We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel White Olive Premium
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After looking at the comments on this I was a little scared of what to expect when me and my partner got there, however I was pleased! The reps were helpful....when we checked in, after that we only seen them to say hello to. We didn't get offered to go on Any nights out so we ended up booking with people on the strip who were much more helpful, the pool was ok, no pool bar though and the fountains were hardly ever on, the staff did not talk to you unless you were buying something from them, not even a hello! There is constantly lucky lucky men walking around the pool, one goes and one walks in selling the same fake sunglasses! The hotel room was big just because we upgraded, but there was no kettle just a toaster and pans. The shower was not good at all!! It trickled and even I had to crouch to get under it at 5 foot 5!! So if ur tall it is a joke! The view was a field of dust and rubbish including clothes, bottles and bongs! Also it was so warm on a night so make sure you get a room where the air con works, ours didn't and we had to buy a fan which blew out warm air. I must say the cleaners are the friendliest staff there and make sure your room is clean everyday! Make sure before you settle in you make the reps aware of any damage that is already there! The hotel is right next to a beach bar which was amazing and the strip was a 5 minute walk. It was only for that and the people who we met that made our holiday a good one!! Even around the pool some1 had to put their docking station on for the decent music, over all good holiday!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaclixby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

best girls holiday i have been on, the hotel rooms are very basic but we only used it to sleep and get ready in. 2wentys reps where amazing Nadine, Gemma and kenny. would recommend the 2wentys week as well as everything is sorted for you, you just have to turn up by the pool bar and go with everything, would recommend the foam party, full moon, beach and boat party. the pool was clean with music on all day so you could relax and get rid of your hangover ready for the next night, this hotel is perfect for a girls or lads holiday looking to go out to the strip every night with it only being a short walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

At first from reading previous reviews I was anxious for my stay here with me and 6 friends however I was pleasantly surprised once arriving. Rooms basic but clean, pool was fun with music all day, and the food from the bar was nice and reasonably priced. The hotel is close to the strip, supermarket and the beach which was handy. Also the reps here made our holiday the best especially Gemma and Kenny who helped us with any problems and booked events with us. This hotel was perfect for our holiday, had no trouble from it and would definitely stay here for a girls holiday again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AimzL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

For the amount we paid we thought that we would have a fun, exciting 2wentys rep who would show us all the good places to go and look after us. She did not even sit us down when we arrived and have our intro meeting. She did not book one event for us or even acknowledge us when walking around the hotel. Pretty disappointing - we did everything and booked everything ourselves and the PR guys working in the clubs were a lot more helpful. Only when Kenneth arrived did we actually speak to a rep as he was very helpful. Hotel was pretty average but they completely lied about the cave style pool bar - there isn't one.

Also when we arrived our room was completely flooded and they made us stay one night in there - luckily we were forceful and changed rooms but there was still no safe, kettle, broken lights, broken wardrobe, broken shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

First of all this hotel has a huge ant problem, to the point where you cannot pick up anything in your room without there being ants all over it... Absolutely disgusting. Also the staff are extremely rude, especially the little man that patrols the hotel in the evening. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fun or 'twenties' hotel because you'll get told to turn your music off at around 11pm regardless of how loud (or quiet) it is. Also this man physically dragged me out of my hotel room at 9am for speaking to other guests across the balcony. The rooms are dirty, the maids are lazy, the staff are rude and the hotel food is extremely overpriced. You're better off paying a bit extra and going to another hotel like the Atlantis which was overall 10 times better than this hotel in every way... I fail to even believe Thomson can call this a 'twenties' hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sherelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have just come back from a two week holiday in the president apartments. On arrival we are asked to provide a passport for each room for breakages which was odd and slightly worrying to think we may not get it back if something was broken (other guests had told us that a boy jumped in the pool past closure hours and they had refused to give his passport back, making him almost miss his flight home). We were then taken to potentially the worst hotel room in the whole hotel. 'The basement apartment' was not mentioned to us when booking nor in the Thomson brochure which states that ALL rooms have a balcony or terrace. Our rep even stated that 'they don't normally used these rooms'. We had just one single window, nowhere to dry our towels nor socialise which other guests. The light was broken so the room was incredibly dark and the smell of damp was overpowering. There was a flood of water (from the defrosted fridge freezer) covering the floor which continued right under the beds. When complaining, the receptionist simply told us she would 'mop it up' which of course meant that a few hours later the flood was back. To give you an idea on how damp the room really was, I had left a packet of biscuits out and a few days later they were soggy and all three of us staying in the room came home with cold and flu like symptoms. Our room on the whole was clean and the cleaner was by far the friendliest member of staff within the hotel, replacing our sheets and towels almost everyday however the so called 'clean' towels had brown stains all over them. The little man who patrols the hotel at night is rude and weird, running after us as we walked back to out room to check that we were not with anyone who was not staying at the hotel and threatening to take our passports if we were. The location of the hotel was excellent, right next to the beach and 10 minutes from centre of the strip which was nice as over the two weeks if you did fancy a quiet night it was possible to stay in and actually sleep without being kept awake by loud music. The pool was pretty pathetic and the pictures in the Thomson procure are misleading, however we hardly used it spending most of our time at the beach. We also avoided the hotel food which was fairly limited in choice. If we had be staying for a week I would say that the president apartments were adequate due to the little time we spent there but over two weeks in such a dark damp room the whole 'only a bed to sleep in' ethos began to fade and it really wasn't acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank georgiaobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Not to much to write about this hotel, It was quite a walk to the strip but once you've had a bit to drink you don't really think about it. Room was cleaned everyday, fresh towels everyday. The pool isn't brilliant (not enough sunbeds), but the sea is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Food was decent, would recommend going to Peri Heaven instead though. Had a top holiday, the hotel did it's job.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shoveltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.1 mi away
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#58 of 73 in Laganas
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
California Beach Hotel
California Beach Hotel
#42 of 73 in Laganas
74 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Belussi Beach
Hotel Belussi Beach
#3 of 3 in Kypseli
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agios Sostis
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White Olive Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White Olive Premium

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece (Formerly President Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £52 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel White Olive Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel White Olive Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Apartments Laganas
President Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing