We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th holiday at Ashmore Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“4th holiday at Ashmore Palms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Last November we spent a week at Ashmore Palms, This was our fourth visit to Ashmore Palms and each time we go it just gets better, We have already booked for our 5th visit this year. The display of exotic birds is fantastic, as are the childrens playground and activities.

There are 2 swimming pools that are equally as nice and the staff are so friendly,you are always made Welcome. We wouldn't stay anywhere else,as Ashmore Palms is in close proximity to all the theme parks, Surfers Paradise.and shopping centres and the Carrarea market.

Room Tip: There are several types of cabins to suit different budgets and they are all equally very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Trish and Trevor,
Thank you for your lovely review and for being wonderful ambassadors of Ashmore Palms. We can’t wait to see you both again for your fifth visit in May 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
425
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay on the Gold Coast, it's not far from the theme parks. The park caters for the kids like I have never seen. Everyday there is a different activity on for them. The park is clean and offers cabins at a reasonable price. I am not one for staying at caravan parks (hotels are the go for me) but I have been there three time now and will continue to stay there. Staff are very friendly and helpful and make you feel really welcome. 100% recommend this park.

Room Tip: The different types of cabins cater for any price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71neen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear 71neen,
Thank you for your review and for your wonderful recommendation! Like you and your family, Ashmore Palms’ has many guests who have stayed here two or more times. Much of our business is repeat customer and referral. Thank you for choosing Ashmore Palms as your preferred Gold Coast holiday destination. We look forward to seeing you and your family here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed from Christmas eve till 29th Dec in a Classic Family Villa. My sister had a Catcus Cabana, my son had a Metro Cabin. What a great place for a family holiday. The beach is 10 minutes away, close by shopping centre and the Ashmore Tavern. We loved the 2 big pools, the fact the kids could move around the village freely, and the great BBQ area. Then there were the birds and the rainforrest walk to do each morning. On top of that the staff must be the nicest and friendliest I have ever come accross. Nothing was a problem and they were so helpful, friendly and chatty. Made our stay even better. The beds were great too. Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms near the birds could be noisey in the early morning and late afternoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiece S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Janiece,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your Gold Coast holiday at Ashmore Palms. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for mentioning our friendly team. Even though it is our goal to provide exceptional customer service, it’s always good to receive confirmation. We look forward to seeing you and your family back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Helens Tasmania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Ashmore Palms, and again, great value, great service,great price,great accomodation :)
I honestly cannot fault this village. I have stayed in 3 different types of cabins now, and they have always been clean, neat and tidy.
I love staying here, as its just out from Surfers Paradise, away from the city, so no noise, but still close enough to drive, or jump on the busses.
The village has the shuttle busses that can pick you up and drop off to the theme parks ( you buy the bus tickets) they also have a courtsey bus that takes you to various places.
Reception and the store has all you need, also internet at a small fee.
The village has pools, bbq areas, kids activities every day for free, laundry facilities,tennis courts-so plenty to do .
My favourite thing at Ashmore Palms is definately the birds and the surrounds of the palm trees and walking track, it makes you feel like your in a tropical paradise :) its so relaxing, pretty and quiet. Love waking up to the birds singing every morning.
A great place for either single people, couples, families etc.
Beautiful place to stay, well done to the team at Ashmore Palms, keep up the good work, and yes, we will be back, hopefully real soon!

Room Tip: If you dont want to be woken up by the sounds of the birds singing/chirping etc-ask for a cabin away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Melita,
Thank you for your outstanding review and for uploading photos of your holiday at Ashmore Palms. We really appreciate your public comments promoting the Village. You and your family obviously love Ashmore Palms’ tropical gardens, beautiful exotic parrots and central location close to the Theme Parks and Surfers Paradise. The Ashmore Palms’ team take great pride in presenting the best possible quality of services and facilities for your family’s enjoyment. When are you and your family coming again??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

A great caravan park surrounded by nice bushland, but close to shops and very easy access to the theme parks. The pool area is fantastic, and the bird cages add a lovely atmosphere. There is no restaurant (so where i've rated "terrible" actually means "non existent". That's not a bad thing...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Jason,
Thank you for your favourable comments about your recent stay at Ashmore Palms. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and acknowledge your point about no restaurant on site. However, with the Gold Coast having arguably the largest selection of restaurants available in Australia catering for all needs, tastes and budgets, it would be impossible for us to compete. There are local restaurants, eateries and takeaway food outlets within walking distance of our back gate. Some restaurants provide a delivery service into the Village. We hope to see you and your family back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

What a great place for families. We had to add extra nights to our holiday after our airline changed there timetable from Christchurch to Gold Coast. We are glad they did as we would not have had the oppotunity to stay at Ashmore Palms.(thanks Trip Advisor for the reviews).
The welcome from staff was fantastic. The pool was great for a dip first thing in the morning followed by Bird feeding, this was a great way for our Kids to be introduced to Australian wildlife as this was there first overseas trip.
The room (Catus Canteena) was ideal for our family of Five and great value for money.With a Queen bed in one room and bucks and a single bed in the other room.
The motorways, Surfers Paradise and Theme Parks are very close only 10mins away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Nathan,
Thank you for your wonderful review. You will definitely have to bring your family back for an extended stay. We love our New Zealand friends! Spread the word to your countrymen. There’s plenty of room for our kiwi cousins at Ashmore Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
575 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

We only overnighted here on our way home. We had booked online through one of the hotel companies - requesting 2 rooms. However, the cabin we were allocated had 1 bedroom and a small "cubby hole screened off by a curtain" triple bunks with vinyl covering suitable only for children. We immediately went back to reception and asked for a 2 bedroom - which they willingly provided BUT we had to pay extra. The Cabin was immaculate and comfortable, the grounds well cared for and the staff friendly, welcoming and professional. There is a nice walk around the perimeter of the park and the Macaws are an interesting & colourful feature - gorgeous. However, for a couple, I believe there is better value at some of the on line bargains available in hotels and apartments.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your review. We wish you could have stayed longer! Sorry to hear that the cabin booked did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the cabin description on the relevant hotel company website and amended it, if needed. It was very pleasing to hear that our staff were able to find you more suitable cabin accommodation and that you found it immaculate and comfortable. We were also pleased to hear that you loved our birds, enjoyed the village environment and received excellent service from our team. We hope that you will come and stay with us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
4.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
5.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: 71 Hinde Street, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing