We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ionis Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pallas Hotel(Laganas)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hera Zakynthos Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Natalie(Laganas)
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
285
118
43
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
118
43
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuro depositair conon arrivalgirls holidaypool barmy friendsecurity guyslovely hotelfoam partyyour doorstepevery nightbed and breakfastbar staffthomson repsthomson scenegreat holidayboat party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Me and my 3 friends travelled here at the end of June and we had the time of our lives! This was our first girl’s holiday and we didn’t really know what to expect, but we were so glad we choose to go to Zante and more importantly stay at the Ionis Art Hotel!

When we arrived at the hotel, we got a little scared as the manager came out and spoke to all the guests arriving and told us the ‘rules’ of the hotel, and that we would be charged if we broke anything, stained the sheets, bought people back to the hotel or damaged the room in anyway! But after this the manager was just as fun as the rest of the staff and was also good to have a chat with! When you check in you are given a form to fill in to state if there is any damage done to the room already so that you cannot be charged for it!

The rooms are really nice for a 2wentys hotel and are cleaned every day by the friendly maids who we could not fault. One night my friend was sick on the balcony (classy I know) and we had all intentions of cleaning it up, we went down for breakfast and come back and the maids had cleaned it all up for us!

The bar man Zak is brilliant too! He is always there for a chat and a laugh, and he kept us entertained through out our holiday! The security guards are night are friendly too (just make sure you are nice to them and they wont have a problem with you!).

Next to the bar you have the swimming pool which is big enough and has plenty of sun loungers for everyone too! The breakfast room is also next to the bar, we went bed and breakfast but only managed it down to breakfast twice as the opening times were pretty early and we were all very hungover. The breakfast is only a continental breakfast, so no eggs and bacon unfortunately!

The hotel is literally on the strip, so you are in the middle of everything so if there is a queue in the toilets in a club or something, we would just pop back to the hotel and come back out again! So for that it is brilliant, there is also a McDonalds practically opposite and a KFC & Pizza Hut underneath you and you have a little cheap shop right next door to get all your pre-drink booze! The beach is also literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel!

We booked majority of our nights out with the 2wentys reps which was definitely worth it! But we also booked Total Karnage through Zeros Club which was by far the best night out we had! Its basically a giant bar crawl and you have to do 10 shots in 10 different bars as quick as you can and get back to Zeros and the first person back wins!

Overall Zante is a fantastic place for a girls holiday and the Ionis Art Hotel is the perfect place to stay, I would 100% go back any day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Travelled with my friends for a weeks holiday in Zante and having been on 2wentys holidays before we were expecting a rubbish hotel.. when we arrived and showed to our room we were amazed at how nice the hotel was! I would recommend the hotel to anyone and defiantly Zante. Us girls had such a great time!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aabb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

6 of us went here for our first girls holiday in July 2013 and it was absolutely incredible. The hotel is extremely clean, with the rooms being cleaned every day, including fresh sheets every day, and fresh towels every other day. The beds are comfy, and the decor of the hotel and rooms is really lovely! With a twenties hotel we expected it to be basic, and it was far from this. We were pleasantly surprised at how plush the hotel was. They are strict on their rules, and do not allow people to stay if they have not booked a room in the hotel. This made you feel safe, and the reception look after your keys when you hit the strip so you don't lose it in your drunken state. The showers are a little dodgy going from scalding hot to freezing cold but you soon work out a way to make it bearable! The pool was clean, and the food at the pool bar was nice and good value for money. You aren't allowed to take your own water beside the pool which means they will rip you off and charge you 3 euros just for a bottle of water. We tended to just sneak a bottle into our bags. Adonis, the bouncer can be very aggressive, especially to lads, so make sure you get on his good side. Treat him, and the hotel with respect and he will respect you. Music is always blaring from rooms and it has such a brilliant atmosphere. The hotel is literally on the strip but the entrance is tucked away so not many passers by even realize it's there. You get discount in "pizza hub" and "colonels chicken" at the front which is fabulous when you come home at 6 o clock in the morning from a night on the strip. Its about a 3 minute walk from the beach where there are loads of lovely Greek restaurants, and on the strip during the day are lots of shops, supermarkets and places to book events such as the boat party or visits to the waterpark. Would definitely recommend going on the turtle trip, we saw loads of turtles and went swimming in the coves of the island which was absolutely stunning. There are so many clubs with so many different vibes. Many places have 1 euro shots but you will soon learn which bars water down their drinks and which don't! Don't pay for events by the reps, they will rip you off. We only paid for ones with exclusive entry such as the silent rave which was amazing, cherry bay's full moon party, and rescues paint party. All in all the hotel was incredible and we had the best 12 days of our lives. Laganas is fantastic in both night and day, and the Ionis Art Hotel is definitely the hotel you should choose. It's so so close to the strip that really is so useful, and its alot safer being there than having to wander down back roads to get to your hotel. BEST holiday ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hwalton95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I went with my best friend in september. when we arrived we were greeted by the rep and she told us to get ready and join the bar crawl, and that she would see us the next day. The events which she sold were amazing, i would recommend the full moon party! and if you get the chance grab a ticket for the ultimate party. It was the bet night by far!
The hotel was very clean, the travel rep was really nice! Hotel staff were nice enough, mind security is strict but as long as you're polite and keep the noise down they were lovely. The breakfast which you pay for is basically just toast(which you will miss anyway as you'll be sleeping off your hangover) so bring extra money for a fry up!
If you are planning to 'pull' there is a cost to pay, i believe its 30 euros to bring someone back to your hotel room! drinks at the bar are a bit over priced, its like 5 euros for a drink, but the barman is lovely. There is a shop like next door to the hotel to get your pre drinks, although you cannot bring your own water or alcohol near the pool. There are a few tobacco shops around, one which was open 24/7 so however drunk you were you could still stumble in and get them!
The location is brilliant. Sizzle is just over the road!so didnt walk far at all in the evenings as you are in the centre! although once you are in your room you couldnt hear anything from outside! The pizza and chicken place outside the hotel were nice, you get discount cards for like 30% off after midnight. but overall, its a mint holiday and if you want the party then this is the hotel to go to!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yasmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

me and four other friends stayed at this hotel in summer and the hotel and location itself are lovely. The hotel manager was very rude towards me & my friends singling us out shouting saying that we was making a lot of noise in this 'twentys' hotel, we woke up the next morning with our rep telling us that the lady in the next room was trying to get us kicked out for making to much noise, so we got a written FINAL warning for something we didn't even know was happening, the manager told us we had been dragged up and was very rude to us. If it wasn't for the twentys reps we would of happily had left that hotel and not gone back! the door in our hotel room aswell was dodgy it seemed so frail like it was going to snap and it did one day when we was closing the doors and we had a fine of 30 euros which yes it broke when we was in the room but we also said it seems rather delicate, we had to pay 30 euros on arrival which we was not informed about (each) and ontop of that we paid a additional 70 euros for the aircon and the fridge (which should be included in a self catering hotel) so on arrival they took 180 euros of us all, be aware of this if you planning on going with minimal money. The hotel itself is clean and apart from the manager and security at night the staff are excellent and are a credit to the hotel but overall I wouldn't be coming back to this hotel any time soon. if you don't want young people in the hotel partying maybe it should re-think its location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber-Franciscax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews