We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Got back from Zante on the 12th September after a fantastic week!! The staff were really friendly and helpful, we had 2 swop rooms halfway through our holiday as our air con didn't work but we got a refund 4 it!! Our room wasn't ready when we arrived mid afternoon but we sat in the bar and enjoyed a pint while we waited! The food was great, such a lot if choice and lunches were ordered off a massive menu and you can have more than 1!! Sunbeds, u could get up as late as midday and there were still spare sunbeds. Free lilos and balls in the pool for u 2 use!! Hotel was in such a good location, 2 mins from the strip and the beach. Airport transfer took about 15 mins in a private transfer. We went on a trip 2 c the turtles which was good! Hotel was quite noisy at nite but Mary sorted it out!! Made so many new friends and will definatly visit again, loved it!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here 5-12th September self catering as a group of 5 lads in 2 apartments. Both of the apartments had their pro's and con's but for the price you pay it's not a bad hotel considering its location. Literally a 2 minute walk to the beach even though the beach wasn't the cleanest! Also a 2 minute walk down the alley to the bottom of the strip. Be careful on the strip of the people that sells roses as they take from your pocket!

Even though the hotel is only 2 minutes away from the strip you can hear the music from the strip.

Lola is very nice and always makes effort to talk to you, Scary Mary isn't as bad as what people make her out to be you just have to keep the noise to a minimal when you get in.

This hotel is definitely more young-people orientated and if you are a couple or family then somewhere near the top of the strip would be more ideal.

Only bad points of the hotel were - Air con only works when balcony doors are shut and electric key is in, sun loungers by the pool aren't the greatest and when you lie on them they nearly knock you out and the beds in the rooms were very very uncomfortable to lie on.

Would still recommend and still come back :)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank benp2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Before we went here we were reading the reviews and we were really expecting alot. When we got there in the early hours in the morning we were put on the top floor which we put in our special requirements that we needed to be put on the lower floor. The food was really nice through out the day the food came out very quick however when it came to dinner it was very boring because if you didn't like what was on the menu you would have to have spaghetti bolognese this became very boring. The rooms were nice the only fault with the rooms was that the showers there wasn't any shower curtains. Also the drains smelt of egg all the time which really made you feel sick. The hotel was close to everything around it like the main strip and shops. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The fines are pretty stupid and i dont know how they would expect people to pay them. The bed sheets were always dirty even when they had been changed which is a very bad off put.The swimming pool area is lovely. Overall the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 127holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Myself and my friends stayed in the Zante Plaza Hotel earlier on this year. I can honestly say that the stay couldn't have been much better. We went on the all-inclusive package and the food supplied was regularly delicious. The room was very nice, as was the pool and the location was very close to both the beach and the strip while also not being too close. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. I have never felt the need to say that about any hotel or company in general before but the staff here were so so friendly, chatty and accommodating, more-so than any other organisation I have ever come across. I would highly recommend the Zante Plaza Hotel to anyone visiting Zante.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 17Pat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just got back yesterday from a week's stay in the Zante Plaza. My friend and I had such a great stay, the thing that really makes the hotel is the friendly and amazing staff! The food was amazing especially the snack and lunch menu where everything you wanted was cooked to order. The hotel itself is good and in a great location (a few mins walk from the strip but not directly on it so not noisy - I never heard any music from the strip).

The rooms are fairly basic and the shower and bathroom is very much a wetroom however I think that is just Greece in general rather than a fault of the hotel's. The hotel is not 18-30 which we loved as the pool was somewhere to relax in the day rather than be pushed into playing drinking games/being in constant headbanging music/rowdy and loud people like other 18-30 hotels I have stayed in. However due to the location a lot of younger people choose to stay here due to how close it is to the strip - the staff do work really hard to make the hotel an amazing place for everyone however I think choosing a hotel in Laganas next to the main strip of clubs if you are a family with young children is probably not the best idea in the world but that is by no means the fault of the hotel or Thomas cook it is purely the location which personally if I had kids I wouldn't take them to a clubbing resort.

The atmosphere at the hotel was great and a range of people both young, old and families were staying there and there never appeared to be any problems between anyone. Scary Mary really isn't that scary if you keep quiet when you come back from a night out!

Overall an amazing stay and if I ever was to come back to Laganas I would definitely stay here again!!! (You know you've found a good hotel when even the reps on the strip are envious when they ask where you're staying and you say Zante plaza! BEST hotel in Laganas!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Got back a week ago from a girls holiday, before we booked it we were recommended the zante plaza and im so glad it was recommended! The rooms themselves weren't amazing however you only get ready and sleep in there so it didn't really bother us. The hotel staff couldn't of been better, always laughing and joking with the people staying in the hotel! The greek night is good fun too! One of our group ended up in hospital (not due to the hotel!!) and one member of staff went with her to make sure we understood the doctors etc. when she got back all members ensured she was okay and kept checking up, they were very helpful! The food was faultless, dinner time isn't best for fussy eaters as there isn't a huge range but it does try and cater with chips and spaghetti every night, however, the lunch time menu was endless and the breakfast was also delicious! scary mary wanders around the hotel of an evening telling youngsters to be quiet which we try our best although we understand sometimes we could of been abit loud. The hotel is the perfect location as its literally 2 minutes away from the strip down the alley where there are loads of clubs, shops and restaurants! Around the pool of a day time the youngsters and families always got on well and never had any problems.

Overall an absolutely fantastic stay and would go back any day, thankyou to everyone at zante plaza!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank achloe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We are a couple, late twenties and booked a package deal with Thomas Cook. They describe the hotel as a family run facility suitable for ALL types of holidaymaker...from families to couples, old and young. I beg to differ...I am nearly 5 months pregnant and sleep is quite important so I read the reviews first before booking. I was looking for a relaxing week in the sun, nothing else. The reviews are all excellent and the hotel seems to have a very strict policy on noise. A policy that didn't come into effect once throughout our entire stay! The place was overrun with 18-30s club goers (which this hotel is absolutely perfect for), it was noisy 24/7, you CAN hear the music from the strip and they encourage drinking by offering fishbowls, shots and jäger bombs! The rooms are basic, there are no shower curtains inside the bath so it's largely an unsafe wet room?! The modern flat screen televisions look good but play only one channel (CNN) despite the fact they have 3 huge satellites on the roof?!
However on a very positive note you cannot fault the working attitude of the staff. They are a lovely family, who will try and cater for your every need with regards to local knowledge, food, drinks and friendly banter. I feel they have been let down by Thomas Cook and the way they advertise their hotel. Unfortunately because of the short 5 minute walk to the clubs they probably won't get away from the fact it's the best hotel for young groups of people looking to get smashed in Zante!! A shame because, again, the staff are lovely.
This review would be 5 star, excellent if we had been 10 years younger, getting our shant on with our college buddies! Woop! This time, regrettably, we are not and in future we will think twice about booking a hotel so close to the main strip in Laganas.

Room Tip: Apparently they have a separate apartment block that is less noisy if your a couple, older or a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemimaPuddleduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Exotica Hotel & Spa by Zante Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £51 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing