We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel”
Review of Agrilia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agrilia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have just returned from a week away to this hotel with my friend, The hotel is absolutely stunning. One of the best hotels I have stayed in, The staff are Wonderful, friendly and very helpful. With a special mention to Christos and Julio the bar attenders who are lovely and make the bar/pool area a pleasure to spend time in. There is a mini bus to the beach twice a day by the owner if you fancy a trip to the beach. The food served round the pool each day is really nice, However with the breakfast I think the bacon, eggs and beans are put out first thing and if you don’t arrive for breakfast until 10 everything is cold.

Location – Really good location, Close enough to the strip and restaurants should you want to venture out but far enough out of the way to be completely peaceful.
You have to pay 49 Euros for the air con which is needed as the rooms are boiling, However you can only use the Air con when you’re in the room. Which is rubbish when you have been out all day and want to return to a nice cold room, I believe if you’re paying for the air con you should be able to use it as and when you want, including when you’re not in the room.
Having said this I would highly recommend the hotel to anybody, and would definitely return again. A wonderful relaxed and enjoyable week away!

Room Tip: The air con isn’t included and is for an Extra price, However you are unable to have the AC on unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for this lovely review and for staying at the Agrilia Hotel. We kindly thank you for your appreciation and for your recommendation. It will be an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest again at the Agrilia Hotel. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here with a friend from the end of July to the beginning of August. The location is well away from the Laganas strip - a good 20 minute leisurely stroll will get you there. (Also it's about 15 minutes to/from the airport)

The staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming. Georgia put us at ease as soon as we arrived and there was always a member of staff available. We didn't hire a car, but Georgia offered to help us with this if we had chosen to do so. The hotel pool and Jacuzzi are lovely to sunbathe by - great cocktails at the bar - however, we found it too hot as the wall prevents the breeze.

There is a free daily shuttle to Laganas beach provided by George each morning which we took full advantage of. George even took us to Kalamaki beach when there were no other guests using the service. We opted to spend our days out and make our own way back instead of using the return service. Breakfast was buffet style with limited but good options. Half board included an evening meal but we only took advantage of this once, preferring to eat out.

The room was a good size (good wardrobe space, a safe, fridge and kettle). The bathroom was tiny, but clean.

I would definitely choose the Agrilla again if I were to holiday in the same location - it was quiet in comparison to so many we passed on our walks back, and though they said they were fully booked, the place never felt crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank abscee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Agrilia Hotel . We sincerely hope you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Laganas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous stay in this beautiful, boutique hotel and it was an absolute pleasure. It's like no other hotel I have experienced in Greece and is a credit to George, the hotel owner, and each and every one of his fabulous staff. I travelled alone with my 14 year old daughter and was made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The hotel is very well run and everything runs smoothly and efficiently. Perhaps one of the best aspects of the hotel was the fact that there were always sunbeds available to use at any time of the day, no getting up at the crack of dawn (or having to make an effort any time of the day) to reserve sunbeds - and the hotel was full! Both Christos and Julio make the bar/restaurant area a pleasure to spend time in and the ambience of the whole place is lovely. Perhaps the only criticism I would have is the price of soft drinks which are rather expensive, however, other drinks are reasonably priced (for the standard of the hotel) and there is a fridge in your room so you can stock up, so to speak. The location is excellent too - far enough away for it to be completely peaceful but close enough to walk into Laganas, should you wish to. We had no desire or need to leave the hotel after returning from a day out. We really hope to visit again and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have an amazing view but if you prefer some privacy, this may not suit yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachSandy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

On behalf of the Agrilia Hotel we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for writing such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you deeply enjoyed the high standards of our hotel, the attentiveness of our staff, and our excellent quality of food. We are glad to see that our staff made your stay unforgettable and we thank you for letting us know of our good work and dedication. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back at the Agrilia on your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked this hotel based on the comments and reviews online, and I was not disappointed. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very modern and cleaned daily with fresh towels. I would definatley recommend paying for air-con as previously mentioned in the reviews as it is very warm on a night. George was always around for anything we needed which I found great as it made the stay more welcoming. The staff Chris and Julio are an absolute credit to the hotel, always smiling and very friendly. Unfortunatley we never met the chef(s) but what an amazing chef he/she is. I was worried about half bored at first as I am rather fussy when it comes to meat, but due to the high quality and excellent presentation I found myself trying and very much enjoying things I normally wouldn't. Hector, the dog, is very well behaved and George must have trained him very well. He doesn't hassle the guests and takes note of george. The pool is simply stunning...the sun lounges were so comfortable. The drinks are a little bit pricey as mentioned in other comments, but totally worth it for the stay and the service. The hotel was about a 15min walk to the main bars on the strip so we could relax at the hotel bar or head into the strip...it was a nice enough distance to avoid the noise if need be. If I come back to zante there is no doubt that this is the only hotel I will stay in. You made our holiday. Thanks again. Natalee and Emen x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataleelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

On behalf of the Agrilia Hotel we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for writing such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you deeply enjoyed the high standards of our hotel, the attentiveness of our staff, and our excellent quality of food. We are glad to see that our staff made your stay unforgettable and we thank you for letting us know of our good work and dedication. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back at the Agrilia on your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I have recently visited the wonderful agrilia hotel. We had the most relaxing time, the standard of the hotel is spectacular. Rooms are serviced daily, air conditioning available. Food is delicious, and the overall atmosphere of the hotel is so friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend agrilia if planning a holiday in laganas/zakynthos as a couple, family, or simply with a friend. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you George and Georgia!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about a recent holiday at the Agrilia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so much. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon back to the Agrilia Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is brilliant, quiet, comfy sun beds and rooms, great food and cocktails if a little pricey. Everything is clean and the jacuzzi is a delight to cool off. Location is also fantastic for laganas and Zante town which is a must to visit. George was most helpful in advising trips and helping us out with contacts. Hector the dog is friendly and we were amused by his constant state of arousal ;)
Overall great hotel and worth a visit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Drew286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for this lovely review and for staying at the Agrilia Hotel. We kindly thank you for your appreciation and for your recommendation. It will be an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest again at the Agrilia Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked this hotel looking on here . An amazing hotel with friendly and fantastic staff. Was made welcome and felt at home. A very nice relaxing place away fro. The busy main strip. But only a 15 min walk to the pubs and restrants. I would go back here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george k, Owner at Agrilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Agrilia Hotel . We sincerely hope you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Laganas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 73 in Laganas
139 reviews
4.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.6 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#9 of 73 in Laganas
435 reviews
3.5 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrilia Hotel

Address: Agrilia | Laganas-Zakynthos, Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range: £41 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agrilia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style hotel occupies a private setting on the outskirts of Laganas. It is unique to the island and ideal for celebrations and discerning couples who want a quiet, relaxing and stylish base for their holiday in Zante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agrilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing