We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel, first class service!”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went on a lads holiday to Zante in June this year - I had heard very good things about the Atlantis Hotel and they couldn't have been more fitting. This hotel is perfect for lads and lasses looking for a tidy hotel with cracking food. Nikos and Aaron look after you behind the bar on a daily basis and the strip is only a ten minute walk away.

We had an apartment on the top floor and it was perfect. 1 double room and 2 single beds in another room set me and the lads up perfectly for what was probably the best holiday I've ever been on.

The pool is clean, and large enough for when it gets busy. There is also a jacuzzi which is perfect to sit in and have a beer. Plenty of sun loungers and the cafe/restaurant is covered for when you want to take a break from the sun and grab some food. I recommend the greek omelettes!

Genuinely felt that I had to write a review for this hotel as it impressed me and the lads so much. We will definitely be back again, with talk of us even returning in a couple of months!

If you have any doubts about booking this hotel - take them out of your head. You won't regret making the decision to stay here.

Room Tip: If you can, get an apartment as they are very roomy and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kieran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Kieran,

We would like to thank you for spending your holidays with us and for your kind words.
We would be happy to see you back here soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

just back from my holiday today and i am so upset to have left! love the bar staff and everyone else that works there! great music and amazing drinks and deals! big shout out to Nikos and Aaron behind the bar as they made the place unreal! would highly suggest this hotel to anyone looking to have a lads/girls holiday on the strip!

Room Tip: get an apartment as they are much larger and are on the top level with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Joseph,

The bar staff thanks you for your kind words and we hope that you have made memories worth to remember.

See you on summer 2015

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is ok but spoilt by the very loud music that is played all day and into the early hours. It's definitely trying to attract the very young people who even got fed up of the same old banging tunes all day long and way into the early hours. The management display signs asking people to respect other guests regarding noise, yet they themselves have the music up louder than any other bar/hotel around. Why would anyone have respect when the management clearly does not? There are night clubs/bars etc not far away if you want it very lively but it's usually nice to retreat to your hotel for a little less noise ..... no chance here!!! The staff are friendly and maybe tone deaf by now, but the management are to blame. Hard of hearing claims will be a must for anyone that stays/works here. We kept away as much as possible to save complaining which is very poor to think we paid to stay there. We had a great holiday away from this hotel so this is the only downside to my time in Zante which is a beautiful island. Definitely not for families, couples, anyone over 20 or anyone with ears!! Don't do it ... be warned.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else .... trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chrismazuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your holidays.

We would like to point out some things about our hotel.
First of all, the music we play is chill out music from 10 a.m. . Our bar keeps the legal time-table and plays music on the outside area until 12 at night. After midnight music is played only in the inside of the bar, for the guests that want to stay until late.

Secondly we demand from all of our guests to be quiet during the night hours, and not to make any noise in the corridors and in the rooms. We treat with respect all our guests and their need of peace and quiet.

Our hotel is for all ages, not only for young, and we try to serve a variety of tastes our guests may have. It depends on the period someone chooses to come. We have many repeaters that come with their families twice every season and that shows that we are an All-AGE hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

13 of us stayed for a week and was the best week of our lives, the staff are all amazing and done everything to help us! Drinks and good were soo good and was good location- close to the strip!! I will defo be back!! AMAZINGGGGGG

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayleigh146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your vacation and thank you also for your all too kind words.

Hope to see you all back next year.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 of my friends at the beginning of June and have to say I had the best holiday of my life and I've travelled quite well :)

Within half an hour of being there you know you're not going to want to leave at the end of the holiday all the staff are so friendly and helpful (miss you Niko) and the other guests become like a second family to you.

Whatever we needed the staff helped with and if they couldn't they pointed you in the right direction, the main strip is only about 10mins away where you will find loads of restaurants bars and clubs. You definitely have to try Bon appetite for a good meal!! We always had breakfast at the hotel and it was always well prepared and they would make anything you want, definitely try a milkshake!!

A day by the pool is always nice and if you want to get out of the sun for a bit (why would you!?) you can always sit under the parasols.

Zante town is a must see which is about 20mins in a cab and for only €12 definitely worth the trip.

We will definitely be back to this hotel (hope the wifi is working better next time ;) and can't wait to see you all again! Xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pixiep88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writting a review about us. All the staff thanks you for you words.
They make us proud, and motivate us to keep serving all our guests as friends, as family members.

Hope to see you also in summer 2015

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thomson advertise this hotel 'for all ages', presumably to give families and older couples the opportunity to stay in the Laganas area away from the '18-30' crowd as there are many other hotel options that cater for this group and to utilize the hotel as a base for self catering. Unfortunately, Nikos, the manager has not been informed of this as it is run as an '18-30' complex.
As it is totally a Thomson hotel, they must take responsibility for this as Nikos, who is a hard working, honest guy, sees his financial returns in the 18-30 crowd and justifiably puts most of his effort into catering for them, whether it be music,food or drink. As with most Greek islands the self catering facilities are basic, and what has been stated in previous reviews, can only provide a hot drink, a basic breakfast and food that can be boiled (pasta). Why would the management want it to be any different as they provide an excellent snack bar service.
With regard to the music, it is all very well putting up signs in the corridors saying ' Please keep the noise down after 11pm in respect of our guests', but if you consistently play 'window rattling' music from mid afternoon until midnight (and sometimes beyond) with a break from 6pm - 8pm to let the 18-30 crowd get some sleep to re-energise for the nights socialising, presumably to keep the 18-30 crowd drinking at your bar for as long as possible before venturing out to 'The Strip' then I fail to see how a young family is actually catered for?

My dilemma, as an older couple is that we enjoyed parts of our stay but had to 'just cope' with other parts, so how do I rate this hotel??

To sum up, this hotel is not suitable for young families, if you are 'young at heart' and feel 18-30 but are actually 55 years old then if you can cope with the above, this is for you. If I had kids between 18 -25 I would certainly have no problems with recommending them to go to the Atlantis where they would be well catered for whilst being safe and secure.
All staff were excellent and as stated Nikos is a hard working man who ALWAYS acknowledges his guests, whatever age.
I have no criticism of Nikos and the way his is running his business whatsoever, my complaint is with THOMSON HOLIDAYS who are not doing him any favours by advertising the hotel in the way they do on all platforms, brochure, web site & Thomson travel agency.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Movingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you in our Hotel.
From our side, as a manager, as an employee and as a representative of Zante Atlantis Hotel, I would like to inform you that we are an “all ages” hotel, and Thomson is advertising us as they should. Unfortunately you have chosen a period (June, July and August) in which all Laganas resort is filled with young people and this means that we will also have younger guests. You can always come at May or September that we have guests and families matching to your age. Then you will be able to see why these types of guests prefer to come to us even twice in a year.

Our customer service is not targeted only to 18-30‘s, but we provide the same attention to all our guest no matter the age. We are not unfeeling money makers. We are here to give value to your money and every guest for us has a unique existence, special to our hearts.

When you signed the contract for your holidays it has a section that refers to all the kitchen equipment as I give it to you: 2 rings (one small and one big) for cooking, pot, pan, cutting board, knives, forks, spoons, cups of 2 sizes, glasses of water and wine, plates in various sizes, bowls, coffee-pot, kettle, toaster and a fridge. Our rooms can not be more equipped as our home’s kitchen or as a professional kitchen.

As for the music it starts approximately on 10 am and until 2pm we play chill out / lounge / relax songs. From 2 am until 6 am we play music on a medium volume and from 8 am until midnight we play music to entertain everyone’s taste (50’s 60’s 70’s 80’s 90’s 00’s up to modern music).

Thank you for your kind words for all the staff. Everyone from the maids, the kitchen, reception and bar, are trying their best to keep each and every guest fully satisfied, and they do it with their hearts. I am not a hard working man. I just believe that we should provide high standard services for the amount of money you have spent when booking with Thomson and us.

Hope to see you back next year, a little earlier or a little later.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we stayed as a couple in june we had a great time here the staff bend over backwards to help you cleaners in every day the place is spotless plus the meals and snacks are very nice nixos who runs the place great with people the rep ben also does good job

Room Tip: go between end of may and 1 week in june because theres a lot of younging in second week
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words. All staff is trying to make everyone welcome and comfortable.
Hope to see you back in our hotel soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
3.7 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: Laganas, Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £28 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Atlantis is located at Laganas, the most popular resort in Zakynthos. The hotel has studios and apartments, which have recently been renovated, equipped with a fridge and kitchenette. There is also A/C and safe in every room. WIFI is provided for free. Also, for your leisure you have a choice of games (pool table, table tennis and X-BOX360)at the Hotel premises as well as and a fitness area and spa too. Internet corner is also provided. There is a snack bar / restaurant with 5 HD tv screens showing all majon games directly and live from SKY SPORTS and BEiN Sports.Pool is surrounded by sunbeds and umbrellas. It's main advantage is that it is centrally located which means that everything is within walking distance (beach, bars, restaurants, cafes, chemist's and surgery);nevertheless it is found at a quiet spot not disturbed by the hustle and bustle of the main strip. It also provides translation and laundry services as well as drying and ironing. The Hotel itself is quiet and friendly catering for all your needs. It is clean, welcoming and hospitable and most of all safe for children and elderly. The staff is at your service on a 24-hour basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing