We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the strip”
Review of Pallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pallas Hotel
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the strip”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Me & my 3 friends stayed here from June 20th 2013 - June 30th 2013 (forgot to review and the furthest back is August 2013) we booked through Thomas Cook, and had two twin rooms next to each other on the ground floor. The flight there was quick & easy, no delays and the transfer was also smooth and quick. When we first arrived we checked in and shown to our rooms. One of the rooms air on was broken so they fixed that straight away. Our rep (Emily) also gave us our welcome meeting within 30 mins of arriving in our room, and told us all about the activities along the strip with Thomas Cook. We decided to sign up for everything, as it was our first party holiday, although we did feel a bit pressured to sign up for everything, we are pleased we did it because we had an amazing time with bar crawls, school discos and paint parties. The rooms themselves were very basic, and small, but who cares you just sleep, wash and get ready in them! A tip is don't leave your balcony door open at night with the light on. Geckos will get in. So use the air con. You do have to pay for the air on and it is expensive but worth it. It no to much if you split the cost. Also you have to pay for the fridge, so we got one fridge in one room and we all used it. You also have to pay for the safety deposit box in your room (again I suggest you get one) note that if you pay for a week for example as soon as it hits the week, the power to the safe is basically stopped so you won't be able to open it, and will need to ask reception to open it for you. Which is ridiculous. Wifi is another thing you have to pay for and it is very limited. You can only get it in reception and even there the signal is bad, your better off waiting until you get to the strip and using the free wifi in a bar (there are plenty of them). If you have the continental breakfast the choice is extremely limited, and boring, after two days we decided to buy breakfast at the strip, nicer and more choice. (We found our favourite place was barcode, lots of choice and very cheap). Rooms were cleaned I think every two days but we were never there to see it, but someone had been in. Never a problem finding a sunbed no matter what time of day, and all staff were friendly & helpful (even robo cop). Now robo cop we read about on here before we arrived, he is basically a night time guard for the hotel, making sure no one who who isn't staying there comes in (yes he knows everyone, so you can't bring people back). He doesn't really say anything, apart from when you come back from the paint party he will tell you to shower before you go to bed. (You will be charged for getting paint of the covers) and the shower is freezing at 3am! We never had a problem with robo cop as we were always polite and quiet, if you respect him you get respect back. The hotel itself is like a 10/15 minute walk from the strip, which isn't far and the walk is directly past the police station, so although we made sure we at least went back in two's we weren't to worried about the walk back. Lots of great places along the strip and at the end of the strip is the beach. Easy transfer back to the airport and smooth flight home. Overall we had a good stay, I just think they charge for to much. The hotel itself is for young adults not families.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    135
    50
    20
    15
See reviews for
54
176
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the hotel itself was decent, although some of the staff were not welcoming. the middle age manageress was not very talkative and she is argumentative. the bar man "steve" demands respect around his bar when he clearly doesn't give it you back. if your a lad, you will get served once every girl has moved from the bar no matter who was there first and if your not respectful to him he will be an idiot and you are only allowed one drink per person at a time, even if you are collecting for friends near by. the security guard at night is by far the greatest asset to the hotel as he is welcoming, has banter and takes you seriously. there is a rule they abide by that is "no girls" his job is to keep that rule in action so it is VERY hard to get them in but in all hes a laugh. i wouldn't recommend staying here if you are going with friends because you cant have fun and with the bar right next to the pool, you cant have fun in it because your constantly being watched. but one positive side is the placement of the hotel close to the best bars and food. the food at the hotel is a decent standard but you only have a 2 hour window to eat and you miss it quite frequently. the wi-fi is cheap at 1euro an hour but its poor quality until around 2am when nobody is using it. all in all i would chose a different hotel due to the simple fact the manageress was a tool and charged us 71 euros for "damages" to a bed sheet and towel and the barman was rude and ignorant and has a habit of talking a load of rubbish about him being in special forces to all the girls and showing them scars that are clearly scars from falling off a bycicle when he was 12. oh and the only drinks you can get are what ever he is making or water, no choice in the matter.

Room Tip: i would recommend getting a ground floor room or a top floor room as these were the best 2 rooms out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cameron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruxelles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

probably the most desirable crew on the planet should you be drunk like a russian tank or just need to speak to somebody at the bar Steve is the guy that will make your day,best service and i ve seen much in my life thx fo r your service and kindness and hope to make another one with those guys

Room Tip: get q drin k at this hotel and see by your self the barman made a passion from his work
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pascal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Downsides to this holiday were that the barman was rude and ignored you and left you stood at the bar for 10 minutes at a time. The all inclusive food was very basic and got a bit repetitive if you're not fond of Greek food. There was always pasta or some form of potato dish though. The all inclusive bar is only Gin, Vodka, Peach Schnapps, ouzo, beer and wine. You were only allowed one drink at a time which would have been okay if the barman actually served the people at the bar rather than messing with the laptop and juggling a vodka bottle all the time. The security guard at night was a bit strange.. I shared a room with a girl and he had a habit of shining the torch on her after letting me back into the room. The beds were comfy and although the bathroom was basic it was okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

There was 12 of us staying at the Pallas hotel about a week ago, when we arrived the hotel staff seemed very welcoming. The rooms were clean and i had a lovely pool view. The food was repetitive but has something for everyone! The hotel facilities were good and the pool was perfect for a quick dip as it was refreshing. Steve the bar man was really nice and he helped me out personally as i had my phone stolen he came to police station with me to translate. Pedro/pablo/mohammed whatever his name was, the security guard from the hotel was a pain!!! He made us all feel safe although was rude and overreacted a lot! (understatement), he would complain about the noise every minute and we did respect the fact there were also families within the hotel but we felt extremely restricted to even breathe, he called up our rooms several times just to ask "are you ok?".... he also made us jump by walking into our rooms unexpectedly to tell us we were making noise. One thing i will not miss is him knocking on the door saying "SECURITEHHH" every night. I will like to advise that NO ONE walks by themself down the lane from the hotel to the strip during the night time unless you are in a big group. Regardless of that it was the best holiday i have been on and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a girls holiday and although the hotel was also for families, we were warmly welcomed and accepted by all members of staff.

The staff made sure that you were always their priority if there was ever a problem and you never needed to ask twice for a favour! The bar staff made you feel very welcome throughout the day and again, made you priority , even by remembering which drink you would order and have it ready at the bar for you. We were made to feel very comfortable throughout the week.

If you are going to Zante for a holiday with your friends where you like to party at night but chill out during the day, we strongly advise this hotel. It is only a short walk from the strip where the parties happen but during the day it is very quiet and chilled out.

I didn't witness a bad thing happen from the staff in the hotel and I think it was very organised.

In terms of all inclusive- there was always a range of hot and cold foods at all three meal times (even ice-cream at lunch and dinner!). I enjoyed the salad and the variety of warm foods and felt it was very appropriate for where we were staying.

I would definitely recommend the hotel and if I could, I would fly out and stay there tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beckilouisex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this amazing hotel last week. We were welcomed warmly by the lovely staff upon arrival. The room was fabulous. No negatives but the only downside was you have to pay for air con and safe. We unpacked and headed downstairs to the restaurant. There was a great selection of foods from salads, meats and Greek specials. Best thing was the ice cream I must say! Throughout the week the food varied and you always found something to eat. On one of the nights there was a BBQ and the meat was fantastic. Snacks were available 3 times a day but could have ranged a bit more with the selection. The hotel was very clean and very well looked after. The pool and sunbathing area even though they may look small they were more than enough to accommodate all guests. Loving family hotel which made our stay even more pleasant. All staff from maids to the owner were lovely and polite, especially Steve the barman and the security man. I extremely disagree with any negative comments about Steve. He was excellent in every way. From the day 1 when he warmly welcomed to the day we left. He was always smiling, very polite, respectful and most of all was very funny day in, day out. He is one of mains reasons we cant wait to go back to the hotel. Oh and not to forget his amazing special cocktails and drinks all round that he did for us every day. There was some evening entertainment that was very enjoyable but just being at the bar was enjoyable enough every day. The security guard was very kind and made sure that the hotel was safe and quiet at night in respect to the other guest. He was very funny and respectful to everyone. The hotel even stayed open after the bar hours were closed just so guests from England could watch the first world cup match.

All in all best hotel in Zante, we believe. Cant wait to go back next year.

Billy & Zoe x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZoeBilly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 74 in Laganas
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallas Hotel

Property: Pallas Hotel
Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#8 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pallas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallas Hotel Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing