We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
320
107
59
19
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
107
59
19
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripevery nightall you can eat and drinkair congirls holidaypool areaself cateringbar staffbbq nightfood and drinksyoung peoplethomson rephotel barfree barvisited zantebrilliant hotelfree shots
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

13 of us stayed for a week and was the best week of our lives, the staff are all amazing and done everything to help us! Drinks and good were soo good and was good location- close to the strip!! I will defo be back!! AMAZINGGGGGG

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayleigh146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your vacation and thank you also for your all too kind words.

Hope to see you all back next year.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 of my friends at the beginning of June and have to say I had the best holiday of my life and I've travelled quite well :)

Within half an hour of being there you know you're not going to want to leave at the end of the holiday all the staff are so friendly and helpful (miss you Niko) and the other guests become like a second family to you.

Whatever we needed the staff helped with and if they couldn't they pointed you in the right direction, the main strip is only about 10mins away where you will find loads of restaurants bars and clubs. You definitely have to try Bon appetite for a good meal!! We always had breakfast at the hotel and it was always well prepared and they would make anything you want, definitely try a milkshake!!

A day by the pool is always nice and if you want to get out of the sun for a bit (why would you!?) you can always sit under the parasols.

Zante town is a must see which is about 20mins in a cab and for only €12 definitely worth the trip.

We will definitely be back to this hotel (hope the wifi is working better next time ;) and can't wait to see you all again! Xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pixiep88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writting a review about us. All the staff thanks you for you words.
They make us proud, and motivate us to keep serving all our guests as friends, as family members.

Hope to see you also in summer 2015

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thomson advertise this hotel 'for all ages', presumably to give families and older couples the opportunity to stay in the Laganas area away from the '18-30' crowd as there are many other hotel options that cater for this group and to utilize the hotel as a base for self catering. Unfortunately, Nikos, the manager has not been informed of this as it is run as an '18-30' complex.
As it is totally a Thomson hotel, they must take responsibility for this as Nikos, who is a hard working, honest guy, sees his financial returns in the 18-30 crowd and justifiably puts most of his effort into catering for them, whether it be music,food or drink. As with most Greek islands the self catering facilities are basic, and what has been stated in previous reviews, can only provide a hot drink, a basic breakfast and food that can be boiled (pasta). Why would the management want it to be any different as they provide an excellent snack bar service.
With regard to the music, it is all very well putting up signs in the corridors saying ' Please keep the noise down after 11pm in respect of our guests', but if you consistently play 'window rattling' music from mid afternoon until midnight (and sometimes beyond) with a break from 6pm - 8pm to let the 18-30 crowd get some sleep to re-energise for the nights socialising, presumably to keep the 18-30 crowd drinking at your bar for as long as possible before venturing out to 'The Strip' then I fail to see how a young family is actually catered for?

My dilemma, as an older couple is that we enjoyed parts of our stay but had to 'just cope' with other parts, so how do I rate this hotel??

To sum up, this hotel is not suitable for young families, if you are 'young at heart' and feel 18-30 but are actually 55 years old then if you can cope with the above, this is for you. If I had kids between 18 -25 I would certainly have no problems with recommending them to go to the Atlantis where they would be well catered for whilst being safe and secure.
All staff were excellent and as stated Nikos is a hard working man who ALWAYS acknowledges his guests, whatever age.
I have no criticism of Nikos and the way his is running his business whatsoever, my complaint is with THOMSON HOLIDAYS who are not doing him any favours by advertising the hotel in the way they do on all platforms, brochure, web site & Thomson travel agency.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Movingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you in our Hotel.
From our side, as a manager, as an employee and as a representative of Zante Atlantis Hotel, I would like to inform you that we are an “all ages” hotel, and Thomson is advertising us as they should. Unfortunately you have chosen a period (June, July and August) in which all Laganas resort is filled with young people and this means that we will also have younger guests. You can always come at May or September that we have guests and families matching to your age. Then you will be able to see why these types of guests prefer to come to us even twice in a year.

Our customer service is not targeted only to 18-30‘s, but we provide the same attention to all our guest no matter the age. We are not unfeeling money makers. We are here to give value to your money and every guest for us has a unique existence, special to our hearts.

When you signed the contract for your holidays it has a section that refers to all the kitchen equipment as I give it to you: 2 rings (one small and one big) for cooking, pot, pan, cutting board, knives, forks, spoons, cups of 2 sizes, glasses of water and wine, plates in various sizes, bowls, coffee-pot, kettle, toaster and a fridge. Our rooms can not be more equipped as our home’s kitchen or as a professional kitchen.

As for the music it starts approximately on 10 am and until 2pm we play chill out / lounge / relax songs. From 2 am until 6 am we play music on a medium volume and from 8 am until midnight we play music to entertain everyone’s taste (50’s 60’s 70’s 80’s 90’s 00’s up to modern music).

Thank you for your kind words for all the staff. Everyone from the maids, the kitchen, reception and bar, are trying their best to keep each and every guest fully satisfied, and they do it with their hearts. I am not a hard working man. I just believe that we should provide high standard services for the amount of money you have spent when booking with Thomson and us.

Hope to see you back next year, a little earlier or a little later.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we stayed as a couple in june we had a great time here the staff bend over backwards to help you cleaners in every day the place is spotless plus the meals and snacks are very nice nixos who runs the place great with people the rep ben also does good job

Room Tip: go between end of may and 1 week in june because theres a lot of younging in second week
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words. All staff is trying to make everyone welcome and comfortable.
Hope to see you back in our hotel soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

3 of us just back from a week in zante at zante Atlantis brilliant hotel lovely staff always friendly and smiling always happy to help you lovely food and drinks on offer I'd recommend the club sandwich. pool is good never struggled to get a sun lounger pool is v cold but nice to cool off in so is jacuzzi rooms are adequate self catering facilities are minimal cooker and a fridge and a kettle but cheap to eat out so don't really need to cook in the room. All in all top week at Atlantis would stay again without a doubt also recommend hiring a speed boat and going to caves and turtle island !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank alexjcturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Alex,

We would like to thank you for spending your holidays with us and for your kind words. All the staff of Zante Atlantis hotel tries to make all guests to feel welcome and as a small part of our family.

Hope to see you next year again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews