We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just spent 2 wks here in a studio apartment, all inclusive. It was our 1st hols without the parents so a bit hesitant, however we were fine. The studios were a bit away from main hotel, with a smaller pool but ideal for us. Studio lovely and bathroom very posh!!!! The staff were always friendly and helpful. Lots of mixed parties of people, couples, families and younger groups. Food was fab, it could not be faulted. Right next to beach and strip. Went on a few trips which were value for money. My sister and myself would stay again most definately.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cutiepie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    196
    82
    32
    30
See reviews for
206
258
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was absolutely amazing; clean and modern with gorgeous food that didn't fail to please. All the staff were more than friendly catering to our many needs. Perfect for girls holidays (like us) with a few families creating a really nice atmosphere. Want to come again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything you could need for a girls/lads holiday in Zante - all inclusive food is delicious, all inclusive cocktails & mixers comes in handy for pre-drinking, literally 20 second walk to the strip, 1 minute from the beach, amazing staff, clean rooms, lovely pool... couldn't have asked for anything more really :)

& thank you to Lola every morning for getting our pancakes for us!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I just came back from zakynthos and zante plaza.
I spent there one week with my partner. The sea is close by where there are beach bars and can try water sports. Laganas beach is also known for the sea turtles kareta kareta. Zante plaza is also close to the n street of laganas (2 min walking)restaurants, bars and shops. The fact though that the hotel is not on the main street but nearby makes it quiet during the night. The best part is the swimming pool with our rooms having viewing on it. Don't miss all inclusive price with rooms and meals included. It really saves you a huge amount of money.plus the food is really good. Zante plaza thanks

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here with a group of 8 girls for a 7 day holiday during the first week of July. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and never wanted to leave! This hotel caters for young people during June/July so has everything you could need for girls/lads holiday.
The two best features of this hotel were the staff and the location. The staff were brilliant, always friendly and very welcoming on arrival. The location is perfect, 30 second walk to the strip and a 2 minute walk to the beach. There is a supermarket directly across the road, which we used to buy alcohol for pre-drinks and food for day trips.
I would highly recommend opting for all inclusive, there was a large selection and varied dishes each night. We completely got our money's worth as we often ordered several meals and drinks throughout the day, of course not 5* quality but nice enough. The all inclusive drinks package ends at 11.00pm so there is a 'all you can drink' bar from 11-1 most nights for around 8 euros. During this two hours the downstairs lobby and bar was like a massive party before everyone heads out.
Another thing I liked about this hotel was the lively atmosphere, people play music from their balcony's during the day and the pool area was always busy. The only downside was the lack of sunbeds and people reserving them for days at a time, but it wasn't much of an issue as most days we went to the beach. The wi-fi is a euro a day which is reasonable, the air con was 35 euros per room and the safe 15 euros (which we shared between 8 so turned out to be mega cheap) so make sure to save money aside for these.
We stayed in a room of 5 with a large balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious, the maids came everyday and provided us with fresh towels.
I would highly recommend this hotel for 18-30's and would 100 percent stay here again if we were ever to return. Thank you.
(Other tips: Hire a speedboat to explore the Island and attend the White Party)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellendale123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely perfect for young, sun loving, party people. The hotel staff are brilliant. Yanis, Lola, Georgina and Nikos will look after you. Scary Mary isn't very scary. She's not a monster. Rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a vibe for partying. I want to thank all the staff for looking after us for these 11 days.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was in Zante Plaza in the middle of June with my colleagues for some days out of work. We had fun and at the same time we had the chance to discuss about some work issues. The hotel was quiet and the rooms clean and confortable. We had booked an all inclusive offer. The food was delicious and we saved time from searching around for good restaurants to eat. Well located, near the sea and near restaurants and bars. Staff was friendly and ready to fulfil all our requests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#2 of 73 in Laganas
1,662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#1 of 73 in Laganas
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Property: Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing