We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and relaxing”
Review of Royal Woods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Woods Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We loved staying here and will definitely be returning. The service was wonderful. It's gated so very safe and secure. Quiet and peaceful. Plenty of space in the rooms and close to everything. We loved the free board game and DVD hire. And the information folder in the room had everything we could possible need to be able to find restaurants, attractions and even in room masseuse. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harasjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
There is nothing that the Royal Woods team likes more than seeing the comment "We loved staying here, ' as that is the experience our staff strive to provide to guests. Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    41
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
38
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

the service at royal woods was a great experience and the staff there are all wonderful people, the rooms were very well maintained the beds were very confortable.

i also found it was a very secure place the only problem was if you do not own a car its a bit hard to get around

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
The team at Royal Woods Resort pride ourselves on the friendly, professional service we provide to our guests so thank you for your positive review and letting us know we are getting it right. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Friendly service, great location for attending a nearby conference, large rooms, all the amenities a traveler could want for in a moderately priced location. The complex is secure and quiet. Should I need to stay on the Gold Coast again, I would look to return to Royal Woods Resort for another stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KymMarie220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
From the friendly team at Royal Woods, we thank you for your lovely review of our Resort and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

great place to stay at ,friendly staff and helpful ,relaxing and very comfortable accomadation ,close to theme parks and shopping centre and clubs and pubs ,great for the family with kids ,splash in the pool or relax in spa ,spa in bathroom as well what can i say would definately stay there again

Room Tip: i had a villa with my daughter and myself ducted aircon spa nice quiet location near the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Royal Woods. When we planned the Resort, we wanted to provide the complete package of friendly staff, luxurious rooms and outstanding recreation facilities in a centrally located, peaceful location. It's great to know that we have met our goal and guests are enjoying all aspects of Royal Woods Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Being a solo traveller the location of Royal Woods resort was one of the main reason for my choosing this property.
Having secured grounds and a lock up garage was very reassuring.
Whilst I never got the chance to use the many facilities, very impressed with the availability. Next time I'm back in QLD I will be coming back to Royal Woods.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our Resort. It is much appreciated. Our team look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Woods when you have more time so you can experience the great choice of relaxing recreational facilities we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goulburn, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great Place to Stay Garage to lock jetski in
great pool and bbq area
5 minute to the main streets of goldcoast.
This is a great place to take family relaxe at pool and read and the kids can play in games room or swim.
The is great but needs repaint.

I will Stay there Next time because i can leave my jetski lock in garage and see the Goldcoast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for pointing out the lockup garage which is a point of difference that makes Royal Woods Resort unique from many other accommodation options on the Gold Coast. Many guests, like yourself, appreciate the convenience of having a lockup garage to store valuable recreational equipment in while on holidays. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Gold Coast holiday adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This property is getting on now so the decor is looking a bit old, but it still offers many benefits and is good value for money. This was our second trip to the property many years after our first trip. This time we got a free breakfast pack which was a nice bonus as we also got a great nightly rate. Everything is still well maintained including the pool and lesiure facilities. We like the option of both an indoor and outdoor pool. Our room featured a good size bathroom with double vanity and separate bath shower. The bath had spa jets. The staff were friendly and professional. They showed us to our room and through it when we first arrived. The location is also nice and quite.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kehAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Royal Woods. We appreciate your honest feedback about our facilities and the staff. Our team are in the process of planning a full refurbishment of the Resort starting in the second half of 2014 so the decor will be updated as part of that. We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Woods Resort in the future for a third stay with us so you can see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
0.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
2.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
2.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Woods Resort

Property: Royal Woods Resort
Address: 16 Mulyan Pl, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Woods Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Royal Woods Resort... your special placeRoyal Woods Resort, based in Ashmore on Queensland's beautiful Gold Coast (Australia) is a world-class resort featuring unique natural tropical surroundings, exquisite rooms and breath-taking views.The Gold Coast's only all villa suite resort, offers a range of one and two-bedroom suites or three-bedroom freestanding villas servicing the need for short, medium and long term stays. We provide the option of fully furnished luxury villas for daily, weekly, monthly and longer term rentals. Whether staying overnight or seeking longer term accommodation for the whole family, Royal Woods Resort provides the freedom and comfort of a home-away-from-home, combined with the luxury and features of a resort.From the 900 square feet one-bedroom suites to the 2100 square feet three-bedroom, three-bathroom (including spa) home-away-from-home, all were designed with luxury in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Woods Hotel Ashmore
Royal Woods Resort Ashmore, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing