We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in laganas! Dont know how anyone could find something to complain about”
Review of Pallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pallas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

After reading previous reviews me and my boyfriend were very nerveous about going to this hotel. We were there from 17th-24th june as a young couple ages 18 and 19. Upon arrival we were greeted by the thomas cook rep emily who was very welcoming and lovely, she showed us to our room and we were bery pleasently suprised. The hotel was very very clean, the reception area was beautiful and our room was basic but clean. The hotel itself you could see was very well maintained by the little staff they had. We noticed grass was watered everyday, plants and water in pool was testes reguraly. The restraunt looked lovely but we were not all inclusive and only wen down for breakfast once which was nice. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, as a couple we chose to go out for a meal every night and then onto the clubs if we felt like it. Its a ten minute walk to the strip, which can seem alot longer in the heat. Our balcony was looking over the mountains and olive trees, we could hear animals most of the time and found this very amusing. Our towels were changed every other day and room was cleaned every day which i was suprised by as i had read they dont change the towels. We paid for the aircon on the first day fifty euros, was a lot to us but well worth it. We had no problems with the staff in the hotel at all, one man who is on reception over night is not the friendliest of people but hey ho we just humoured him. All in all the hotel made our holiday as amazing as it was. The modern, stylish look of the hotel is very different from all others in laganas. I love everythig about this hotel and would love to return. You will not be dissapointed with the pallas hotel! Unless you are someone who would try to pick out minor faults that arent important. I do understand why older people may complain about the hotel as it was full of people our age, but everyone got along with the older people. Sometimes people need to brighten up and make the best of things, a holiday is what you make it. And the pallas and our positive attitude made it for us. Best week of my life, thankyou pallas!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollchols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

I went on a girly holiday to the Pallas hotel with one of my friends, we are both 18 and were welcomed with the very best service as soon as we arrived. Every member of staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant to us, the hotel is amazing although its a shame the maids didn't change the towels as often as needed. It's set in a good place as it is only 10 minutes from the strip and very easy to get to although the walk down the dark road was a bit scary! Even though its a family hotel there was more young people there but the security guard on a night made sure everyone was quiet when they got in anyway. The choice of drinks are amazing if you're all inclusive. There's always something to do during the day and night and would absolutely recommend and go back there again in a second!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodieMcAuley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Trip Advisor itself is a great tool that gives to all the holiday makers an opportunity to share their experiences (good or bad) with all the others who would like to visit a place for the first time. On the other hand it is a very useful tool for the hotels and the management to try and improve as much as possible so as to be able and succeed the target which is nothing else than relaxed and enjoyable holiday, for the people who honor us with their presence
Criticism is useful when the whole truth is told.
My dear friends,
What was really upsetting apart from all the bad things that happened to you was the fact that you are trying to convince yourselves that you were ripped off by the management.
The whole story with your room is the following,
Our cleaner (and none of you) came downstairs the very first morning to inform us about the mess that one of you has made. Sheets, pillow cases and the bed cover were full of v… and sh… ( no need to mention)
Those materials for hygienic reasons have to be replaced. I guess nobody worldwide would like to sleep with sheets and pillowcases which were recently washed off vomit and crap.
In order to replace them you were asked to pay the amount of 134 euros.
Not being able to pay it you decided to take them to the laundry down the street.
Marks were gone apart from one or two pieces. Realizing that it was not worth talking about it we agreed to charge you for those two pieces. We would like to inform you that the material you returned to us even though wash we put them straight to the bin.
I could write a long - long story to be able to give an answer but it really not worth it.
Characterizing every single person and being ironic is not a tip to you.
Really appreciated

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Xenos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

First impression is very good. The hotel looks clean and tidy at first glance, but has quite a few faults if you are picky, i.e. some sinks don't hold water, due to lack of silicon around the plug hole, if you are lucky you get a plug, it might even be big enough to fill the hole.
People are very friendly.
B&B is very basic, bread or toast with butter and jam coffee, no cheese or cooked meats, if you warn that you need to upgrade which will cost you another five euros. You can get full English breakfast for 3.50€, down strip in Laganas, which is only 5 minutes down the road, just out of earshot off all the nightclubs, but beware of the cockerels waking you up at 4 am.
Swimming pool is very nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Upon arrival we was absolutely delighted with our booking, the hotel seemed grand the setting exquisite and the rep although overly friendly was always on hand. First day we found our rooms with ease, packed our bags away and was met at the bar by 'two faced Dimitri' who was at this point laughing, friendly and earnestly helpful, however as the week progressed both the moods and vile nature of the management transgressed.

Firstly we booked as a group of 7 on a lads holiday, we was at all times respectful, courteous and always aware that their was others staying in the hotel. Other residents within the hotel befriended us completely, consistently engaging in conversation, enquiring about the locations and stories of our previous night, and completely enjoying the presence of our company. Management, in particular 'Mimi' the 'stroppy' 'moody' reflection of a women at reception and 'two faced Dimitri' made our times at Pallas uncomfortable, they judged us before we arrived and continued to judge us as our stay at the hotel continued. In truth, one of our party did feel sick in one of the rooms and made a mess on one of the sheets and a pillow-case. Understanding that this was immoral and discourteous we went downstairs immediately to apologise, acknowledging that some action had to be taken. The following conversation was spoken between 'Mimi' and our friend. "I'v just come down to apologise for my actions, it was completely out of context but nevertheless is wrong, and i'm more than willing to clean this up and assure you such won't happen again. Mimi " I can not accept your apology, no, we will see what cleaner says, but no." With a swift defiant cross of her head our conversation had ceased. I accepted her manner within this conversation as it was understandable, however the next 6 days were not...

Tom our friendly Rep came up to our lad with a horror stricken face and said 'Mimi reception manager lady' is charging us 134Euros for the room which had no visible sick in it as it has been cleaned. At first we were shocked, taken aback and then genuinely angry as this was a sheer fiscal exploitation on a group of capitalist owners trying to wheel money out of a group of vulnerable indivudals. We went to 'Mimi' with Tom to address this issue, she listed a 'shopping list' worth of damage to the room in a profit making scheme that even Richard Branson would be cautious of perusing. Speculative nevertheless she marched upstairs to our room to 'show-case' the damage, she was met with no damage and began wildly searching the room in an effort to find some mark she could warrant some cash from. To little avail she then screamed at the cleaner and blamed her. She then suddenly slashed in Freddie Kruger style the 134Euro fine to 20Euros in which we only agreed to pay for peace of mind. Without even a single apology for the financial deceit she prescribed against us she stormed off in her 'fittingly red' jacket which tended to reflect her mood 12 hours a day.

All inclusive was what we had paid 500Euros for but instead we felt it would have better called All EXCLUSIVE, each item of food we placed on our plate was scoured like a self-checking machine by the eyes of Mimi, she made us feel uncomfortable and unwelcome which particularly during something as precious as food is completely out of order. The final straw was drawn with regards to the 'buffet' when 'Mimi' told myself when going for some seconds in desert "Your only allowed ONE, save some for other customers" (I thought to myself not aloud as their were people easting in peace *ONE!!!! THIS IS A ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE, why is their limits on food?!?****) I grabbed a piece of chocolate cake and consumed it nervously, whilst her menacing eyes again scoured my plate, her hands looked poised to retrieve her desert from the lining of my stomach, but luckily she didn't... Joking aside, I felt this particular comment was appalling, how could she even have the nerve to restrict us on an all inclusive package.. THOMAS COOK YOU HAVE 7 EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED CUSTOMERS!!

Dimitri also made us feel; unwelcome, welcome, unwelcome, welcome, unwelcome his mood literally as unpredictable as the British Weather. until the last day where he reflected his façade of a welcoming mood, and smiled wryly asking us if we was going to 'write a review' Well as we know you read these reviews with vigour, Yes we are writing a review and we hope you find some constructive advice from such review.

The other hotel guests were simply wonderful, making us feel welcome, laughing and talking to us in a manner in which you thought management would. Their was some of the management who did make us feel welcome, names are obviously difficult to recount, but the very old man with a crooked back was a warming and gracious man whose face could light up any hangover! Further their was another Greek man, presumably the owner and we think 'mimi's husband' he would wear a shirt and jeans with trainers and would always have a smile on his face and waving hand to welcome you. The cook lady who is also management who would wear an apron was also okay, quiet and hard-working we felt.

KIRSTY AND PEDRO- these two kirsty the bartender and Pedro the night-manger would be the only reason we would ever think about returning to this hotel. Kirsty is simply a great individual, always smiling, always cracking jokes, and taking every order with pleasure (unlike Dimitri) and returning it with some unexpected banter! She really is a lovely girl who was quite clearly rushed off her feet being the only bar tender behind a 15ft bar was a monumental task, we was all disgraced when one night the bar was packed with order flying in and Kirsty sprinting from one side of the bar to the next in a desperate effort to facilitate the requests, while three of the Greek management just stood their hands in pockets with a smug hierarchal grin.

PEDRO- The indian night manager was as solid and trustworthy as any night-manger we've ever met, you could easily sleep safe at night knowing Pedro was patrolling the corridors. Clearly an asset to the hotel as he undertakes roles in 'bar work, pool maintenance, night management, customer service, security, and morale boosting! It is evident why the Greek management have employed him as he goes about each task with rigour and determination and clearly has become the 'Jack' or 'Jack Daniels' of all trades. A great guy nevertheless!!

Being a group of 7 extremely hardworking individuals and coming from a strict family upbringing we know how to be respectful and courteous, however the manner in which we was treated was appalling, genuinely on the first day we was recounting how nice the hotel was and how enjoyable our time would be, however in particular 'Reception Management mimi' and 'a face for every day of the week Dimitri' made us feel uncomfortable, unwelcomed and appalled. It seems in particular the two we have mentioned would benefit greatly from a crash course in customer service, because judging by other reviews I have just read, hotel pallas is on the decline...

Yours truly,
Never coming Again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SpiceMancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I was booked separately because I was in a room on my own they put me in a room that was the smallest hotel room ever it was double bed that just fit in however there was no wardrobe and only space there was little bed side table too put my clothing, i had to keep my clothing in my friend’s apartment and then all so the bathroom was the size of a public bathroom, they had drain in the floor and a shower head 2 cm away from the shower so that it was impossible to shower, I complained about this and they said I had to hold shower above my head and sit on the toilet, I really think this is unhygienic and inconvenient, another thing the maids didn’t change the towels for a whole week and my friend’s apartment changed the towel once in the whole week. Laganas itself was very dodge place. We was in one bar and theses two bouncer came into the bar pushed chair over, then smack wine glass whilst shouting at bar man, then through ash try at the bar men, the bar man had to run at back of the bar and then bouncers walked away very proud of them self’s. The bouncers where from club called Waikiki and the bar where this incidence took place was in sin city.

Room Tip: Just don't book this hotel or resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel looks great on the outside, but the rooms can not be classified as 3 stars. As long as we stayed there, the toilet was leaking and we had to put towels on the floor, because it was water all over the bathroom. I complained about this but nothing happened. The taste of the tap water is like the drainage, and felt it from the first day as we washed our teeth.:)
For a young couple rooms are ok, but I do not recommend this hotel to those who have children. Likely that there are rooms in the hotel nicer than ours, but because we only paid 110 euros for 7 nights, we were given the worst rooms.
Besides Dimitri he bartender, the staff were very rude and unfriendly. The lady ar reception was polite only if you give her money and if you ask her something, she is looks at you very disgusted, as if you want to take something from her:)
They do not allow you to do anything after 20.00. Pool closes at 19.00 and after this time you can not do anything in the hotel, you can not play pool, ping pong or other games. They do not have wi-fi, and the cost of one hour for the internet is 3 euro.
The breakfast is a mess, the coffee is execrable. Prices at the bar and the restaurant are higher that the taverns outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandra Stefa... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Apartments & Studios
1 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#9 of 73 in Laganas
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallas Hotel

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#7 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: £71 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pallas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallas Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing