We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”
Review of Bozikis Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bozikis Apartments
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first girls holiday, it was an absolute great time especially at the bozikis everyone made you feel welcome. The rooms are basic but what would you expect from an 18-30's. They are also really clean and the cleaners are lovely. All the staff are lovely and easy to get along with, the security guard is a pain sometimes but he is just doing his job haha.
The reps were also amazing we had Hannah, Liam and Hayley and they were really nice, they made time for us even though they were busy at times. I would suggest to anyone to buy the package they offer as to do all the events separate works out more expensive and what you do is brilliant! Even if you don't get the package I suggest to go the paint party it's amazing :D
I had a brilliant 2 weeks at this hotel and would stay again :D

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

i have just come back from a 2 week holiday staying in these apartments and its wicked..... your rooms are cleaned pretty much everyday and the pool is great with decent tunes playing from early till late at night ;-b also like to mention dennis behind the bar who is very helpful and a good guy to get on with. the food from the bar is quite tasty and they also do a free bar for 1 hour which costs 10 euros and u can drink as much as u like whthin the hour haha would also like to mention the security/pool guy ive forgot his name but he is a laugh and doesnt stand any messing about he is straight to the point and it a top guy to get on with ;-) so overall i would recommend this hotel for the lively outgoing peeps but i wouldnt recommend this to couples or familys with children as it gets very noisy throughout the day and especially at night so go ahead and book a week or 2 here its will be worth the money ;-b enjoy....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have just returned from my first girls holiday in Zante and I could not have picked a better hotel. Ignore all the bad reviews, Bozikis has everything to offer for a perfect 18-30 clubbing holiday. We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was huge! We had a massive balcony and a pool view (which is worth getting). The rooms were very clean and the maids visited atleast 4 times during the week we were there and made our beds and mopped the floors. The pool and bar service were great and the food at the bar was very cheap but tasty! The only downpoints to Bozikis is the shower as you have to hold it yourself and ours was so hot we could not put it on our bodies, and then we complained to which they tried to fix it but then it was freezing! Also watch the hotel owners as they just walked into our room a few times if we did not answer their knock straight away!! Pretty creepy. Our rep Liam at the hotel was amazing, and if you are going to do an event definetley do the UV paint party, it was the best night of my life! We also booked the full moon party which was a huge dissapointment as it got shut down early by the police and whilst we were there we had no idea what we had payed for as we were just standing in a club! As for food, The Island was the place to be for dinner, as they made you feel so welcome and gave free cocktails! For breakfast, Robin Hood was the best. As for bars, we loved Lush bar, they did 2 cocktails and 2 shots for 6 euros, but we got to know the man and got even better deals! Also Mojito bar has the best laughing gas for 2 euros. The bigger clubs like Linekers charged us 15 euros for three vodkas which was ridicolous!! The bigger clubs are better just to dance in, not get drunk. Anyway I had an amazing first girls holiday, and if you're going to book Bozikis, don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elliegmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Me and my friend (two 21 year old girls) stayed at Bozikis for a week in September. Its an extremely short transfer from the airport which is great but far enough so u dont hear the planes. We got there 5am was taken to our rooms by our rep, who walked in and started trying to sell the events to us immediately. I had already been warned they are a rip off but i suppose it is what th reps get paid to do and part of their job so u cant blame them, we said we had done them all before and if we changed our mind we would get back to her, they tell u they will probably sell out which was a lie as we booked on the full moon party on the day, which is probably the only one i would recommend along with the paint party if u have never done it before. It has a shop right next door which was very reasonable price and many more shops and reataurants up the street. Its a 10/15 min stroll to the strip but we didnt mind, we just bought a can of cider from the shop and had a drink on the way :) on the way home we once got a taxi and once got a horse and carriage both of which was 4 euros. so not bad at all. The hotel itself has a very nice bar with simple bar food which isnt too bad. The pool area is very nice clean and plenty of sunbeds. The rooms are pretty bog standard we didnt cook anything in ours but the restaurants are so cheap i dont see why u would bother cooking. it had a fridge which we filled with cider and beer which was great, the cups where manky but we just hopped over to the bar and asked for some plastic cups every night- no problem. The beds are basic but sturdy and do the job. The bathroom is a let down but as with most hotels in greece they are the same, no shower walls just a basin and a shower head (no holdeR) but it does the job and u get what u pay, we put loads of towels on the floor as it was fine, was always nice and hot. The beech is less than 10 minute stroll away also. I would definitely stay here again for the right price, didnt have any complaints really asides from not being allowed to bring guests back unless u pay the security man. Its far enough away from the strip you get a good nights sleep and it was always very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophltw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for a week at the beginning of september. We got to the hotel in the very early hours. We got shown to our room by one of the reps Mitch then Elliot came and gave us our own welcome meeting in which he spoke incredibly fast to the point i switched off. When we said we wanted time to think about any deals for nights out with 18-30 he wasnt impressed. He kept pressuring us into getting the whole package. We stuck to our guns and in the morning we found him to book only the paint party. A great choice and definately recommend! The others however we heard were a complete waste of money and the drinks were ridiculously expensive at the 'main clubs'. You would be looking at €10 for 2 tiny plastic cups. Why pay that when u can go to other bars like Relax and pay €2 for a cocktail and 2free shots. The relax special was by far the best there :) back to the hotel and it really is basic and you get what u pay for. We walked into the room, the door banged onto the kitchenette which was a crappy kettle, an awful plug in hob and a fridge which had been turned up so it was warm. We sorted that out. There was only one glass so had to buy our own. As we continued into the room the beds were flat and hard and the bathroom was basically a wetroom as the shower had no holder so u had to hold it urselves which meant water went everywhere. Highly dangerous for slipping as there were no bath mats. The music played by the pool was awful and never heard of. Only rarely did they ever play anything from the charts. The pool was nice and the water cleaned every night. A lovely little restaurant was a 2min walk down and across the road called the island. 3course meal amd unlimited drinks for £15. The cheesy garlic bread and lasagne are to die for. The staff were very nice and attentive. We tipped them (even tho u dont have too) and the next time we went the service was beyond excellent. Overall the Bozikis hotel is bog standard and next time i will be looking for a higher star hotel so i can actually shower in comfort and sleep better but laganas itself is amazing! Definatley looking at going again. But please Do watch out for the gypsies and their kids trying to sell you things or pick pocket you and the mafia do exist over there so dont walk alone or go down alleyways. If u just keep ur eye on ur possessions whilst ur out then ur holiday will be as great as ours :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Abbs_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was such an amazing place to stay for the money that we payed! We were literally 10 minutes away from the main strip and the beach! The hotel was clean and the rooms had everything you needed! The only downside to the rooms was the showers because they are not on stands and we found them a little annoying! They were cleaned every other day and they always changed your towels and the bedding to keep them fresh which is great!

The pool side is very nice plenty of sunbeds and the pool is kept clean and is fine to swim in! They do start playing music at 9am but you are in a 18 to 30's hotel so what do you expect really?

The staff are ever so friendly and are very helpful with any problems you have, the reps on the other hand not so much they will try to rip you off with expensive club nights and we found them a little rude, they only seemed to care unless they were getting money off you we went to one of the nights and the event only lasted 2 and a half hours and we spent 30 euros each! It is much better just going out yourselves and going were you like!

Food and Drink out there is so cheap and amazing! The Greeks are so lovely giving you free drinks with your meals! So don't worry if you're self-catering it really doesn't cost as much as you expect we got a 3 course meal and drinks for 10 euros each!

The beach is wonderful and the sea is amazing to swim in, we went to Turtle Island for 15 euros each which is well worth it! The turtles are beautiful :)

And off course the strip as well! Talk about a sick night out, there's some amazing bars and clubs plenty to do down there and again so cheap! You will be hammered before you even get half way down it believe me ;)

Over all me and my friends had an amazing time in Zante and the Boziki was an amazing place to stay we would defo go back again! But for longer next time a week just wasn't long enough ;)

So if you're looking for a good cheap Holiday with your girls or lads honestly go to Zante, I promise you will have a fantastic time just as we did :D

ROLL ON 2014!

Room Tip: Avoid pool side rooms if possible because of the music!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sallyanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was dissatisfied here with the dirty minded staff here. The greek males are all dirty minded perverted people who think us british girls are all slags. I'm fueled with anger the way I was treated.the boss had knowlage of this and didn't take any action.the cleaners had acsess to our rooms were our valubales was and had no knowlage of this untill we could tell there had been fresh sheets + towels. The boss wife has made us uncomfortable whilst we was here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raz&Rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ionis Art Hotel
Ionis Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Laganas
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bozikis Palace
Bozikis Palace
#2 of 4 in Lithakia
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#7 of 73 in Laganas
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozikis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozikis Apartments

Address: Laganas Zakynthos Greece, Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Bozikis Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing