We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Me and 3 mates stayed here in June and had one of the best week of our lives! The hotel was clean and perfectly positioned to the beach and the strip. The staff were so friendly and all about making you have a great holiday!
The rooms themselves were modern, clean and cool , with a double bed and 2 singles in each. They also had a great balcony to lounge on.
The pool area was great and had a good atmosphere. There was a mix of families and young people staying there, and so everyone was friendly and it was never rowdy.
The food was varied and tasted great, plus you get to eat as much as you can. You can also order food and drink throughout the day.

One the final day we missed our transfer and so the guys gave us money, food and water and booked us a taxi!!! You wont find such kindness anywhere else in Laganas.

We loved it so much we are going back this year, and we cannot wait.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Well, first sight of our room was a pink, sparkly dildo on top of the drawers. At closer inspection we found many colourful body fluids on our sheets, when asking for new ones we were refused fresh sheets and rudely told they were "clean". The hob did not work. The beds were creaky, broke without any force, and the mattress was uncomfortable, dirty, flea ridden and gave us all insect bites and rashes. The air conditioning took 5 visits from the maintenance man to fix, while we were paying for it the whole week. When you left the air con overnight you would wake up with respiratory problems and what felt like pneumonia. We would have to turn it off every hour or so before it got too cold!! EXTREMELY limited kitchen appliances for a self catering apartment, barely enough cutlery for one person. Electricity constantly went off and on in the whole building, and the plugs were quite frankly a hazard to our health and safety. We had to ask every day for clean towels, and most of the towels we received did not smell clean and were also stained in mysterious fluids. When we told reception about the problems in our room we were shouted at and told they could not do anything because of their low wage. Also girls, if you want to wear a bikini in the pool and want it to stay the same colour.. DON'T GO IN THE POOL.
Food was limited and pretty dyer. Overall, a thoroughly negative experience. This is coming from a bunch of 18 year old girls who have regularly stayed in hostels, festivals and even camp sites for DofE. But wow, this topped them all! We were not expecting LOADS from this hotel, but we were extremely disappointed on every level, especially for the price we paid. The fact the staff were rude to us and refused to even help made matters even worse. Think I would have preferred to kip on the sunbeds on the beach. You can stay in far, far, FAR better for about half the price.
Also, If you want to be shouted at by the manager for just talking past 2am and threatened to be kicked out and charged 100 euros then please stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank BHep95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Had a week at this hotel first week in October 2013, family and friends with a child under 2. Food was good luch time choice was from a menu very good value for money. The family who run the hotel were great Ronnie the dog was a great addition loved by everyone. The night however was a different matter the entertainment echoed around the hotel at first we thought it was from the strip but then we realised that the noise was the evening entertainment in the hotel, this was a bit of a problem having a child under 2 as it could sometimes go on until the early hours. If your young and want a great place to stay then this could be the place for you, clean well run hotel near to the strip. If you have young children then maybe its not such a good idea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Zante plaza was really good! 6 girls 2nd time in Zante for 4 of us and wow was it an improvement on where we went before which seemsto of now closed down! We had 2 rooms between us and it was right on the strip. Staff were lovely and helpful even though we were a bit noist off our balcony some nights!

Zante itself was simply awsome - we did the Rum and raybans booze cruise / boat party on our second day - book with them it's the best one of the two we did and then went to the paint party at rescue after which was also amazing - especially as we were all wrecked and covered in green paint (our team colour) from the booze cruise before! Cherry bay was amazing too & zeros!

Plaza is literally right off the strip so we had hardly any time walking back each night and if we go back in 2014 I would definetly want to stay there again! Not for families though as it can be quite loud!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Once again we enjoyed a wonderful holiday at the Plaza, one big happy family, the hotel is situated 5 minutes from the main street and 5 minutes to beach, so amazing so near the strip yet very quiet, no nonsense tolerated by hotel owners who are a fantastic family, could not wish for anything more, maids in everyday, food good (even for fussy eaters like me) Lola, Goita, Vasillios, Thanos and ofcourse George are all fantastic friendly people who make your stay worth while

Room Tip: All rooms face onto the pool so really does not matter which one you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 28,262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is brilliant . We went on a girl's holiday in which we expected the strip to be open but it was closed. If it was not for the staff their hosting and expertise we would have been on the next flight home. The food is amazing and staff are very accommodating in going over and beyond. We could not fault them in any way. The poolside is lovely and you have a warm , friendly environment. The entertainment is spot on for all ages .overall we had an amazing experience and are.planning our next visit :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

read the reviews decided to give a go, spent hours looking at reviews.
Hotel itself very small, apparently some travel agents are trying to sell this as a 18 / 30 , which it is, if you have small children stay clear of this hotel. the only saving grace was we used the sister hotel " Klelia Beach Hotel in Kalamaki " which has a huge pool and there were quite a few familes staying there, unlike the plaza. Really wish we booked this hotel, Trouble its about 15 / 16 euro's round trip so can prove costly to visit. but was so much better even the drinks were branded ie Coca cola, Fanta etc etc unlike the cheap makes in "plaza"
The "plaza" is great for the nightlife you cannot deny this,but at the same time if you like sleeping avoid this hotel,
we went in august and it was soo hot you cannot even sit outside your balcony in the evenings, the air con is essential but you have to pay extra which is the 1st place i have ever had to pay, this hotel was not cheap, by any means
Apart from the exclusive room which was not really that nice very basic............Enough said
UPSIDE : However the food lived up to expectations and more, simply brillant this part of all the reviews are 100% correct as well as the staff you cannot fault them they worked endlessly.
DOWNSIDE :
The drinks were watered down my wife saw one of the staff put water into the unbranded coke bottle, the spirits were basically very cheap and compare to the majority of hotels i have stayed this was dreadful, terribel selection you can pay for branded names but that said why go all inclusive if you have to pay more ??? only good thing was the mythos lager.
I am sorry to put a "downer" on this hotel. As the staff are excellent
The blurb states familes welcomed etc etc but trust me this is not a hotel for families, or older folk.
One small word on the pool itself it was so cloudy the first couple of days that it made your eyes sting so i made sure my children wore goggles all the time you couldnt evem see the bottom, aslo it is very deep definately not CHILD friendly.
Tv in room might as well throw this out no english tv channels at all.
Fridge didnt work - contray to some reports you can hear noise from the strip till 4.15 int eh morning trust me. word of warning do not have a bath we did and when we took the plug out the water plus other ? just flooded the bathroom, a man came to fix it and said only let a bit of water out at a time ...what ??? as drain could not take it .......
So familes beware. must say however the teenages (18/25) were all resonable well behaved mainly due to the fact the pool was empty in the mornings until they woke up then the pool got crowed very quickly. Did go down to the "greek nite" manily due to the fact even thought the doors on the balconly were closed and the shutters closed you could still hear this very clearly in the room. It was a very good night but a bit late for our children to stay up.........................
To sum up Brillant place for the "teens but if you have CHILDREN stay well clear of this Hotel.
Just remembered even the baby pool had no water in it which should speak volumes..........................................................

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank villaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 73 in Laganas
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £53 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing