We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, lovely staff, excellent food - best on Zakynthos”
Review of Agrilia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agrilia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Georgia and George made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived, they were extremely friendly and made us feel like a part of their family whilst we were there. Chris, Juilo and all the other staff we met during our stay were all really friendly too, and always helpful.

The room was very clean, spacious and modern- we were by the pool and the view was lovely. There was a safe, air conditioning, TV & DVD, and hairdryer in the room. Our room was cleaned each day, with the towels replaced when we wanted them to be. The pool, dining and communal areas have been stylishly designed, and the Agrila feels like a boutique spa hotel. The hotel is away from the main resort, and is really peaceful and quiet - it is a 20 minute-ish walk to the main strip, or George runs a bus into town.

We took a taxi to Zante town twice, and enjoyed wandering around the shops, market and harbour there. It was 11 euros each way - George called us the taxi each time.

The food in the hotel restaurant was amazing - we ate there every night bar one! The menu is mediterranean, each meal for two was around 40 euros including wine/beer. We'd recommend you try the halloumi and roasted peppers - and the Agrila burger - and the meatballs - and chicken ceasar salad - and the pork with mustard - and basically all the food they offer! A george's surprise cocktail goes well with all dishes.

We were actually sad to leave, as we'd had such a lovely time due to the staff, and enjoyed staying at the hotel, and are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keevie_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your holiday at the Agrilia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so much. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon back to the Agrilia Hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just a little stylish paradise away from the fuss of Laganas centre. Rooms are very clean, tidy and modernly decorated! George and all other staff were always helpful and smiley (Ektoras is the best ever!!!). Zante's hospitality at its best!
*Tip of the day: Make sure you get with you when checking out at list 2 vases of kinky strawberry marmelade (is got red pepper ! it is kinky and I liked it! ) from the bio-corner opposite reception! I only got one and deeply regreted it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kroister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for this lovely review and for staying at the Agrilia Hotel. We kindly thank you for your appreciation and for your recommendation. It will be an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest again at the Agrilia Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I know that some trips can be experienced differently compared to other people, but some of them just have a serious lack of taste or just doesn't live in the same world as we do... This hotel was seriously perfect! And it's like a 20 minutes walk top to the beach so what the heck with the bus shuttle?! Maybe you should have looked at the hotel's position BEFORE complaining about it when already on site, don't you think (as seen in the "horrible" reviews) ? The room we had was indisputably clean and so was the pool, the jacuzzi, the bar, the restaurant, even the grass. The staff was very friendly and helpful too! I'd go there again ANYTIME and I hope you'll enjoy your stay the same as we did!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bazinga93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Agrilia Hotel . We sincerely hope you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Laganas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is amazing it should definitely be 5stars it's out of this work the location is excellent 5mins walk from zante strip, the staff are very helpful n always smiling George is lovely. Me n my boyfriend come may 14th 2014 for a week for my birthday the weather has been great it's rained all day but a holiday is what u make it as long as the hotel is nice what it is beautiful we'll definitely be back this August or next I'm going to treat my mam n nana as they'll love it definitely worth every penny what a beautiful stunning hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaceynlance4ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about a recent holiday at the Agrilia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so much. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon back to the Agrilia Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Agrilia Hotel was the reason we've chosen to stay in Laganas.

It’s a quiet place close to an area where most tourists are teenagers (who like to party all night), the surroundings are rustic, the hotel it’s clean, the pool area very modern, the eating places delightful, and the owner and its staff are very friendly and helpful.

We saw almost everything it was recommended in and around the island and George spoke with the cook to give us some takeaway so we wouldn’t miss our breakfast when our trips where very early in the morning.

We hope you will have a staying as pleasant as ours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank IoIo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Even though the surroundings are very pleasant, this is
not a family-friendly hotel. More specifically,
the bar stays open until late at night (even though it is supposed to close at 23.00),
so if you have a pool-view room there is a lot of noise.

There are some other annoying things as well,
like the complete lack of shutters in the rooms and the
iron door which makes the room even hotter when the sun
heats it during daytime. Finally, there are no Greek TV channels at all.

The pros are the kind employees and the clean rooms.

Room Tip: Do not choose a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K78MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Although we were disappointed when we arrived as there was a problem with our room and we had to move to a different hotel for 2 nights, George (the owner) couldn't have been more helpful he drove us to the other hotel in his own car and arranged for a taxi to pick us up 2 days later. When we finally arrived he had upgraded us to a suite so we were more than happy! The hotel is set in a very quiet area with olive groves all around. It is quite out of the way and if you want to go into Laganas town it is about a 15 minute walk although there are 3 restaurants nearby and the food at the hotel is excellent although a bit pricey compared to restaurants in Laganas and Kalamaki. We were on a bed and breakfast basis which was served from 8.30 - 10.30, the food was really nice I have never eaten so much fruit for breakfast in my life! The staff themselves were so friendly and helpful and George was everywhere doing everything he never stopped from first thing in the morning until late at night. We loved Hector the resident Alsation dog he was kept out of the way and when you did see him he was always very obedient keeping by George's side all the time. I wouldn't recommend going into Laganas, the strip itself is awful full of nightclubs, strip clubs and burger bars, we liked Kalamaki better as there was so much choice of restaurants and bars unfortunately it is not within walking distance so we had to get a taxi which was 8 euros each way. We would highly recommend this hotel if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday which we did.

Room Tip: Suite 108 had a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherpam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 73 in Laganas
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
538 reviews
3.5 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#9 of 73 in Laganas
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrilia Hotel

Address: Agrilia | Laganas-Zakynthos, Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agrilia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style hotel occupies a private setting on the outskirts of Laganas. It is unique to the island and ideal for celebrations and discerning couples who want a quiet, relaxing and stylish base for their holiday in Zante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agrilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing