We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and exemplary staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Lord Byron could not have been made more welcome! The management team of Head Chef, Ayman; mate d'hotel, Eleni and general manager, Alexandro make a formidable team. It really felt like home from home and nothing was too much trouble. The fact that this is a privately owned hotel shone out and the design, facilities and staff helpfulness was exemplary. The location was fantastic: so near to the beach and beyond any noisy areas. The resort is mainly family based although if you want to enjoy the lively parts, and we did, then there is plenty to choose from. The food was the best we have had in the mediterranean and we have stayed on many islands in Greece. Ayman prepares a feast every meal time and the buffet selections cater for everybody.

Room Tip: The superior rooms were excellent and felt like being on a small Greek village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

half pension? never! you have to eat at 19.00, be finished at 21.30 latest. never. breakfast is done at 10.00, and if you are still there, they warn you to hurry up.
and all of this takes places in a closed room. no view whatsoever.
the pool looks highly suspicious, water is somehow green.
poolside bar closed very early.
the ac in the room does not cool down. how did they get 5 stars?

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamdi312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was in this hotel second time, because I love it. Hotel is in perfect location next to the beach, room was great and always very clean, But the best thing of this hotel is its staff, which is very friendly and helpfull, especially in the restaurant.Food was excellent because of its chef, he is
really so good.Also receptionists and staff from bar at the pool were great.I hope I come back
again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisi607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

June 2013
We really enjoyed the warm hospitality and excellent service of this hotel!
The reception staff always greets you with the warm smile, always is ready to help.
Rooms are big & comfortable, with modern furniture, wi-fi is free. Cleaning service is very fast & excellent.
The pool bar is very cosy. The staff is very positive, they do their job with a big love to all visitors. And the special respect and admiration deserve the restaurant. Everyday guests enjoy different delicacy plates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

It's more of an 3.5 or 4 star hotel, but there was nothing wrong with it. The location of hotel is absolutely great(basically on the sea side and near all the fun but it's quite and good people). The dinner it's very very good(but you have to pay all drinks served), the breakfast is kind of classic. The Wi-Fi is for free, request at the reception. At the TV there is only one English channel out of 14. Very clean in the rooms, bath and in the hotel or alleys.

Room Tip: almost every room are good, but the ones in the bungalows are special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Calin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 3nights at the end of may with another couple and had a fantastic time. We had a good sized room with great views over the pool and the sea. Staff were very polite and very helpful. Although we had breakfast and dinner inclusive we only are breakfast (which was ok, lots of variety) as we wanted to eat out for the short time we were there.

Only negative was that there was a charge for using the sun beds on the beach in front of the hotel.

Overall if I return to Laganas, I'd stay there again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The best hotel at Laganas for sure. Pleasant location, in quiet area, but in 5-7 minutes by walking from the main street with famous bars and clubs. Spacious clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfasts and free WI-FI. Very recomended for people who prefer quiet hotel (without noisy teenagers) with wonderfull service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel

Address: On the Beach, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#9 Family Hotel in Laganas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £84 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean Beach Resort (MedBeach Hotel) is a luxurious new 5-star hotel located at Laganas Beach in Zakynthos (also known as Zante). Laganas is a breathtaking beach with crystal clear, blue waters and a golden, sandy beach. Combine this with the amazing Greek sun, and you can literally feel an unparalleled awakening of your senses and a total relaxation at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing