We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lads holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel White Olive Premium
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Overall really good place! Perfect for a lads or girls holiday 2 mins from the beach and 10 from the strip. Suarez is a legend and all the staff are really nice. The food there is decent and the cleaners all really friendly (especially Stella) would defiantly stay there again if I went Zante.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christidmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just came back from a week here and would do anything to go back! The staff are very friendly! Suarez is the biggest legend ever and also the cleaner called stela is so nice, I will miss them! be polite to them and they will love you and you will enjoy your holiday a lot more! But overall the best week of my life

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieCompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Basically, Suarez is a legend. The rooms are OK for this sort of thing. Great location. 2 mins from beach. Would I stay there again? Yes. Of the strip but not a long walk atoll. Food there is pretty decent aswel. Try and get a room out the back so you haven't got the loud music all day long. Otherwise you won't be able to chill out! Go to the beach resort just down the road called Republic, do wicked food there and you can walk straight on to the beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kdjones361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Groups of 6 lasses first party holiday,booked with Thompson, warm welcome by the reps (Dan and meg)which were just brilliant specially MEGAN!!' Got the full week package deal which was well worth it! Silent disco, paint party and geek night was overall the best night, one of the lasses ended up in hospital that night meg helped us greatly, the hotel staff not so friendly didn't see much of them apart from at the bar, drinks and food average, hotel is very close to supermarkets, pubs and sports bars! Rooms pretty average wouldn't like to cook anything in there tho
Overall I would stay here again specially if the reps were the same!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cumbriabye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Not the best of hotels, upon arrival the hotel sign was hanging off the building, the room itself was poor, ants were in the room also. Theres a café bar selling limited food/snacks and drinks. This is more of a lads stag hotel to stay, we wont be staying here again, not our cup of tea!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I never tend to complain about hotels but I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Regardless of this we all had such an amazing holiday! Just not because of the hotel
We had a pool view room which was boiling hot but we didn't opt for aircon as we had heard bad reviews about this. It was almost impossible to sleep at night because of the heat-some of us chose to sleep on the balcony because of this. Our friends had a room on the opposite side of the hotel which was cooler but everything in their room was broken, the shower and toilet leaked and there was a puddle of water that spread out through their room and even under their door into the corridor.
The cooking facilities were awful, we had a hob and toaster but no kettle like some of the rooms. The hob didn't even work - we tried to cook a can of beans in a pan and after half an hour they were still cold. Couldn't boil water in it either. Also all of the labels had rubbed off the hob so you couldn't see what temperature you were cooking at and you couldn't see if it was turned off.
Hotel pool was nice - though one day someone staying at the hotel cut their foot on a tile and there was blood around the pool which was left to dry up and not cleaned up for days. Also the pool bar was never open.
The restaurant in the hotel was very cheap and the food was nice - no complains there. The bar and cocktails were cheap too but very weak and not very nice.
The hotel security were very annoying - you couldn't sit on your balcony or make noise at night without being threatened to be kicked out of the hotel.
The strip was about 15 minutes walk away - unlit - which being in a group of all girls did not feel very safe. The beach was right by the hotel through an alley - but we were told not to use this cut through at night as people had been attacked down there. The beach was lovely though.
The resort itself was good , although there were many abandoned and empty hotels and restaurants around - we took an excursion to the other side of the island and actually drove through ghost towns.
The beaches were beautiful , especially if you get a boat trip like we did that goes around the island. We organised this on the strip and it only cost €16
I wouldn't say I felt safe in zante - there were gypsies all over the strip and they'd send their children to pickpocket - we saw this happen so many times - the child hugs you and doesn't let go and at the same time goes into your pockets to steal. Also when we were there we were warned about Serbians, one day there were police at the hotel and we found out that some Serbians in our hotel had attacked someone and threatened them with a knife.
But apart from all of this the holiday was so good, especially the paint party and the silent disco. The reps are all really friendly. Hate to complain so much but thought everything was worth saying!

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed at the president for a week commencing the 26th July 2013, and what a week!!!!!!!
The hotel itself is generally clean, however the only issue we had was with ants, but that was only because we left empty cans of sugary cider round the room which was what attracts them! our bad!
We were made welcome from the onset, the reps were the best people we could have gotten. Meg and Danny, absolutely the best reps we've ever had on a girls holiday! Not afraid to get involved in the banter and always up for a laugh! Would definitely return to the hotel again just for a night out with these two! And to everyone that says never do the reps packages they rip you off.. we paid 110 euro for 5 events, which to be fair were the best nights out we had all week! Especially the silent disco and the paint party, if you do anything while in zante- do them! guaranteed fun!
We were never made to give any deposit in when we checked in, they must only do that to certain groups of people- however we did expect it with being a group of 9 roudy girls!
The owners themselves are weird- you only ever saw them at night when they were chasing you to go to bed after a hard night on the strip! The young lad, Lindi- everyone calls him suarez (he looks like luis suarez) is hilarious! 7/7 nights we were chased round the hotel to go to bed, ended up in a huge game of hide and seek! probably the highlight of our nights!
Watch out for serbians while in zante, one of our group was spat at and verbally abused by them, so be wary!!
The strip is about a 15/20 walk, but it's probably the most comical thing about being in zante, walking home at 5am and having security guards from other hotels chasing you with a police baton telling you to shut up. it made us get home quicker anyway!!!!
The food in the hotel is sound, get what you pay for really! the cocktails are amazing for 2.50!!
Overall, i would recommend this hotel to large groups of young people who are up for banter and little sleep!

Room Tip: if you stay on the bottom floor your balcony will be soaked!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.1 mi away
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#58 of 73 in Laganas
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
California Beach Hotel
California Beach Hotel
#42 of 73 in Laganas
74 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Belussi Beach
Hotel Belussi Beach
#3 of 3 in Kypseli
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agios Sostis
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White Olive Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White Olive Premium

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece (Formerly President Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range: £52 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel White Olive Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Apartments Laganas
President Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing