We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2008

We stayed at Ashmore Palms in March 08. Had the best holiday - the accommodation was lovely but most of all the holiday park it self was fantastic. The activities for the children were wonderful and everyone we spoke to there was really, really nice!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacWhyalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2008

My family and I have stayed at Ashmore Palms 3 times in total now. We even stayed there on our honeymoon. The place is absolutely magnificent. The cabins are all first class (we have stayed in 3 different cabin types). The grounds are beautifully kept. The property is situated only a short 10 min drive from Surfers Paradise and only 20 min from all major theme parks.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone as I know that every time we go to the Gold Coast this is where we will be staying. The kids love it and my husband and I love it as well.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jules69_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

Very family friendly. Our children loved the birds and kids club that Ashmore Palms offer. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our accommodation was immaculate. We would definitely stay at Ashmore Palms again!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tassiegirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

march 2008.

we have just returned from our 2 weeks stay in ashmore palms holiday village in the goldcoast qld.

i rate this as one of the best family places we have stayed. there was plenty to do for the kids. my girls were ages 8/10.

the village was clean and the accomadation was clean. the staff were always friendly and helpfull.

we stayed in the rainforrest retreat cabins,whilst they were the top end of the cabins and had all you would need for a great holiday, washing machine, dryer all cooking requirements as well as a balcony with built in bbq for entertaining or just simply having a drink whilst the kids played..all other cabins looked equally clean and well presented.

you would need a car as it was a short drive from surfers and all parks.not too far but far enough if you were walking/bus.

we will go back again no hesitation. feel free to ask any questions.

1  Thank tabmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

I have now stayed at Ashmore Palms a total of 5 times within the last few years. I have stayed in numerous places on the Gold Coast and find Ashmore Palms to be the best in my opinion. However you may need to hire car as it is about 10 minutes away from the heart of surfers but still close to shops.

Ashmore Palms accommodates for all budgets with inexpensive cabins right up to well appointed luxurious cabins. I have stayed in a deluxe family villa and found it to be clean and well appointed for the price.
I have also stayed a couple times in the top of the range Rainforest Retreat cabin which in my opinion is the most beautiful accommodation unit I have ever stayed in. The cabin was clean and well presented; it has just about everything you could want in a cabin.
The staff at Ashmore Palms are friendly and always willing to help.

Ashmore Palms is set in a relaxing tropical rainforest and has numerous large bird aviaries full of different types of birds including macaws. There are numerous BBQ and laundry facilities, tennis court, shop, internet access, two playgrounds and also two pools.

I highly recommend Ashmore Palms and will be returning there next year, Can’t wait!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Jarvo_325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

We stayed at Ashmore Palms in one of their cabins last year. It was great. Everything we needed was included and the place was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The facilities in the grounds were very good as wells and the little shop was well stocked too. You would probably need a car if you are staying there as it is away from the main parts of the Gold Coast, but there is a small shopping centre, including supermarket, chemist and take away food easily accessible within a 10 minute walk away. We had a family of four staying and it was really good value.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank playsonicnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

We stayed here in June '07 in the Deluxe Family cabin. The rooms are a great size & were very clean.
The park is fantastic for kids with its play equipment & activities. The bird averies are great too.
All of the staff are very friendly & always say hello on their way past. We never had to wait for a BBQ to be available & they were always clean.
If you're no too concerned about staying right on the beach then Ashmore Pams is theperfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Nare6435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
3.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Woods Resort
Royal Woods Resort
#1 of 1 in Ashmore
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range: £63 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing