We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel, would go again!”
Review of Ionis Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ionis Art Hotel
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel, would go again!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just got back from Zante after a week with the girls and would definitely go again! The hotel is the perfect location from the airport (only 15min travel) and on the strip of pubs/clubs (But surprisingly not too loud and easy enough to get to sleep) and right next to the beach!
When we arrived, we were placed in a room on the bottom floor next to the entrance to the hotel, and although the room was very nice, it was quite noisy at early hours of the morning which made sleep difficult after a long day of travelling. However, after asking if it would be possible to change, the staff were so understanding and lovely and we were moved the next day to a bigger room on the second floor with an amazing view!
I've never been anywhere where the staff and people are all so nice and they definitely make me want to go back! Was emotional saying goodbye to the amazing bar staff who make the biggest effort to get to know you!
Great value for money, definitely would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ohmygarrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    105
    41
    29
    24
See reviews for
14
97
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here with my two best friends in the first week of June and it was by far the best week of my life! Emma and Tom were brilliant and made it such a fab experience. Didn't expect the hotel to actually be as nice as it was considering it is a 2wenty's hotel but it was gorgeous, our beds were not comfy :( but when you come home pissed it really doesn't matter. Major downside to our holiday was that the staff on the reception parped around that long giving us our deposit back, even though our room was fine and we were checked out on time, that our transfer coach left without us causing a major panic but luckily there was another coach passing which we managed to jump on. The staff on reception weren't helpful at all and just told us to phone a taxi! Apart from that it was brilliant and two of us are even booking to go back in August for another week

Massive thanks to Emma & Tom - love you guys xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethanyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed in the Ionis for the second time from 3rd June 2014 for 1 week with a friend. Having been to this hotel last year I knew that I was going to enjoy my stay. A big part of me returning to Zante was because of this hotel. What can I say, it was even better second time round. Everything from your arrival right up until your leaving is made fantastic by all the staff. They can not do enough to help you and it was so lovely that some of them recognised us from last year including the owner! Brilliant customer service. Big shout out to Zak, the best barman in Zante. Hope to see you again soon. One thing I will say though is that you need to pay for the air conditioning, fridge and safety deposit box working out at €70 for the week. We didn't pay for it last year as we thought it was quite expensive but the room gets far too hot when getting ready for a night out so we decided to pay for it this year. The fridge and safety box were great but I found that the air conditioning didn't make a massive difference to the temperature in the room and I was still too hot trying to get ready. So not worth the money I would say. Apart from that, loved every second of my holiday and met some lovely people. Hope to stay in contact with them all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaPeirson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and my sister stayed here for a 10night holiday and it was amazing the receptionists were polite and friendly and well the bar staff minnie and zak the loveliest people ever also the security nikos and idonis firm but fair and still really kind people, they made us feel so welcome all of the staff did.
If you go here you should make sure you make friends with minnie and zak though they are such a laugh and they make the best cocktails especailly the sex on the beach (my way). All I know is that if you stay here you will have the best time and will not be disappointed. Miss being there already.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cantlenatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and me partner booked a last minute deal to the Ionis Art Hotel for one week and we were delighted with hotel.
It is located right on the strip and is a short walk to the beach. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean and the staff are polite and friendly. Minnie at the pool bar will talk your ear off given the chance but will make you feel at home.
As we stayed as a couple we didn't go clubing, but Zante has more to offer then just bars. (on a side note i would recommend going to Balsamicos restaurant on the beach, the food is some of the most amazing i have ever tasted). We did not stay in the hotel very much so did not order food however breakfast was included with our room. My partner loved it, i was not a fan being a bit of a picking eater, however the food is fresh and you can't complain for the price. The only issue we had was a mix up towards the end of our holiday. We were charged for a duvet covered with paint which we knew could not have been us. The staff were eager to get the the bottom of the matter and apologised profusely when they were told it was the wrong room number. The 2wentys reps seem great for people who are there to go out but completely ignored us as a couple after the orientation meeting.Other then that i would highly recommend this hotel for being part of a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: You will have to pay a 30 euro deposit when you check in so take that into consideration, however yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evie_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here at the end of May, and it is 100% the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were great ! The receptionists were all very helpful and talkative, asking us if we were okay and if there was anything we needed daily. Zac and Minnie, the bar staff were amazing ! They were able to make a large variety of drinks and they would make an effort to make anything you wanted! Again, the bar staff were very talkative, and recommended the best places to go eat and visit! The cleaners also did a great job, they came in daily and the room was spotless when we came back! We stayed in one of the Japanese styled rooms.The room we stayed in was very modern, and was the perfect size for us two. However, we did find it fairly annoying that we had to pay for the fridge, air conditioning and the safe at 70euros for the week. We decided not to pay this and just paid for the safe, which worked out at 1.50euros per day. The hotel was situated just off the strip, which was very handy as we didn't have too far to walk home after a night out ! The beach was a 5 minute walk away from the hotel, which was also very nice. Overall, we both had an amazing holiday, and i'm sure we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferryhill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff, the bar staff are the best and also a really clean hotel they have an army of cleaners and the food is beautiful! The security guard is strict but it's expected and if you want to cause trouble what do you expect? We paid €30 deposit which we got back when we checked out and if you are going on the 2wentys the reps are amazing! Overall one of the best hotels I've been too and I will defiantly be going back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.0 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#5 of 74 in Laganas
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 74 in Laganas
431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pallas Hotel
Pallas Hotel
#9 of 74 in Laganas
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionis Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionis Art Hotel

Property: Ionis Art Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 21 | Laganas Bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ionis Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ionis Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ionis Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing