We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
320
107
59
19
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
107
59
19
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripevery nightall you can eat and drinkair congirls holidaypool areaself cateringbar staffbbq nightfood and drinksyoung peoplethomson rephotel barfree barvisited zantebrilliant hotelfree shots
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Never felt the need to write a review before, the old saying of 'if you have nothing nice to say then dont say anything at all', have nothing but nice things to say about this hotel though. So just wanted to say thanks to Nikos and all the staff for helping me and my girlfriend have a brilliant holiday.

The hotel is roughly a 5 minute walk from the strip, and the beach can be hit from many directions within 5 minutes if you are prepared to get off the beaten track to avoid the strip.

The hotel itself is very clean, as were the rooms and the cleaners were in every day keeping on top of the cleanliness.

Food at the hotel was top notch, they have plenty of options on their menu and the staff are really flexible as well and cater for your needs rather than stick to the black and white of a menu.

The rooms are all very clean, kitchen area is very small, i don't know about you, but i don't go on holiday to have a massive kitchen when self catering. All rooms (as far as I am aware) have a pool view, but when the doors are closed on the balcony, you can practically hear a pin drop as they pretty much block out all outside noise from the pool area.

The main bedroom has no natural light, so when door is closed and no lights on it is pitch black, and i mean pitch black, perfect for a couple of the hangovers i faced from Nikos' very generous cocktails and shots!

The one little thing that could be improved is the wifi, but even this is not a major problem as the hotel has a mini internet cafe (free of charge) if you need to contact home.

Would definitely recommend the Atlantis hotel to my family and friends and will definitely head back there again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamJamesKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Adam,

We would like to thank you for your review on us. We promise to improve our little problem with the WIFI in a few days.
Thank you for your good words.

We would be happy to see you back here next year

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Most of the positive reviews for this accommodation are correct depending on what age you are. However here are some issues that are not mentioned. The kitchens are VERY basic, one tiny hotplate and a larger one.Kitchens are supposed to have been upgraded however there is no oven OR microwave, they are basically a sink, fridge and a cupboard. We travelled as a couple and reserved a one bed apartment. I do not want or need two single beds in the living area. The TV is about thirty years old and there are no english channels. The cost for the air conditioning is 100 euros PER WEEK. Wi Fi is supposed to be available in the rooms but signal is so week it might as well be non existent, so need to go down to the lobby. This hotel is I believe exclusive to Thomsons. It should really be marketed as one of their twenty's, or 18-30 range, as it is full of groups of teenage boys and girls. In my opinion not suitable for families or older couples. The exchange rate in the resort is lower than what you get in the UK, so change your money before you go.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool but ones in the corner do not get much sun as they are set back a bit.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamDavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review.

We would like to remind you that not only youngsters write reviews, but also familes and elderly couples. Families that are between 30 to 70 years old. We do have also repeaters that come twice a year as well. Our hotel has the ability to welcome guests from 25 until 95 years old.

For the kitchenette the standard and basic as you call it that we provide are: 2 rings (one small and one big) for cooking, pot, pan, cutting board, knives, forks, spoons, cups of 2 sizes, glasses of water and wine, plates in various sizes, bowls, cofee-pot, kettle, toaster and a fridge . If you consider the fact that you are on vacation, then this equippment is more than basic.

Regarding the apartments, it is mentioned on the brochure and on-line, that are designed to accomodate 2 to 5 people. There is the master bedroom with a double bed and there are also to single beds in the common area along with the couch and table.

The tv is a 19" device and it shows quite good. In the rooms we have all the greek channels that play also foreign tv series and BBC one for your news. In the lounge and the bar we have SKY sports, BBC, ITV, BEiN that we show them on HD tv sets, free of charge and any time that guests ask us to do so.

The WiFi is provided for FREE and has good reception in all the common areas, but not in the rooms as there are many obstacles in between. Never the less when all our guests log in the same time, it happens to be slow. This is something that we are going to improve in the near future.

As for the A/C charge, the price is 100 euro per week or 14.30 euro per day or 0.59 euro per hour. This price is the minimum price that you will find in all the hotels around Laganas resort.

As for closure we would like to remind you that everything is on ones point of view and how guests decide to see the cup, half -empty or half- full. If you see it half-empty then you will be judgemental with everything. If you see it half-full, then its just vacations.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just come back from a 2 week holiday, and I can't fault nikos and all the staff helping me when Niomi was rushed into hospital, really helped me!
Thanks for all the free shots nikos, can't complain about that hahaa, service was brilliant and rooms were good, all the basics you need in there to cook and sleep! The pool area was lush, so quiet and relaxing and the service while sunbathing was class, didn't even have to move and the staff would be there all the time cleaning up and asking if you wanted anything else! Also the food there was amazing, loads to choose from and was stunning!
Hotel wasn't far from the strip at all so for all the youngsters going you'll be fine,
Also Bon appetit is a brilliant restaurant to visit if you don't want to stay in the hotel to eat all the time!
Thanks for everything Atlantis, especially when I was feeling terrible over there!

Courtney xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtneyjade96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Courtney,

Thank you for spending, you and Niomi, your holidays with us. We are more than happy for your all too good words. All the staff is always trying to help guests as much as possible and we will be glad to see you next year again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just back from a brilliant week at The Atlantis.
Great place!
The owner Nikos is one of the nicest, most generous guys you'll ever meet, and the staff (all the Denise's) were superb.
Costa on the night shift was a great guy.
Magda the receptionist was lovely, pretty, and very helpful & friendly.
I hope that we will see you all again soon.

Peter, Phil, Deano & Steve.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoomSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Peter, Phil, Deano and Steve,

We would like to thank you all for choosing to stay with us and you gave us the opportunity to get to know you. All the staff is very pleased to know that you had a great time with us.

We will be glad to see you back next year (if not by September)

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just home after spending a fantastic week at the Atlantis hotel gets better every time we go
every one were so friendly which makes your holiday
will be going back again September cant wait the food at the bar was very good and a good
verity and value and the drinks are good prices very good prices
my wife is disabled and the staff were extremely helpful helped us with are cases and put them in are room I did not even push the wife in her wheelchair to the room
so thanks again to all the staff and a special thanks to Nik the manager.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Keith,

It is always such a pleasure to have you and Denise with us. Your kind words make us really want to do more for all our guests.

We are waiting to see you back

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews