We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and hotel!!”
Review of Ionis Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ionis Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 6 other girls from 10-16th june. This hotel is located in a perfect location!! Hotel is right on the strip which was really handy as we went back to get more money some nights. Chicken shop, pizza shop and Mc Donald's right beside the hotel! Totis burger was the best. One thing that let the hotel down was there wasn't any wifi whilst we stayed there "it wasn't working" :( overall great holiday and perfect location!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here 1st July to the 8th July with 5 friends all between 18-19 years old. None of us really knew what to expect as it was on the strip and was fairly cheap when we booked it. On arrival we were all really surprised the hotel was clean the room was big and clean with clean towels provided. The hotel staff Mini and Zac were amazing and always happy and up for a good time. The hotel owner was a bit moody most of the time but he had a laugh sometimes you just have to not get on his bad side. The hotel location was perfect, right on the strip and 2 mins from the beach. The pool was great and there was music playing throughout the day. The reps were good too but not around much, during the day there was no activities in the hotel and pool unless you paid the reps for bbq's and beach parties etc. I wouldnt recommend this hotel for families as all the people staying were young groups of people on clubbing holidays. At night there was lots of music so if you wanted a peaceful night that wouldnt happen here. On arrival you have to pay 30 euros deposit for any breakages and they then offer you a bbq which cost 30 euros so you either have the bbq or get your deposit back or have the bbq and pay another 30 euros if there is any damage. some of the maids were lazy and didnt change our towels every day! apart from that the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly i would definately stay here and again and recommend it !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have already reviewed before but wanted to add on a bit about chicken house outsid the hotel. Pretty decent food and cheap enough too, just like KFC! Best food for when you're drunk, as is the garlic bread from pizza house next to it :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilJohn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from here with 13 of my friends all aged 18. The hotel itself and the reps and bar staff are great. However the owner of the hotel is extremely rude, being boys obviously we went there to have a good time. However it got to the point where the owner was threatening to kick us out due to silly reasons such as having our bare feet on the sofa. I respected her wishes, however the hotel is in the middle of the strip and is a party hotel. She simply should not be running the hotel as she is not in acknowledgement with the common activities and behaviour which young men perform. We were not disrespectful in the slightest, and respected her wishes however she did ruin our holiday.

Overall the holiday was great and we had an extremely good time and the majority of people are extremely friendly :)

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank 0208winston .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Arrived on the 30th may 2014 for one week with 4 friends. On arrival was met by our rep who took us to check in. Had to listen to a demonstration from the receptionist and then had to pay a 30 euro deposit each incase anything got damaged. Got given a sheet and had to check everything in the room for damages which is not the first thing you want to do when you arrive on holiday. Was surprised at how clean and how nice the hotel was for the price we payed (£299) and also because the hotel is a young persons hotel. Breakfast was quite nice - was rolls, hams, cheese, cereals and juice. Would of preferred a cooked breakfast but that had to be purchased from the pool bar. The two bar staff Zack (night) and a lady in the day (cant remember name) were both lovely and pleasant and welcoming. Our rooms were nice. We had one twin and one three room. Our three room did have a slight problem with ants as they kept infesting the bathroom and various parts of the room. Also had to pay extra for the fridge and air con. The fridge didn't really keep drinks cool cause as soon as you left the room and took the key it would switch off. Also the air con was not the best. All in all enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Hotel is right on the strip and about one minute from the beach so is in the perfect location. The reps were very good apart from one episode when we booked to go to a private island and was told to be outside the hotel at 9am for pick up. After waiting till 10am we then found out that the bus left at 8.10am. They was very apologetic and gave us a full refund. Also got 30 euro deposit back on last day. Security were very strict at hotel. Had to be dead silent at night and they would not let you bring anyone back with you. Unless you payed them 30 euros.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Zak the barman is a legend! I went on a lads holiday with friends, and him, along with my friends made it a holiday to never forget.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Everything there was spot on and all the surrounding areas were great, right in the heart of the strip.

Other events at the hotel, such as the BBQ was great, The food was great and the service, as usual, was excellent too. That evening in general was one of most relaxed evenings for me and my friends. All the other evenings were spent partying!

All in all a great experience, I would go back if there's an opportunity to do so! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Have already posted on here from when I stayed last year, went again this year in June but forgot to mention the great BBQ they offer! All you can eat buffet all night followed by a quiz if you wish to take part. Free bar for the duration of the BBQ too which is awesome, pre drinks sorted for ya! But there is a great range of food on offer and it is really nice! €30 for the night which is a good price considering you get a free bar and all you can eat, they can take this from your deposit or you can pay the cash, up to you!
A nice chilled evening overall which I would really recommend :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank AprilJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#9 of 73 in Laganas
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionis Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionis Art Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 21 | Laganas Bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £55 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ionis Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ionis Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ionis Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing