We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Totally brilliant food fresh and appetizing staff accommodating and friendly perfect location for quiet or not clean and tidy great place to stay outside the hotel is amazing one way to the beach the other way to the bars clubs etc

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 132barbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were 3 couples and we stayed for 6 nights here. Be sure to take the rooms on the right wing where the reception is. The rooms look better in the right wing then the ones on the left wing and it's more quiet. The air-con was an extra 35 euros and, yes, you will need it. The wi-fi is okish, but way better after 23:00. The staff and the owner were wonderful. We asked to be transfered in the right wing section of the hotel and they made it possible the second day. We asked for 6 sandwiches, because we skipped breakfast and they gave us 12. The owner lent us his PC and helped us get a reservation in Athens at a good hotel. The food was plentyfull, divers and very good. The staff from the bar is very nice, humble, funny and helpful. I've been to 4 and 5 star hotels, and trust me when I say this, you won't find staff like the people working for this hotel anywhere in Greece and let alone the world. And that's because it's a family business and they really care about their guests. We asked around and it seems that some of the guest have been coming here for more then 2 years in a row. I normally don't write reviews even if the hotel is good, but this one all together was truly a great experience. Thank you Vasilis, Jota, Lola, Georgine, Constantina and Ianis for a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donAndreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed last May so I'm a bit slow on the review!
Firstly, the location is great, right next to the strip (though this was a family holiday during the May half term) but you have to go through a dark alley which might be a bit scary for girls!
The all inclusive food was brilliant, you could order from a menu during the day, and the evening meal was delicious - not the usual salty mass-produced all inclusives!
The staff at this hotel make it - everyone was so welcoming, and by the end of the holiday we felt like part of the family - and they're great with young kids considering you're on the Laganas strip! Thank you so much for a lovely holiday :) x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank georgiajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Zante Plaza at the start of July with my best mate for a girls holiday. I love this place, in the heart of Laganas the Hotel is situated at the back of the strip in a perfect location. The staff are lovely and made our holiday what it was. The Food was really good, there was different meals every night and we were spoilt for choice with the daytime snacks as we was all inclusive. We stayed in the Superior rooms where we had our own pool area plus the main pool at the Hotel. The rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. I honestly couldn't fault this Hotel but during the summer months it is mainly full of young guests looking to party like ourselves. If you would like a safe and air conditioning then it is extra so I would say that's the only downside but other than that everything was perfect and exactly what we was looking for. We are coming back here next year with a group of our friends and can't wait. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank hannah-rose-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My friend and I had the best holiday money well spent, on arrival we were told we had been upgraded to superior suite which is just a few yards away from the main hotel, room very spacious and clean, our towels were fresh everyday and sheets done twice during our stay, i find it hard to believe in another review that there bed was left bare without sheet on, room was basic but had everything we needed it for especially an afternoon siesta! i paid for wifi very reasonable for 1 euro per day we were able to access it in main hotel and back in our suite, it sometimes did not have great connection but was fine for what we needed it for! We were on all inclusive package and sooo worth it drinks 11-11 but some nights they did free bar for 10euros but even with out that after 11pm drinks were cheap! breakfast enough choice to find something you like, dinner was delcious especially greek night and i was suprised to see calamari there on the weds! everything was delicious, what was very suprising was the snacks and lunch menu ive never seen such a big menu to order from and the speed the food was delivered to guests throughout the day was amazing especially as we were told there was one chef and 2 assistants. Id say it is probably the best located hotel literally a 2 min walk to the middle of the strip we didnt hear any noise at night that could of been thanks to the copiuous amounts of alcohol but most people we spoke to didnt seem to hear much either, or maybe the famous scary mary just scared most into being quiet, we did have the pleasure of meeting her though one night when we propped up the bar till 4am, not scary infact very lovely to talk to wouldnt like to get on the wooden bat though ;-) Kareoke night was brilliant not laughed so much in my life vasilis (mr bond with his glasses) singing made my night along with manchester jo ( and jeff) a few nights during our stay we didnt make it to the clubs as we enjoyed sitting with the owners and bar staff who made our stay all the better oh and dont forget ronnie the dog so cute we just wanted to steal her! so lastly just a huge thank you lola, georgina, anette, mirri, nikos,konstantina, yannis, (baby) niko (watch out for those kettles) im sure its been much quieter since the cornish girls left ......we are already counting down to next august and hope to see a few familiar faces when we return!

Room Tip: make sure you pick this hotel you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had two of the best weeks in our life. the place is amazing. everyone was kind, smiling at u and trying to make your day the best. the rooms were very clean and the food was delicious. the all inclusive program gives u everything u want with plenty of options including juices coffees ice creams deserts and hot home cooked food. Also choice of cocktails beer and more... Every night there is something different on like Greek night karaoke night .. Note don't let vasilis sing . This is one hotel you should visit !!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thorskyzeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am leaving the hotel tonight and am so sad to be going home!!
This has been a truly amazing holiday all thanks to zante plaza and the hotel staff..
They are all amazing and truly look after you.. Vasilis is brilliant and a fantastic host not to mention a really good singer on karaoke!! Yanni,lola,miri,Georgina and nikos were all fantastic and especially camilla the hotels guest assistant really made our stay brilliant!!
The all inclusive is fantastic and the food is lovely you can order anything you want in the day and buffet in the evening..the room was great as well lovely and clean also very big. The whole general atmosphere has been amazing always lively and happy.. It's impossible to not have a good time here and highly recommend zante plaza to anyone that wants a great holiday and a fab hotel! Will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Megan778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#10 of 73 in Laganas
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £48 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing