very basic, but fine for sleeping in. We went down to reception to pay for the air con & safe, bearing in mind, there was a heat wave on while we were there! the woman on reception told us the air con had broke & really didn't seem to care when it would be fixed, if at all. We had to pay the same amount for two fans as we would for air con (40euros), the fans were dirty and only circulated the hot air, 2 of my friends spent 3 nights sleeping on the balcony because the room was too hot! The shower in our room was not big enough for a human, if you were bigger than a size 14, you probably wouldn't have fitted in it, and probably because of this, the shower had a massive crack in the window of it. The plug sockets were hanging out the walls, how we didn't get electricuited I will never know! There was a vile stain on our sofa, don't even want to know what it was... and as for the hob, I wouldn't have even prepared my cats food on that, it was discusting! The toilet broke twice in the week we stayed, as it ran out of water. The pool was fine, loved the music playing all day, the pool bar food was delicious and not too expensive. The hotel wasn't too far from the beach, although I wouldn't have wanted to walk there at night as you have to walk down a back road, the strip was miles away from the President, me & my friends ended up getting taxis to & from the strip. We couldn't hear any noise from our room, so that was a good thing. This hotel definitely needs updating and the air con needs fixing! I would go to Zante again, but would not stay at the President.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Me and 3 other girls stayed at this hotel 3rd - 10th July. The rooms were basic but good enough just to sleep in after a mad night out. Although, a big let down was that there was no air con, despite them saying in the description that you could pay for the air con, we were given a fan which just circulated hot air in the room. This really did spoil it for us as we had to leave the balcony windows open, which resulted in mosquitos!!

The pool is lovely, nice to relax during the day after a night out. The sunbeds are plentiful, but not comfy, then again only a 3 star hotel, what do you expect. The music played around the pool is great, gives a good atmosphere and gets all the young people in the mood.

WHATEVER YOU DO DO NOT ACCEPT THE REP'S "GOOD DEAL!" RE PAYING 190 EUROS FOR THE EVENTS. This included paint party, foam party, boat trip etc. however, if you look around the strip and get the ticket a day before, the deals are really cheap for groups, i.e. 20 euros for the booze cruise. shame no-one warned us of this, however lesson learnt.

The hotel's location is perfect, just a 10 minute walk into the strip, with a supermarket on the doorstep and the beach about a 2 minute walk. The beach was beautiful and definitely worth a visit. There are lots of activities you can do, but it's nice just relaxing on the sand.

Loads of bars and clubs nearby, make sure you go to the bar where you pay 8 euros for unlimited drinks the whole night, this was the one bar where the drinks certainly were not watered down, and jimmy and eddy who serve behind the bar there tend to make the girls' drinks stronger haha!

All in one, I would definitely without a doubt return to this hotel if there was air con, this was the only let down.

Room Tip: Make sure there is aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

President apartments are a really nice place to stay. The rooms are very Greek and basic, the showers don't have curtains instead they have a plastic shield that leaves the front exposed so water gets everywhere, but this is what its like in Greece. We ate out every night so the facilities in the apartment weren't used except for the fridge. The pool area is great and the pool is a good shape and has a bar next to it. Its worth pre drinking at the bar before you go to the strip, €2.50 for a cocktail which are all really strong or a tenner for a fish bowl.
Overall I cant complain about the president Apartments they are a really good base for a lively holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JordanDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Have just returned from the President the kitchen lacked basic equipment like a "sauce pan"! There were no cleaning items such as a brush, albeit there was a mop bucket but no mop.The toilet had a crack in the bowl which was slowly leakin there was no urgency to repair it once it was reported.Staff did not speak to us all week even though we were overlooking the reception/bar area where the staff & there famlies hung out. There was no secure room to leave luggage so we had to leave ours beside reception area which wasn't bad for us as we only had two hours before our taxi came but we saw others sitting there from 10 in the morning until early evening. This hotel definately needs a refurb in furnishing & staff. We didn't have air con as we thought it was expensive at 7 euro a day and a security safe was 20 euro a week which we paid but thought this was also expensive. This hotel would be better suited to the younger generation at the moment but with a refurb and being so close to the beach it would be a great hotel for couples & families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

me and my friends (girls) came to stay here in June 2011, we had such a good time, all the staff were lovely and martyn made the best cocktails and was always willing to come to the strip to show you the best clubs and best of all...he was HOTT!! steve was lovely, always made you feel welcome and always checked if everything was ok and he was willing to help you with anything!! the food he was amazing too!! you MUST try a kebab there!!! they are lush!! the night guards always made sure you got to your rooms ok too although you cant bring anyone back with you! the rooms and basic, the beds are not too bad, the cleaners come in everyday apart form a sunday i think, and you get clean sheets and fresh towels, the shower wasnt the best and kept going hot and cold but it done the job! you can get a safe there too!! (: the pool was very clean. everyone here made you feel very welcome and the prices of food and drink are not to bad!! i would say this hotel is more your young people and not for the oldies!! it was about a 10-15 min walk from the strip, ask them the best route to walk and dont take the short cut walk because it is not safe for girls because there is no lights!
you wont be disappointed here!! (: oh and the beach is like 1min away but if you can travel up the island..there is a beautiful beach!! and the shop is like 30seconds away!! (:

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joely91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agios Sostis
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
6.3 mi away
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White Olive Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White Olive Premium

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece (Formerly President Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range: £109 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
President Apartments Laganas
President Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing