We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday! Amazing Reps! Amazing Events!!!”
Review of Bozikis Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bozikis Apartments
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my 3 friends stayed at the Bozikis at the end of July.
The Bozikis isnt on the strip however its a good distance away from it, you arent woken up by music or people screaming. Its a really nice modern hotel and you wouldnt think it has 2stars! the rooms are exactly what you need on holiday. The pool area is nice and has a good party atmosphere, a DJ from the strip came down a couple of times and done some games with us which the reps join in with.
the pool bar is really good, we always ate breakfast in the morning there, its cheap and nice food that you can trust. The drink offers are cheap and reliable, they do a free bar for 10€ for an hour and its worth it!! The people who own the hotel are really funny and help you out best they can! they speak really good english there and at night there is two bar girls who are english and up for a laugh.

On arrival we we given a welcome meeting by the reps, it's incredibly helpful as they give you all the info you need to know about the hotel and Zante it's self. The reps told us the events that they do, it's early in the morning but once you see how many people come into the hotel it's understandable. About 40 people came off the coach with us and its info you need to know. We bought the entire package for €170 and I don't understand why anyone wouldn't, it's amazing value for what you get and it helped us so much on our first girls holiday as Zante is a big place and we would have had no idea where to go. The events were worth it 100%, it gave us something to look forward to an helped us budget for the week. They all have drinks offers and are well worth it, there wasn't a night where we wasn't drunk.

Hannah and Hayley are the reps at the hotel, they're amazing. They look after you on the events making sure you're all having a good time and are drunk! They're hands down the nicest people and I couldn't ask for better reps to look after us for the week. My friend cut her toe on glass on the strip and needed to be taken to the doctors for stitches. This was during a bar crawl and we managed to find Hayley from another rep, she instantly rang Hannah and was told to come with us to make sure we were alright. It was a bit frightening going there but Hayley stayed with us the entire time, making sure we were okay and kept us laughing. She even went in with my friend to get stitches as none of us can handle blood! Hannah came down soon after to double check we were all okay. Once we were done at the doctors they advised we go back to the hotel, put us in taxi's and got us home. They came and checked on us in the morning and kept double checking on us.

Our favourite event was probably the paint party, when they say you don't walk out with no paint on you it's true! We were covered head to toe and weren't even at the front! All the other events were amazing as well, full moon party was also another one favoured by us, they take us down to cherry bay (on the beach) and its a huge space cordoned off just for us there. It was DJ'd by Majestic who was wicked and made the atmosphere brilliant. Pure is also a really good event, it's during the day and lush there! You get two free drinks there and you can sunbathe, go in the pool, dance to the DJ etcc. It's a nice day away from the pool nod they play games there. We saw Charlie sloth that night who was so good! It was in rescue and we got a preparty just for the guests with club1830 and escapades.

We walked down the strip after our welcome meeting to loads and loads of workers coming up to us telling us what events they do, they're all similar to the ones Hannah and Hayley told us about but they are not the same! We ignored them as they approached us on moped and quads and we weren't gonna hand our money over to people we might not ever see again. Whereas Hayley and Hannah are always at the hotel with you.

Overall it was an amazing experience and I couldn't think of better people to go on holiday with, the reps are amazing and I recommend them to everyone.

Thank you for the best holiday ever girls, see you next year!!! Xxx

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kelzbels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Me and my 9 friends stayed at the bozikis and had the best girls holiday ever. We went to malia last year and it was 100 times better! The hotel is clean and modern with a fantastic snack bar and drinks offers. The pool is lovely however not too lively so you can also chill out and sunbathe. You only get one key per room which wasn't an issue as we originally thought it would be. We simply left it at reception when we went out to prevent any of us from losing them! The shower is hand held which you get used to. The hotel do not allow people not staying in the hotel to come back at night without a charge. This was fine with me and my friends as we felt safer this way as the sercurity guard (nikos) knew who was in the hotel at all times. The reps Hannah and Hayley were fantastic, always there when we needed them and we had the best time ever on the club 1830 events, again way better than in malia! We were abit wary of booking the events with the reps as we have been told not to however it was the best decision we made, they really looked after us all and it made sure we all stayed together as there was 10 of us. We had some friends staying in a different hotel who chose not to go with the reps events but book their own on the strip and ended up being ripped off by a guy on a moped who sold them something called the white party. He showed them a booklet of photos and charged them €40 for a ticket each. He did not explain they needed to get a taxi there and back and that it would be so packed they couldn't move, when try finally got to the bar drinks were extremely expensive and were told they had to get tokens first in order to get a drink! DO NOT TRUST TICKET SELLERS ON MOPEDS OR ON THE STRIP!! You may think you are getting a cheaper deal but they are not the same events as the reps offer, they include dangerous Serbians and Italians and Hannah and Hayley are not there to fall back on if there is a problem. The ticket sellers are on commission and do not work for a proper company, therefore can lie about all the events, where as the reps work for Thomas cook, a UK company. They are paid on a salary NOT commission. The paint party, Pure and Zante Live and the rain dance were our favourites! You will have an amazing time on your holiday and will be well looked after at the bozikis!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

myself and 6 other girls staid here on the 20th July - 28th July and it was our first girls holiday. Staying at the bozikis hotel was amazing. The hotel is about a 12 minute walk from the strip but when your stumbling home drunk the walk back is never an issue. The hotel reception is really nice and modern, the cleaners came into my room at least 3 times out of the 6 nights we were there and although each of our rooms weren't near each other it didn't matter as you only need one room to pre drink in anyway. The rooms are reasonably sized you can't except much for an 18-30 hotel but mind you, it was pretty impressed! The security guard "nichos" is really nice and funny! He always messes around but if your wanting to bring someone back you have to expect to pay at least 40€ which is the price for all 18-30 hotels. Nichos does not like noise in the early hours of the morning though so watch out as he will come knocking on your door! The food at the snack bar is really nice and cheap! The club sandwiches are good and you get a lot for your money! There is a supermarket to the left of the hotel about a 5 minute walk and supermarket to the right which is a 2 minute walk- both good!! The reps hannah and Hayley are also really nice but be aware that they are gonna persuade you to go to the events! The paint party and the boat parties are defiantly worth going too and pure if it's a big night! The hotel was amazing as there was music played all day and the atmosphere was really good. Each 7 of us girls would stay back at this hotel again. Zante is amazing and we all want to go back already:( hope you have a good time!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anniemayheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Overall was a good experience as it was our first time in Greece, however the room was very basic. For the price we paid for a last minute deal we were not expecting anything special, so we wasn't surprised by the room overall. The bathroom is not big enough for one person at all, the bath should be made bigger, or into a wet room which would be better with the shower on the wall. The bed was very noisy, any slight movements and the noise could be heard in the next room. The other guests were as expected 18-30 groups so I wouldn't expect to get much sleep through the night with the young'ens. However, the staff were lovely and the pool was nice. Overall a good experience, wouldn't return to this hotel as would like a quieter hotel, but very good value for money, especially for people just looking to have a good time, as it wasn't far from the strip or the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

loved this holiday, the hotel was great basic but clean, cleaners came in everyday apart from 1 we were there for 11 days new sheets and towel's everyday what more can you ask for from 18-30. pool was great spent most of my time in there. Don't know where all the bad reviews are coming from and I don't think I had a bad moment there. Hannah and Hayley are the best so friendly and really look after you on the events which are really worth the money. paint party was amazing!! the only negative is when your walking down the strip and the promoters grab you wanting you to go into there bars. DO NOT DO THE RAKI CHALLANGE AT MADS YOU WILL DIE!!! And Glamour is a good pre drinks bar cheap drinks cheap laughing gass and good atmosphere :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My group of girl friends were relieved to rock up to Bozikis and not have it be an "Inbetweeners moment" haha!! The hotel was very clean and pool and bar was great! All the staff were really nice, made friends with the security guard Nicos, the barmen, and the reps Hayley and Hannah who were super nice and helpful, but don't let them persuade you into paying for things like air con (for 50 euro, its not worth it, you'll never be in your room anyway and it gets cool at night!) or bar crawls or paint parties etc. We arrived at the hotel at 4am, ready to just check in and go to sleep but the reps spent literally a whole hour in our room trying to sell us things!!! Go out to the strip and talk to PR's and you will find events much cheaper than what the reps offer!

Make sure to get a safety deposit box and check the list on the back of the door which gives the prices of things if you break them! Our room was cleaned at least 3 times during the week and late check out is also worth paying for if you have a late flight. Was in such a convenient place, away from the noise of the strip but a simple 10 min walk to the strip and the beach! The shower head hung loose, not stuck to the wall, didn't bother us girls as we actually found it quite convient for washing hair and shaving! Bar food was great for breakfast/lunch and drinks were not too expensive either! Things in Zante I would recomend for girls/lads holidays would be a paint party, the water park, Mythos or Glamour for pre-drinking, Zeros, Sin City and Sizzle were the best clubs and for resaurants, I would recomend Jimmy's Place and The Island! Oh and do not go on a Booze Cruise unless you are a group of guys who are into 'lad banter'!!
But overall was an amazing girls holiday and would definitely go back and stay at Bozikis. Main piece of advice would be to not get too involved with reps unless you need their help with somthing, me and my friends much preffered exploring Laganas ourselves!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zante2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel overall fantastic you had to hold the shows head yourself but it wasn't too difficult the reps Hannah and Hayley were amazing we booked the £155 package deal which I would certainly recommend because the reps looked out for you and the atmosphere was brilliant . The only major downside to our room was being charged for a mattress which we didn't break the manager will literally charge you for anything so be very careful double check your room when you first get there and let the reps know about anything that's broke our kettle and fridge was but it didn't really affected us because we went out every night. The seam on our mattress was broken and the manage said that it had happened due to wear and tear but because we were in the room at the time we had to pay and didn't have a choice because he takes your lead passengers passport at the start of your holiday ! Other than that major let down everything else was fantastic and would 100% stay here again!!!! Loved our reps!! We stayed 26th June - 7th July 2014 and it was boiling there is a pool bar which is fairly cheap and does good food also recommend Zandos and Boca bbq both two brilliant restaurants at the end of the road that bozikis is situated on and you can get a 3 course meal and unlimited drinks for 13 Euro so you can get drunk before you go out ! Don't hesitate at booking bozikis it's 10 minute walk from the strip and the supermarket is next door!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near reception you can pick up the WiFi as WiFi is only in pool area and bar!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#7 of 73 in Laganas
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozikis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozikis Apartments

Address: Laganas Zakynthos Greece, Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Bozikis Apartments Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing