We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic hotel! Thankyou all for making our holiday!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a fantastic hotel! Thankyou all for making our holiday!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week AI stay here and what a fantastic holiday it was. The hotel is smaller than I expected but the best I have stayed in. This is a family run hotel and they (plus the staff) are the most friendly and welcoming people I have met. Nikos who runs the bar, Gorgina and Konstantina are worth a special mention. It is very clean, food was amazing and 2 mins from the beach. The only negative I would say is a group of 50 (18-30's) turned up during our stay and were horrific to share the hotel with, jumping in the pool with beer and ice cream, coming home at all hours making alot of noise however scary mary (on the night shift) is not to be messed with so she kept them under control lol. The 5 star service would definately keep us coming back. Staying in contact with some of the staff via facebook made some great friends. Missing Ronnie the family dog :-(

room 105 ;-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shebz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilios T, Manager at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! Ronnie says she is missing you!

Vasilios
Manager of Zante Plaza Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    179
    72
    27
    29
See reviews for
188
249
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Well what can we say, yet another great time had by all the family at Zante Plaza Hotel in Laganas Greece. This is our 4th time of coming to this hotel and the kids absolutely love it. The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and nothing is too much trouble for any of the fabulous staff. All you have to do is ask them and they try their best to sort it out for you.The food is really nice with a wide variety of dishes to suit everyones' tastes. There was always something for the kids to eat which was great as well.The pool is really well maintained and clean with plenty of sunbeds.Because it's so near the beach it didn't matter that there were no activities for the kids. They were quite happy using the wi-fi in the hotel for a small charge for all their gadgets and games. The atmosphere is really friendly and you feel so welcome when you walk in ,it makes you not want to leave. We will definitely be booking again next year, we are thinking of going in august if not too hot for a change. Thanks everyone for another great holiday love to all Sophie& family.xx

Room Tip: Rooms on far side are away from bar area. If have young children you can stay in Plaza 1 which has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Wonderfull, friendly family, excellent customer service, very generous, great food, relaxed atmosphere, lovely clean pool, close to the beach, very good value for money, would highly recommend, greek night really good fun

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I love this hotel. First stayed in 2001 and been coming back ever since. Each time we come out something has changed...for the better. The Tsourounakis Family (including James Bond, ) are so warm and welcoming. We come out at least twice a year, in May for my birthday. And I always get a birthday cake made for me. Nothing is EVER too much trouble. Rooms are cleaned every day and the food is lovely and plentiful. Love this place and counting down to our return for a 2 week vacation in August. Only one downside...James Bond's "singing". Any that have heard it will understand exactly what I mean. LOL

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeJaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and my mates have had a fab time staying at Zante Plaza Hotel. The place is great not only because of the location, near the beach, and near the strip. even though you couldn't hear the noise from the bars on a night. The staff are brilliant and they really look after you and care about you. Nothing was too much trouble and they always did their best to help you.The food was great and there was plenty of selection and the drinks were fab as well.The rooms are cleaned every day and the pool was clean.This is the third time we have stayed here and never been disappointed and we will all be coming back defo again next year Thanks everyone love Dannilea and Gang!!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on other side of hotel if don't want to be near the bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikki_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The best place to stay in zante, wonderful family, great rooms, great staff, and food, these people really can not do enough for you!! I have been going to laganas for 24 years and I can totally recommend the plaza

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rosie602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just had two week's at the sister hotel in may this year klelia beach hotel kalamaki , it was fabulous so we are going to plaza hotel in august where me and my husband have been for 12 year's with the grandkids; going back with grand'daughter' who is 18 she can't wait to go clubbing with Lola.
The family and staff at zante plaza are amazing and they will go the extra mile to make your holiday perfect, the location is great for the beach and the bars, food is brilliant always something for everyone and if you dont see you just ask. they have a range of drinks to suit everyone.The rooms are spacious and cleaned every day and the hotel is spotless. If you go for the first time you will not be dissappointed by their helpfulness, and dont forget its your holiday so make the most of it you will definately have made plenty friends as we have over the years who keep going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 22Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#4 of 77 in Laganas
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#65 of 77 in Laganas
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Property: Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing