We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place to stay for theme park holiday”
Review of Royal Woods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Woods Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

After a trying flight with 4 kids under 8 we were pretty tired and not sure what to expect but then pulled up to the majestic entrance (trust me when you visit you will understand)! The size of the apartments is bordering on ridiculous. The look on the kids faces when they saw pool was enough to lift a couple of tired parents! The service is friendly and professional and it is so close to everything, we had a great holiday and I cant speak for any other family but it will be hard for me to book anywhere else when I go back to the parks (1 year passes demand a second visit)!!

Room Tip: Get the ground level rooms if you have kids no stairs and close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Samwel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your great review of Royal Woods Resort. Our Resort was designed with the space and facilities for families to relax in a luxurious "home away from home" environment while being centrally located to the Gold Coast's attractions so our team is pleased you enjoyed your family holiday experience here. We look forward to welcoming your family back for your next theme park adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

we had the most amazing stay and would highly recommend staying here. It only a short distance to the gold coast and a short run to the theme parks. It centrally located to all our needs.
The place was extremely clean and the staff very helpful.

I am that please with the accommodation I will now book staff in their when required.
I definitely will be back again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 732edwinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of Royal Woods Resort. Our team appreciate your comments on how helpful they were because that is what they aim to achieve. It's great that you were able to enjoy the central location of the Resort and experience a wide range of Gold Coast attractions. We look forward to welcoming you and your staff to Royal Woods in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our family came to celebrate our sons graduation. The facilities were excellent.
We enjoyed a self catered BBQ by the pool for 12 adults. The staff were so friendly and more than happy to assist with our request to be able to use the area for the occasion.
Everyone commented on how lovely Royal Woods Resort was presented and the wonderful time they had. Our accommodation was lovey and very comfortable. It was also nice and quiet away from any traffic noise .
Have already started to try to arrange another visit in 2014.

Room Tip: remember to ask for rooms with no steps if you have elderly people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Congratulations on your son's graduation and thank you for your lovely review of Royal Woods Resort. Our aim when designing Royal Woods was to provide a "home away from home" environment combined with the luxury of a resort so our guests could truly relax. From your review, it sounds like we have achieved that for your family. Our friendly team look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Lovely units with everything we needed! A home away from home. We really appreciated the friendliness and helfulness of the staff. Environment was quiet yet close to all we needed. Felt very safe in a gated community.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to do a nice review of Royal Woods Resort on Trip Advisor. Our team pride themselves on being friendly and helpful so it is great that you enjoyed that as part of your accommodation experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so we can extend the same welcoming hospitality to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stay here every year with our soccer team and families. The staff and Kamni are wonderful. They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Grounds are well maintained and the pool area clean and tidy. A good barbecue area and seating also well maintained. A safe place for children as is a gated community. Rooms are simple but clean and very spacious . We love staying here and will be back next year. Jacqui

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank individuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our Resort Jacqui. Royal Woods was designed with ample space and community areas to cater for group bookings so we are pleased that your soccer club can take advantage of this. Our friendly team looks forward to welcoming you back to our Resort next year. Until then, we wish you the best of luck in all your Club's games for the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Royal Woods Resort is a very good and peaceful resort. The villas are spacious and clean. Our kids love to play in their heated pool and spa. The breakfast basket is free of charge for the first stay of the resort. Very convenient to the Ashmore Shopping Centre and the theme parks. I will continue to book this resort for next time visit.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our Resort. Royal Woods was designed to be spacious and peaceful for our guests so we are pleased that you enjoyed these benefits of staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to relax in the serenity next time you are on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A lovely resort far from the maddening crowds. Beautiful picturesque setting. The villas are huge, and more like staying in a house. Very quiet, no road noise, you feel like the only one there. The pools were nice, but the waterfalls that the site emphasizes were not working, and my kids were looking forward to this - likewise with the sauna and steam room, which were all touted, by either not on, or available.
The kids found their beds quite hard. Other than this, a nice night away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vixster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review of Royal Woods. Our team is pleased you enjoyed the serenity of the Resort as that is the experience we want our guests to have.

Our apologies that the waterfall feature of our pool area was not working during your stay. Unfortunately the pump had failed on the morning of your check-in and we could not get anyone out to fix it that day. It was repaired the next working day.

The steam room was working while you were at the Resort but we appreciate your honest feedback because it has highlighted an improvement we can make. To operate the steam room, the gold switch needs to be turned on by the guest. As this is not clearly indicated, we will put up a sign to ensure all of our future guests are aware of this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

With the beds, it is difficult to get a mattress that suits everyone so we use firm mattresses and have thick mattress toppers available for anyone who likes a more cushioned sleep. We would be more than happy to put these on the children's beds for your next stay with us. Please ask when you make your booking and we will have it done before you check in.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the peaceful surroundings of Royal Woods Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
0.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,672 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Woods Resort

Address: 16 Mulyan Pl, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Price Range: £86 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Woods Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Royal Woods Resort... your special placeRoyal Woods Resort, based in Ashmore on Queensland's beautiful Gold Coast (Australia) is a world-class resort featuring unique natural tropical surroundings, exquisite rooms and breath-taking views.The Gold Coast's only all villa suite resort, offers a range of one and two-bedroom suites or three-bedroom freestanding villas servicing the need for short, medium and long term stays. We provide the option of fully furnished luxury villas for daily, weekly, monthly and longer term rentals. Whether staying overnight or seeking longer term accommodation for the whole family, Royal Woods Resort provides the freedom and comfort of a home-away-from-home, combined with the luxury and features of a resort.From the 900 square feet one-bedroom suites to the 2100 square feet three-bedroom, three-bathroom (including spa) home-away-from-home, all were designed with luxury in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Woods Hotel Ashmore
Royal Woods Resort Ashmore, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing