We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright but work to be done”
Review of Perkes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Perkes Hotel
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On arriving at this hotel we were passed by the pool which looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a week to walk into the reception to be greeted by an old grumpy lady at the desk, with one of are party not able to make it she wanted to put us in one room but we paid for two so we demanded we got the second room, we paid for a fridge with was great as the rooms were hot, beds were stained and a few broken slats bathroom was very small. When showering twos night the water had ran out and we were not suppied with bottled water so we can use fresh water for showering with! We were there for 2 weeks and being a loud resort you were not allowed to make noise after half11 to which we had the two rooms next to the owners room with there kids. Not what 3 young girls who like to party want never made it for breakfast as it was a poor continental breakfast never again will I be going there

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedee1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel in May 2011. We are young but not generally the clubby type...rooms are very basic but just need a little tlc. Pool area very nice to sit out at during the day. A wee bit away from the main area of the strip but a nice walk down. Breakfast also basic but found a nice cafe down the road that done the full works for about €4.50 which tasted great. Drinks at hotel alittle pricey and the owner behind the bar was alittle bit of a show off if he had a crowd and could come across to some people as unwelcomeing but in the same breath he did come and tell a group of people to keep the noise down one night as they were still up playing loud music at 5 in the morning so fairs fair I guess. As I say. U get wot u pay for. Basic. Surrounding area lovely and restaurants are first class.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexlee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed in Perkes Hotel in Greece in august 2013. after reading the reviews me and my friends were very scared when we turned up. However, we had nothing to be scared about the manager of the hotel was lovely! our room was next to his and he let us stroke his cute little white rabbit! The male who worked on the night was grumpy, however, it was the end of the season I'm sure all he wanted was his own bed! The only things I can fault about Perkes hotel is the pool. You couldn't see the bottom of the pool so we never went in it.. however, 2 minutes down the road is another 18-30 hotel where they do drinking games and pool partys! another few minutes down the road is a quiet hotel and is very peaceful. They also do lovely food! You get what you pay for at Perkes however, most of the staff are really friendly and helpful! came back at 5am one morning and the security man got on his moped and went down the strip to get me a cold can of coke! lovely man :) enjoyed my stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool, we could see the pool from our room, however, wasn't right i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

To cut a long story short. Me and my friend two 21 year old girls stayed here in July, rooms are small but perfect for somewhere to get ready and sleep!!! The bar staff were ALL amazing, great drinks deals (the free bar is perfecto 12€ for 2 hours) food is delicious!! Nick the owner great laugh as is the night guard!!! Strip is a 15 min walk but not too bad. Basically don't take the piss and you will be looked after!!! Great hotel great atmosphere and just booked to return in July 2014!!!!! Thanks for a great holiday see you's soon!'

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyns92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

okay so where do i even start with this hotel ... we arrived on the 8th September 2013 and left on the 10th September it was that bad! when we arrived we spoke to the lady behind the desk about having somewhere to iron our clothes and stuff, she replied ' this is a bloody 2* not a 5*' which shocked me a bit to be honest. Once we got into our room our toilet door didn't lock and my friend had a whole in her mattress so we had to fix it all our selves. The next day we requested a fridge which we got around 2-3 the next day which wasn't bad. after all of that we then went into the lobby where we could get wifi, us and a group of lads were just chilling out when the lady came over again and said very rudely mind .. DONT YOU PEOPLE HAVE ROOMS TO GO TO PEOPLE WHO WANNA SIT DOWN CANT BECAUSE YOU LOT ARE TAKING UP ALL THE SPACE. basically all i can say is JUST DONT rude rude people.

Room Tip: head to tassia studios amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Got there at 7.20 in morning and was told to meet rep at ten dont think so we needed sleep only seen the rep once so dont see the point of havin one, had too change rooms because ws gaven two single bed and we ws a couple,, nick the owner was ok but could b funny with cetrain people,, his mum and mum inlaw was lovly tho,, leah the barstaff didt have a rush in her and could be rude,my parther was bite loads , think they need to sort the rooms out,,at night there is a two hour bar for 12euros but they dont rush to serve you so sometimes u dont get ur moneys worth,, walk to the beach was half hour,,would not return to perkes hotel or lag enjoyed my holiday and met lovly people but not my kind of place more for the young people,, be carful seen alot of fights includin the reps and p.r 6 on to 1 really bad

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tantan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Arrived 7am Friday 5th September went to room, OMG! first impressions, dodgy electrics, ripped towels, shared balcony and the wardrobe door handle was on the dressing table. I think the towels and sheets were changed once the whole time we were there and the hotel comes with its own rat! Went for breakfast the one and only time for a cheese and ham sandwich the first day. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the beach and 10-15 to the strip. Definitely not a family hotel. One night we asked for a drink at the pool bar and was told by the owner he was too smashed to serve us so somebody else would have to do it. Didnt see any bars that you could sit outside but found a lovely Greek resturant about halfway down. We were flying back early on the on the Friday but we were told that we had to be out of the room on Thursday at noon or pay 30 euros to keep our room on until we left even though we had only had 6 nights there. They did not even bother to open the bar the last night for us so had to wait around until the bus came to pick us up at 3.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tash44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.5 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#61 of 73 in Laganas
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#50 of 73 in Laganas
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Apartments & Studios
0.9 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#57 of 73 in Laganas
504 reviews
3.1 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perkes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perkes Hotel

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range: £25 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perkes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Perkes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perkes Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing