We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
324
112
59
20
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
112
59
20
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main strip every night all you can eat and drink air con girls holiday pool area self catering young people bar staff bbq night thomson rep hotel bar free bar visited zante brilliant hotel free shots pre drinks
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

just back from my holiday today and i am so upset to have left! love the bar staff and everyone else that works there! great music and amazing drinks and deals! big shout out to Nikos and Aaron behind the bar as they made the place unreal! would highly suggest this hotel to anyone looking to have a lads/girls holiday on the strip!

Room Tip: get an apartment as they are much larger and are on the top level with a great view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Joseph,

The bar staff thanks you for your kind words and we hope that you have made memories worth to remember.

See you on summer 2015

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is ok but spoilt by the very loud music that is played all day and into the early hours. It's definitely trying to attract the very young people who even got fed up of the same old banging tunes all day long and way into the early hours. The management display signs asking people to respect other guests regarding noise, yet they themselves have the music up louder than any other bar/hotel around. Why would anyone have respect when the management clearly does not? There are night clubs/bars etc not far away if you want it very lively but it's usually nice to retreat to your hotel for a little less noise ..... no chance here!!! The staff are friendly and maybe tone deaf by now, but the management are to blame. Hard of hearing claims will be a must for anyone that stays/works here. We kept away as much as possible to save complaining which is very poor to think we paid to stay there. We had a great holiday away from this hotel so this is the only downside to my time in Zante which is a beautiful island. Definitely not for families, couples, anyone over 20 or anyone with ears!! Don't do it ... be warned.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else .... trust me.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chrismazuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your holidays.

We would like to point out some things about our hotel.
First of all, the music we play is chill out music from 10 a.m. . Our bar keeps the legal time-table and plays music on the outside area until 12 at night. After midnight music is played only in the inside of the bar, for the guests that want to stay until late.

Secondly we demand from all of our guests to be quiet during the night hours, and not to make any noise in the corridors and in the rooms. We treat with respect all our guests and their need of peace and quiet.

Our hotel is for all ages, not only for young, and we try to serve a variety of tastes our guests may have. It depends on the period someone chooses to come. We have many repeaters that come with their families twice every season and that shows that we are an All-AGE hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

13 of us stayed for a week and was the best week of our lives, the staff are all amazing and done everything to help us! Drinks and good were soo good and was good location- close to the strip!! I will defo be back!! AMAZINGGGGGG

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayleigh146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your vacation and thank you also for your all too kind words.

Hope to see you all back next year.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 of my friends at the beginning of June and have to say I had the best holiday of my life and I've travelled quite well :)

Within half an hour of being there you know you're not going to want to leave at the end of the holiday all the staff are so friendly and helpful (miss you Niko) and the other guests become like a second family to you.

Whatever we needed the staff helped with and if they couldn't they pointed you in the right direction, the main strip is only about 10mins away where you will find loads of restaurants bars and clubs. You definitely have to try Bon appetite for a good meal!! We always had breakfast at the hotel and it was always well prepared and they would make anything you want, definitely try a milkshake!!

A day by the pool is always nice and if you want to get out of the sun for a bit (why would you!?) you can always sit under the parasols.

Zante town is a must see which is about 20mins in a cab and for only €12 definitely worth the trip.

We will definitely be back to this hotel (hope the wifi is working better next time ;) and can't wait to see you all again! Xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pixiep88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writting a review about us. All the staff thanks you for you words.
They make us proud, and motivate us to keep serving all our guests as friends, as family members.

Hope to see you also in summer 2015

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thomson advertise this hotel 'for all ages', presumably to give families and older couples the opportunity to stay in the Laganas area away from the '18-30' crowd as there are many other hotel options that cater for this group and to utilize the hotel as a base for self catering. Unfortunately, Nikos, the manager has not been informed of this as it is run as an '18-30' complex.
As it is totally a Thomson hotel, they must take responsibility for this as Nikos, who is a hard working, honest guy, sees his financial returns in the 18-30 crowd and justifiably puts most of his effort into catering for them, whether it be music,food or drink. As with most Greek islands the self catering facilities are basic, and what has been stated in previous reviews, can only provide a hot drink, a basic breakfast and food that can be boiled (pasta). Why would the management want it to be any different as they provide an excellent snack bar service.
With regard to the music, it is all very well putting up signs in the corridors saying ' Please keep the noise down after 11pm in respect of our guests', but if you consistently play 'window rattling' music from mid afternoon until midnight (and sometimes beyond) with a break from 6pm - 8pm to let the 18-30 crowd get some sleep to re-energise for the nights socialising, presumably to keep the 18-30 crowd drinking at your bar for as long as possible before venturing out to 'The Strip' then I fail to see how a young family is actually catered for?

My dilemma, as an older couple is that we enjoyed parts of our stay but had to 'just cope' with other parts, so how do I rate this hotel??

To sum up, this hotel is not suitable for young families, if you are 'young at heart' and feel 18-30 but are actually 55 years old then if you can cope with the above, this is for you. If I had kids between 18 -25 I would certainly have no problems with recommending them to go to the Atlantis where they would be well catered for whilst being safe and secure.
All staff were excellent and as stated Nikos is a hard working man who ALWAYS acknowledges his guests, whatever age.
I have no criticism of Nikos and the way his is running his business whatsoever, my complaint is with THOMSON HOLIDAYS who are not doing him any favours by advertising the hotel in the way they do on all platforms, brochure, web site & Thomson travel agency.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Movingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you in our Hotel.
From our side, as a manager, as an employee and as a representative of Zante Atlantis Hotel, I would like to inform you that we are an “all ages” hotel, and Thomson is advertising us as they should. Unfortunately you have chosen a period (June, July and August) in which all Laganas resort is filled with young people and this means that we will also have younger guests. You can always come at May or September that we have guests and families matching to your age. Then you will be able to see why these types of guests prefer to come to us even twice in a year.

Our customer service is not targeted only to 18-30‘s, but we provide the same attention to all our guest no matter the age. We are not unfeeling money makers. We are here to give value to your money and every guest for us has a unique existence, special to our hearts.

When you signed the contract for your holidays it has a section that refers to all the kitchen equipment as I give it to you: 2 rings (one small and one big) for cooking, pot, pan, cutting board, knives, forks, spoons, cups of 2 sizes, glasses of water and wine, plates in various sizes, bowls, coffee-pot, kettle, toaster and a fridge. Our rooms can not be more equipped as our home’s kitchen or as a professional kitchen.

As for the music it starts approximately on 10 am and until 2pm we play chill out / lounge / relax songs. From 2 am until 6 am we play music on a medium volume and from 8 am until midnight we play music to entertain everyone’s taste (50’s 60’s 70’s 80’s 90’s 00’s up to modern music).

Thank you for your kind words for all the staff. Everyone from the maids, the kitchen, reception and bar, are trying their best to keep each and every guest fully satisfied, and they do it with their hearts. I am not a hard working man. I just believe that we should provide high standard services for the amount of money you have spent when booking with Thomson and us.

Hope to see you back next year, a little earlier or a little later.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews