We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bozikis Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hera Zakynthos Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Natalie(Laganas)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
64
56
21
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
56
21
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull moon partypaint partythe security guardgirls holidaywee shopwelcome meetingmy friendthe main stripthe hotel staffevents goingbar staffpackage dealwrong sidechanged timesmin strollcheap holidayamazing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked this hotel through Thomas Cook and can't even believe they would have it on the system. We arrived early in the morning around 7am and had to have a welcome meeting with the two reps (who were really nice and helpful) and gave us some helpful tips. We got to our room and were greeted with a hell load of bugs and old swimming trunks. We went to have a quick nap but the maids stood outside our room talking for ages at 8am and this was every morning. The pool and bar area was really nice and the food was ideal we ate there a lot as it was impossible to cook in your rooms without catching something. The hotel is a fair distance from the strip but it was better that way however they do have loud music on all day so it depends what you're looking for. We had a nightmare with certain members of staff after our money seemed to magically disappear from our safes some of my friends had about 150-200 stolen which was not possible as we hadn't booked any events yet. Staff were really rude to us, barged into our rooms shouting calling us liars. Be careful on the strip because of gypsy's as they mug people too and we saw them beat up an English girl for her purse. Would never return to this hotel and I've been to some awful ones and this is by far the worst. 2 stars is generous for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my 3 friends stayed at the Bozikis at the end of July.
The Bozikis isnt on the strip however its a good distance away from it, you arent woken up by music or people screaming. Its a really nice modern hotel and you wouldnt think it has 2stars! the rooms are exactly what you need on holiday. The pool area is nice and has a good party atmosphere, a DJ from the strip came down a couple of times and done some games with us which the reps join in with.
the pool bar is really good, we always ate breakfast in the morning there, its cheap and nice food that you can trust. The drink offers are cheap and reliable, they do a free bar for 10€ for an hour and its worth it!! The people who own the hotel are really funny and help you out best they can! they speak really good english there and at night there is two bar girls who are english and up for a laugh.

On arrival we we given a welcome meeting by the reps, it's incredibly helpful as they give you all the info you need to know about the hotel and Zante it's self. The reps told us the events that they do, it's early in the morning but once you see how many people come into the hotel it's understandable. About 40 people came off the coach with us and its info you need to know. We bought the entire package for €170 and I don't understand why anyone wouldn't, it's amazing value for what you get and it helped us so much on our first girls holiday as Zante is a big place and we would have had no idea where to go. The events were worth it 100%, it gave us something to look forward to an helped us budget for the week. They all have drinks offers and are well worth it, there wasn't a night where we wasn't drunk.

Hannah and Hayley are the reps at the hotel, they're amazing. They look after you on the events making sure you're all having a good time and are drunk! They're hands down the nicest people and I couldn't ask for better reps to look after us for the week. My friend cut her toe on glass on the strip and needed to be taken to the doctors for stitches. This was during a bar crawl and we managed to find Hayley from another rep, she instantly rang Hannah and was told to come with us to make sure we were alright. It was a bit frightening going there but Hayley stayed with us the entire time, making sure we were okay and kept us laughing. She even went in with my friend to get stitches as none of us can handle blood! Hannah came down soon after to double check we were all okay. Once we were done at the doctors they advised we go back to the hotel, put us in taxi's and got us home. They came and checked on us in the morning and kept double checking on us.

Our favourite event was probably the paint party, when they say you don't walk out with no paint on you it's true! We were covered head to toe and weren't even at the front! All the other events were amazing as well, full moon party was also another one favoured by us, they take us down to cherry bay (on the beach) and its a huge space cordoned off just for us there. It was DJ'd by Majestic who was wicked and made the atmosphere brilliant. Pure is also a really good event, it's during the day and lush there! You get two free drinks there and you can sunbathe, go in the pool, dance to the DJ etcc. It's a nice day away from the pool nod they play games there. We saw Charlie sloth that night who was so good! It was in rescue and we got a preparty just for the guests with club1830 and escapades.

We walked down the strip after our welcome meeting to loads and loads of workers coming up to us telling us what events they do, they're all similar to the ones Hannah and Hayley told us about but they are not the same! We ignored them as they approached us on moped and quads and we weren't gonna hand our money over to people we might not ever see again. Whereas Hayley and Hannah are always at the hotel with you.

Overall it was an amazing experience and I couldn't think of better people to go on holiday with, the reps are amazing and I recommend them to everyone.

Thank you for the best holiday ever girls, see you next year!!! Xxx

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kelzbels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Me and my 9 friends stayed at the bozikis and had the best girls holiday ever. We went to malia last year and it was 100 times better! The hotel is clean and modern with a fantastic snack bar and drinks offers. The pool is lovely however not too lively so you can also chill out and sunbathe. You only get one key per room which wasn't an issue as we originally thought it would be. We simply left it at reception when we went out to prevent any of us from losing them! The shower is hand held which you get used to. The hotel do not allow people not staying in the hotel to come back at night without a charge. This was fine with me and my friends as we felt safer this way as the sercurity guard (nikos) knew who was in the hotel at all times. The reps Hannah and Hayley were fantastic, always there when we needed them and we had the best time ever on the club 1830 events, again way better than in malia! We were abit wary of booking the events with the reps as we have been told not to however it was the best decision we made, they really looked after us all and it made sure we all stayed together as there was 10 of us. We had some friends staying in a different hotel who chose not to go with the reps events but book their own on the strip and ended up being ripped off by a guy on a moped who sold them something called the white party. He showed them a booklet of photos and charged them €40 for a ticket each. He did not explain they needed to get a taxi there and back and that it would be so packed they couldn't move, when try finally got to the bar drinks were extremely expensive and were told they had to get tokens first in order to get a drink! DO NOT TRUST TICKET SELLERS ON MOPEDS OR ON THE STRIP!! You may think you are getting a cheaper deal but they are not the same events as the reps offer, they include dangerous Serbians and Italians and Hannah and Hayley are not there to fall back on if there is a problem. The ticket sellers are on commission and do not work for a proper company, therefore can lie about all the events, where as the reps work for Thomas cook, a UK company. They are paid on a salary NOT commission. The paint party, Pure and Zante Live and the rain dance were our favourites! You will have an amazing time on your holiday and will be well looked after at the bozikis!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

myself and 6 other girls staid here on the 20th July - 28th July and it was our first girls holiday. Staying at the bozikis hotel was amazing. The hotel is about a 12 minute walk from the strip but when your stumbling home drunk the walk back is never an issue. The hotel reception is really nice and modern, the cleaners came into my room at least 3 times out of the 6 nights we were there and although each of our rooms weren't near each other it didn't matter as you only need one room to pre drink in anyway. The rooms are reasonably sized you can't except much for an 18-30 hotel but mind you, it was pretty impressed! The security guard "nichos" is really nice and funny! He always messes around but if your wanting to bring someone back you have to expect to pay at least 40€ which is the price for all 18-30 hotels. Nichos does not like noise in the early hours of the morning though so watch out as he will come knocking on your door! The food at the snack bar is really nice and cheap! The club sandwiches are good and you get a lot for your money! There is a supermarket to the left of the hotel about a 5 minute walk and supermarket to the right which is a 2 minute walk- both good!! The reps hannah and Hayley are also really nice but be aware that they are gonna persuade you to go to the events! The paint party and the boat parties are defiantly worth going too and pure if it's a big night! The hotel was amazing as there was music played all day and the atmosphere was really good. Each 7 of us girls would stay back at this hotel again. Zante is amazing and we all want to go back already:( hope you have a good time!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anniemayheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Overall was a good experience as it was our first time in Greece, however the room was very basic. For the price we paid for a last minute deal we were not expecting anything special, so we wasn't surprised by the room overall. The bathroom is not big enough for one person at all, the bath should be made bigger, or into a wet room which would be better with the shower on the wall. The bed was very noisy, any slight movements and the noise could be heard in the next room. The other guests were as expected 18-30 groups so I wouldn't expect to get much sleep through the night with the young'ens. However, the staff were lovely and the pool was nice. Overall a good experience, wouldn't return to this hotel as would like a quieter hotel, but very good value for money, especially for people just looking to have a good time, as it wasn't far from the strip or the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews