We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 1st holiday”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazing 1st holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I went with a group of 6, 19/20 year olds for our first holiday and it was amazing. The rooms first of all were clean and had everything we needed, the housemaids were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The only problem was that if the shower curtain wasn't in properly the floor flooded a bit. The pool area was very clean with plenty of sunbeds. We ate breakfast everyday in bar area and was very good value for money and again waiting staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. The strawberry milkshake was the best I've ever had. A special mention to Denise and Nikos who made sure we were well looked after. The hotel is the perfect distance from the main strip and many local restaurants where many great deals are on offer.
I feel I have to address the comments regarding complaints it's not a family hotel. Yes it is very much suited to groups of young people and music is played all day but when I was there a boy of about 10 was there with his mum. The groups of young people interacted well with him, helping to keep him amused by playing table tennis and pool with him. It was also lovely to see the barman Aaron teaching him to swim. So it can be for all ages if you interact well with groups of young people. Overall an amazing holiday and if I came back to Zante I would only stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_P08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your vacation and thank you also for your all too kind words.
Hope to see you all back next year!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    87
    47
    11
    35
See reviews for
46
110
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I feel your giving wrong impression when you state the hotel is good for families. I've travelled several times as a single parent with my children in the past to Greece and I have never felt so uncomfortable and let down as I did at your hotel.
we arrived at reception and were greeted by receptionist who I will say was polite and friendly.to discover that I had to pay 135 euros for air con and safe oh and that was with discount of 10 euros because I payed for both. made are way to the room which was on second floor above reception to open door and find a very basic and I mean basic room.
The room was not clean very often and the bathroom was dirty water kept coming up the drain everytime we showered.
I would not class this accommodation in any way a 3 STAR .we made are way down to bar area for some food we arrived late evening so thought we grab a bite there and go out after to get our Barings. food was not great, I didn't eat there again .My son and his friend had breakfast there a few times and each time they did they were offered shots of alcohol at about 9 in the morning now i'm no nun but really there only 16 and anytime I was as the hotel all I ever witnessed was the manager Nico piling drinks in to young adults mostly young boys .It was a given that he would not stop serving them even when they couldn't stand up. I jus felt it was or is going to be a bad accident waiting to happen. I love music ,but to hear the same music played everyday at concert level from 9 in the morning till 2 am got very boring.I didn't feel I could say anything felt to intimded and uncomfortable.
I wasn't spoke to once by the manager all week which i found very rude ,think I might have be to old and wrong sex. every family run business I have been to before never acted like this.
Thank god for some really nice restaurants and having got fed up and made to feel uncomfortable by the pool we made are to the beach, where we were made to feel welcome and had a great time. The locals were more friendly there and help make the holiday more enjoyable.
I would go back to Zante but I will never go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go especially if you have young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patricia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Regarding the charges of A/C and safe, I think you must have seen on Thomson's brochure before you booked that these are paid extra and are not included in the price. If you have asked your travel agent then they would be in position to tell you also the actual prices, as all charges have been given to Thomson before the season start.

On our category of Hotels, we have the most reasonable prices and we always make special offers. The rooms, we provide to our guests, have been photographed by a professional photographer appointed by Thomson. The apartments, in specific your room type booked, have a kitchenette with all the equipment needed to make a snack or a meal, in the common area 2 single beds and a bedroom with a double bed. All of these are mentioned in Thomson's brochure that you must have seen before booking with us.

Rooms are cleaned daily, as the cleaners come in to the rooms to collect the garbage, wash the dishes and tidy the whole room. Towels and linen are changed every 3 days, also written in the contract with Thomson. We also have a person in charge for all the maintenance around the hotel that checks the rooms for any damages before the new arrivals.

For the food you mention that it was not so great. We respect your opinion, but your son and his friend ate again and they did not complain. Maybe the food / snacks we provide are not in your taste and this is something very reasonable, as every person is different from the others.

We offer a welcome drink on arrival and during the day we also offer a non-alcoholic mint flavour beverage to all our guests. , and we always ask before we serve. We always serve guests, no matter the age, with the drinks they desire, alcoholic or not, and with respect them and the rules and health and safety regulations.

Music starts at approximately 10 am, and until 3 pm we play chill out music around the bar and pool area. After 3 pm and until 9 pm we play more intense music in reasonable volume, and after 9 pm we have an in house DJ that plays a different kind of music every night in order to satisfy all tastes and all guests.
Please understand that we do not draw lines between our guests. For us there are no young and old, male or female, couples or singles, groups or individuals. We respect each and everyone that decides to spend their vacation on our premises. Other guests are more open and others are not. If a guest needs his/her privacy then we try to interfere as less as possible with him/her. We serve everybody with discreet and if we have the chance to make an additional joke, then it is welcome.

Last we would like to mention that we have many guests coming not once but twice through the season. Guests with families or elderly couples that enjoy themselves enjoy the atmosphere and like our services provided.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Location perfect, round corner from mini strip, five minute walk to main central strip. Staff very helpful, night guard extremely helpful with a firmness. Cleaners amazing....Bar staff very friendly. Several of TV's in rooms did'nt work, free wifi but better in communal areas. BEWARE....safe and air con over one hundred euros each for the fortnight holiday, absolutely absurd, therefore would not recommend due to these costs only.......overall its a shame because these costs are unecessary....sorry

Room Tip: Top floor above entrance for the larger balconies, top floor rooms are better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays.
As about the additional costs (safe/air con) that you mentioned, the charge ratio based on the economic rates of Greece.
We also thank you for having taken the time to write a review on us!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I traveled as a group of 5 girls all aged 18 on our first 'girl's' holiday and we had the best time at the Zante Atlantis! Upon arrival check in was quick and easy and we were greeted with free shots to get the holiday started! I emailed the hotel a few weeks before traveling to ask if our rooms could be next door which was acted upon and we were given two triple rooms next to each other that were both very clean and spacious with air conditioning at an additional charge of 70 euros, which isn't bad when split between a three and very worth it! We ate at the hotel poolside snack bar nearly everyday as there was a variety of large portions of tasty food at reasonable prices, perfect before a night out! The drinks at the hotel bar were also good value as they are not watered down (like some bars on the strip) and offer a deal of 2 cocktails and 2 shots for 5 euros! There is also a really great atmosphere in the evenings in the bar with themed nights such as 90s music and indie music, which is great fun for pre-drinks before hitting the clubs! On the strip I recommend Cocktails and Dreams and Zeros, they were our favourite clubs, and we really enjoyed the Total Karnage Bar Crawl at Zeros on the Sunday Night, definitely worth the money!! The pool at the hotel plays music all day and has a really great atmosphere, there was even games like water polo and zorbing some days which were good fun, and always staff coming round with free shots! All the staff were really friendly and make the whole hotel atmosphere really fun! The beach and strip are only a short walk away from the hotel, so it is in a perfect location as you are far enough away from the madness of the strip but still are only a short walking distance away. We had an amazing holiday in Zante and would not choose anywhere else to stay if we came again!

Room Tip: If you want rooms near to friends, email the hotel and they honestly do their best to accommodate yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for spending your holidays with us and for your too kind words.
We would be happy to see you back here next year.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stopped in this hotel in june14 the staff are first rate the girls are so friendly never stop cleaning the hotel has a lot of young people staying so if your after mixing and your middle aged this may not be your cup of tea..the hotel is agreat place to stay as your very close to bars shops beach 10 minutes away..but remember its 18 to 30 mostly ..the one disapointment for me... was a lot of the young ones don't mix so its hard to get a conversation out of a lot of them and your just trying to be friendly ...so you can feel a little isolated .and remember its loud for long music wise it never bothered me as I have three boys but some people may find it to noisy

Room Tip: Ask the manager very helpful nice bloke
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen19582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear stephen,
As you know the year is divided into two seasons:high season (roughly mid-June through August) and low season (April through mid-June and September through October).
For example low season we have families with school-age children,couples and not just youngsters.Each has its pros and cons,depends of when you go.
We would like to thank you about your preferance to choose us for you accommodation and for
posting a comment online.
Hope to see you again!!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Group of 5 lads on our first lads holiday, we stayed for 2 weeks.
We arrived around midday and immediately knew we had come to the right place; extremely clean, friendly staff, top notch music.
In terms of the staff, they were always too happy to help, nothing was a problem.
The bar area was amazing, the prices are more than reasonable. Between 5 of us, every night for two weeks, before we went out we would order 2 beer bucket sized fishbowls between us (worked out at only 6 euro each!) which is enough to see you off onto the strip feeling pretty tipsy! The alcohol is much stronger than any of the bars/clubs on the strip and Nikos and Aaron do not rip you off - they pour about 4 bottles of vodka in at a time. Pretty much every time you go up to order, either Nikos or Aaron will pour sambuca down your throat which is always a laugh.. Further to this, resident DJ Tom Armstrong who is an absolute top lad blasts out the tunes every night including themed nights (such as house night, indie night, RnB night..)
In terms of food, you rarely need to eat out, the kitchen caters for any meal you can think of - full english breakfast to lasagne - it's generally ace.
Just to show how good this hotel really is, we knew a group of lads who came from the other end of the strip (a good 20-30min walk away) just to use the hotel pool and bar during the day! Every night the bar area was packed with people from the hotel and others who passed by and felt the incredible vibe. Our mates who stayed in Illios apartments at the same time were pretty jealous of the hotel we stayed in.
On the strip definitely go to Cocktails & Dreams because it is by far the best club in Zante, Zero's and Linekers are also ace too.
All in all, we had a blast of two weeks and i can't really imagine any other hotel that would have made our holiday in Zante any better.

On behalf of all the lads from Lincoln

Cheers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sam,

On behalf of all the staff, we would like to say a huge thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are proud that we have made your first lads holiday a worthable memory, and we really hope to see you and your friends back here next year.

P.S. bring your friends from the other hotels as well

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at Atlantis for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were a group of 5 lads, all either 17 or 18. Upon arriving there was no waiting around. There was a brief welcome, we gave the receptionists our passports for safe keeping and in return they confirmed a few details followed by handing over the keys with no complications at all.

The rooms accommodated three people and were very comfortable. The maids would stop by every morning (or return in the afternoon if we were still asleep!) to wash the floors, change the sheets and towels. Bathroom was basic - shower, toilet and sink, all with warm water. Kitchenette was fully equipped although we did not use it. There was an in-room safe available at a relatively cheap cost and the receptionists cared for the key, along with your room pass, whenever you wished/ were leaving the hotel to ensure it wasn't lost. Air conditioning was available, at a fee, although we did not feel we required it as the temperature was quite mild in the rooms. Every room was nicely positioned so its balcony was overlooking the swimming pool area.

The swimming pool was very nice and refreshing. It had a small jacuzzi section joining on and numerous sun beds scattered around the side - must've been around 50 in total. The pool area was next to the bar area, just outside the reception.

The bar was very good, it provided fast service, tasty, cheap food and strong alcohol (which was poured down our mouths for free usually). We found ourselves eating there regularly due to its unrivalled cost and convenience. Their Atlantis Pasta is delicious! The bar also showed the World Cup games and gathered an adequate crowd for the bigger fixtures.

Leisure Centre (gym) was small but had free weights and a couple benches so that was great.

Hotel is close to the strip and has information for anywhere you'd like to visit during your stay.

The internet was very slow and incredibly difficult to connect to, but nearby places had free Wi-Fi to satisfy your needs.

The staff were excellent - Nikos (manager) and Aaron (hotel rep) were very welcoming and had good banter. Tom Armstrong played great music keeping everyone happy in the evenings. The receptionists and staff were very helpful and friendly. The night guard is a good guy and is very strict with brining visitors back, but he's understanding.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for talking the time to write a review about us. Of course this is not a review only. It is more like a real, live advertisement for our premisses, staff and services that we provide.

It is important for us to know when our guests are pleased. This way we know that the effort we put, is on the wright direction.

Hope to see you next year as well

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.5 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#22 of 74 in Laganas
108 reviews
8.2 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
76 reviews
5.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Property: Atlantis Hotel
Address: Laganas, Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Atlantis is located at Laganas, the most popular resort in Zakynthos. The hotel has studios and apartments, which have recently been renovated, equipped with a fridge and kitchenette. There is also A/C and safe in every room. WIFI is provided for free. Also, for your leisure you have a choice of games (pool table, table tennis and X-BOX360)at the Hotel premises as well as and a fitness area and spa too. Internet corner is also provided. There is a snack bar / restaurant with 5 HD tv screens showing all majon games directly and live from SKY SPORTS and BEiN Sports.Pool is surrounded by sunbeds and umbrellas. It's main advantage is that it is centrally located which means that everything is within walking distance (beach, bars, restaurants, cafes, chemist's and surgery);nevertheless it is found at a quiet spot not disturbed by the hustle and bustle of the main strip. It also provides translation and laundry services as well as drying and ironing. The Hotel itself is quiet and friendly catering for all your needs. It is clean, welcoming and hospitable and most of all safe for children and elderly. The staff is at your service on a 24-hour basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing