We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just got back and the hotel is excellent. The bar tenders are such a laugh, especially mirald, nikos and gianiss! the food was good, drinks were watered down a little bit but just means you have to drink more. the pool area was clean. but there isnt enough sun beds. The rooms were basic but it has everything you need. overall a great place to stay and i would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jordon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Came out as 8 lads for a proper drinking holiday! We stayed at the Zante plaza as 'all inclusive' guests and it was well worth it! Food was excellent, there's a big menu and you can order what you want when you want through the day and the buffet at night is always different and very tastey! We drink all day on the beers and cocktails which were made up by the bar staff with whatever you wanted! All the staff were really helpful and had good banter! Thanks Lola, Yanis, Georgina, Nico and the others!
(Just be quiet when you come in, Scary Mary won't be happy )

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellant hotel, food was good although drinks felt watered down, could drink them all day and still feel sober.... pool was clean although not the livliest of atmospheres whilst we were there in june. 2 min walk to the strip or beach which was perfect, didnt notice an noise on a night, staff were great, very friendly. would def stay in again! Downside was no free wifi

Room Tip: bag up.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilios T, Manager at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Stephan

I would like to personaly thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts on tripadvisor community about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments.

I am so happy to read that you will come back in our hotel and also to thank you once again for all the positive comments you posted.

Concerning the drinks, please note that of course are not watered down as you write. I understand the issue which is the fact that the drinks are not as strong as the international brands such as Smirnoff Vodka and Bacardi Rum for example, but their are local Greek recognized Brands for the All Inclusive, which are really good quality and safe but they are weaker. This is the case all over the world.

Concerning the WIFI this is not our fault. Because Tour Operators and Travel Agencies due to the competition ,are looking for the cheapest possible rates they require to exclude facilities such air conditioning and wifi. But of course even though at Zante Plaza WIFI is on extra charge it is only 1,00 euro a day, which is most probably the cheapest WIFI in the area. As far as i know other properties they charge 3 euros per hour!

I will be happy to see you again at Zante Plaza. Please give my best regards to your other friends!

Vasilis and the rest of the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a quality time, yanis kosceilny is the man, the food was delicious, the location is the best. Ronnie is the best dog ever. Watch out for kosceilny pushing you in the pool. Don't drink too much raki and watch out for accident cocktails

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davepass22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Best location of all hotels I've seen in the area. 1 min from strip, 1 min from beach. Food was good, different things every night. All different types of drinks, great variety. Had free bar every night when all inclusive had finished

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JL192837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

iwe have been to zante for some years now and its a fantastic place to go two but what really makes it for us is going to zante plaza hotel its just got to be the best hotel in zante family run hotel and the staff are fantastic two please if u go please stop there u will love it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ged S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What can I say, fantastic service even before our holiday began. Due to a knee injury I contacted the hotel to request a lower floor due to not managing stairs. They were very accommodating and did everything to help make our stay easier. Friendly staff cannot fault anything. The rooms were clean second to none spotless. Thank you all at the plaza. we will be back xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Exotica Hotel & Spa by Zante Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £51 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing