We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience - high quality customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agrilia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agrilia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great experience - high quality customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We are 2 couples from Romania, age 26 to 31 that spent a week at Agrilia in June 2012 (June 19th - June 26th). Right as we got to the hotel, George(the hotel owner) was waiting in front of the reception area. He greeted us and was kind enough(since we arrived late) to let us have a quick dip in the hotel pool even though it was well past the pool closing hours(which is 8 PM).
The room we stayed was very pretty, clean and tidy fitted with a TV, DVD player, a spacious wardrobe, a minibar, water boiler etc. The bathroom was also very clean and everything in the room 100% functional. During our stay the room was cleaned on daily basis and the sheets changed once.
Breakfast consisted of a selection of foods: fresh and dry fruits, yogurt, feta, olives, cheese, fresh tomatoes, ciabatta bread, butter, fresh omelette, bacon, ham, corn flakes, jam, milk, peach juice etc. The dining area had a really nice small adjacent garden where you could enjoy a quiet sunny breakfast but also had an indoor part. We also had dinner there once, we ate hamburgers, gyros and tzatziki, all very good and at the same price you would find them at most restaurants in Zakynthos.
The pool area is definitely Agrilia's top feature: great wooden deck with very comfortable sun beds, nice white umbrellas, extremely clean swimming pool with an outside Jacuzzi and a pool bar with comfortable garden furniture. We spent most of our mornings there and also enjoyed spending our evenings away from the craziness of the main Laganas strip just sipping on a cocktail (my favorite would be the strawberry daiquiri). All beverages were accompanied by complementary chips or nuts and once in a while George would buy everyone a round of shots :)
George was a great host (also Hector his very friendly German shepherd). He was helpful with travel tips and also arranged our car rental. Basically what we did is hand him a map of Zakynthos and he circled all the spots worth visiting (they did not disappoint) - just taking his advice basically saved us some money. It was impressive that George was there all the time and available to solve any issues (not that there were any).
All together we had a fantastic time there. My opinion is that Agrilia is a hotel well suited for couples, but also for anyone else that is looking for a great quality/price ratio in a relaxed, clean and quiet location between 2 olives orchards away from the crazy Laganas clubs and bars. It is located at a 20mins walk to the beach. If you don't like to walk there is also a bus station 5mins away, or just calling a cab is always a good option (fixed rate of 6 euros anywhere in Laganas).
If I would have to describe Agrilia in just a few words, I would have to say: clean, tidy, welcoming, serene and lovely. We are looking forward to going back to Agrilia for a 2 weeks vacation in the summer of 2013.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank june3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    48
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
211
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

we wanted a quite peacful hotel and thats what we got!
the staff are amazing, very friendly. the hotel is very clean, love the chic rooms and the shower rooms scrap away very last bit of sand off you! we did have a day of rain, but the rooms are so cosy and the we enjoyed the thunder, lightening stormes from the comfort of our room.
the pool are and bar have a beutiful view of the olive trees.
its about 15 min walk from the loud bars and pubs and 20mins from the beach, so even though its tucked away for a peaceful night and morning....your not too far away.
the breakfast has a selection, pies, eegs, cheese, yoghurt fruit, drinks.... enough to fill you up until supper... and loved eating our breakfast outdoors in the beutiful gardens.
george and the lovely lady at breakfast (cant remember her name) are really welcoming.
effaristo..... yassas.... x

Room Tip: any room would be perfect....we had a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed for a week in june 2012, and it was great. Clean, quiet and good food :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

very nice hotel and excellent people :)
great location
excellent

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here during June 2012 and must say this by far the best hotel I have stayed in when in Greece. George, the owner was really welcoming and willing to answer any questions about where is good to go in Zante. He also occasionally provides a few free shots at the bar! Alex and the other bar staff were all really friendly, made an effort to get to know each guest and always used your name which I thought was a nice touch. Breakfast at the hotel was good and there was a good range of snacks from the bar. It is a bit of a walk to go into Laganas but there is a shop nearby and a nice restaurant at the end of the road. Laganas itself isn't the best resort (before anyone asks im only 30!) but this place is well hidden and away from the teens that seem to like Laganas. I would definitely go back :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We spent three days there in the peak of summer a while back at this hotel. A travel agent in Greece recommended and booked it as had heard of it as it was new. I am pleased to say the overall experience was lovely. What a great boutique hotel, nice serene location, all the facilities you need and could get at a five star hotel, and we found the service is wonderful, very friendly. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. We ate a lovely breakfast daily and only got to eat dinner there once, which was nice and the barman is a laugh.

It was in close proximity to drive anywhere on the island to do some touring (we came by boat with a car onboard from Kylini). It would be best to hire a car to make your way around as its not in the centre of town, but this is what we wanted - away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday living. Despite its location and address, it is also away from the seediness and chaos of Lagana and its feral backpackers from UK that ruin such a great beach location....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2angelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We arrived at the Agrilia hotel on the 19th September and were there for a week. We were welcomed by George, who was very helpful, oh and of course Hector (the dog). Room was very nice, with air con, T.V/DVD (to watch on those rainy days!!!) and a lovely bathroom.
Breakfast was very nice- try the peaches and yoghurt. There is a bar menu and George makes excellent salads. The pool area is lovely and is just 'out of this world' at night-its like being in a little oasis. Chris the bar man is always at hand if you want a beverage, whether it be alcoholic or not.
If you want more night life it takes about 40 minutes to walk in to Lagnas, where all the shops, pubs and clubs are.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
1.0 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrilia Hotel

Property: Agrilia Hotel
Address: Agrilia | Laganas-Zakynthos, Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agrilia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style hotel occupies a private setting on the outskirts of Laganas. It is unique to the island and ideal for celebrations and discerning couples who want a quiet, relaxing and stylish base for their holiday in Zante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agrilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing