We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome ashmore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Opunake, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome ashmore”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our family stayed at ashmore for only 2 nights, we stayed at seaworld resort for 5 nights before arriving at ashmore and all though seaworld was a beautiful resort, we enjoyed ashmore much more. We could cook our own food with supermarket only 5min walk, great bbq facilities and amazing pool area, 1 for children and 1 for adults, ( we spent most of the time in the childrens pool with our 11 year old who just loved it. The friendly staff were great and a great little shop with all sorts of goodies. complimentary bus took you to large shopping mall, surfers night markets and the front desk organised and theme park or airport transfers. The cabins were lovely, it was great for everyone to have their own room and space. The children were given activity books when we arrived and we were given a $50 voucher to use next time, we will definitely be returning this time for at least 7 nights, can't wait a+++++++

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaMoran, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Karen T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your brief stay at Ashmore Palms. It was interesting to hear that you and your family preferred Ashmore Palms’ cabin accommodation better than Sea World’s Resort. It sounds like you and your family had a great holiday on the Gold Coast. We look forward to seeing you all for a longer stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    79
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
435
30
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

From the moment I booked to check out the staff here exceeded all my expectations. I have stayed at a lot of places and Ashmore Palms would have to rate at the top for a family experience. Our 2yr old loved her morning walks around the aviaries and our 10yr old swam until the pool closed! We stayed in the Macaw Mansion which was fully equipped with everything you could need, the king bed was so comfy, the spa was great! As a motel cleaner myself I could not fault the cleanliness of the unit. We had a bbq most nights with the bbq right at our back door. They had kids activities in the morning which my toddler did crafts and sand art, she also loved the massive playground. The resort is so clean and well maintained, it is obvious when you arrive they take so much pride in this place and care about their guests...we even got travel minties on check out! Location is perfect just a few minutes from theme parks and surfers.

Room Tip: Macaw Mansions surround the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaMoran, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Amanda A,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always thrilled to hear when Ashmore Palms’ exceeds our guests’ expectations. The best news is that you and your family had an amazing Gold Coast holiday here. We hope to see you all back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Cabin was very basic but for the budget price we paid we would go again. The Village itself was great and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Pool area fantastic for the kids.

Little Village shop is such a fantastic idea and helped us out greatly during our stay.

Room Tip: Pay that little bit extra and get a newer cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaMoran, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Naza W,
Thank you for your review and for choosing Ashmore Palms for your Gold Coast holiday accommodation. We hope to see you and your family back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Awesome Staff, Awesome facility, Awesome Time.... I had never heard of this resort but after doing research online it looked to be ok. We arrived late at night on a Friday for a quick weekend away with the kids. It is located at the end of a industrial estate, my wife was a bit worried at first but once you go beyond the gates it is absolutely fantastic. The reception staff were friendly, our room was clean and the facilities were A+. My three kids had a ball playing with the birds, we were in reception on the Saturday and a bird was singing old mcdonalds had a farm. There are two playgrounds and a two pools which we all enjoyed. We plan on heading there again for a week long holiday, it was quiet, relaxing and we all enjoyed it. TOP PLACE for a family highly recommend. A++++

Room Tip: We had a budget room which has no balcony, next trip we will upgrade to a balcony so that the adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coupchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaMoran, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Coupchamp,
Thank you for your awesome review! We really appreciate you sharing your Ashmore Palms wonderful holiday experience with others on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you and your family return for a longer holiday in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My family and I were there for my birthday weekend on the 25th of Oct - 27th of Oct 2013 and from the time we booked, to when we got our key to the time we left they were absolutely lovely. the facilities are great and my children ranging in ages from 2-18 really enjoyed themselves. We would definitely come again but for longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaMoran, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear RachelPatrick,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your birthday weekend at Ashmore Palms. We can’t wait to see you and your family back here for longer next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

From my initial booking I knew we had made a good decision in choosing Ashmore palms. The office staff were helpful in every way!
When arriving we were delighted with our reception & finding our accomodation in the lorikeet lodge perfect.
Ashmore exceeded our expectations. It was close to everything major we wanted to go to. Quiet & peaceful throughout the park, yet still with a bustling family atmosphere! The beautiful birds by the pool what a treat!
Our children loved the mornings hosted by the lovely team members who held activities for the children .
We no we've made some wonderful memories for our children & will not hesitate in choosing Ashmore Palms again!
When we left we received a beautiful postcard & thankyou which I thought showed a wonderful gesture!
Thanks for a truly lovely holiday experience.
Debra & Chad

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrachad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaMoran, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear debrachad,
Thank you so much for your time in writing a review about your Gold Coast holiday experience at Ashmore Palms. We are thrilled to hear that Ashmore Palms exceeded your expectations. To assist families in achieving wonderful holiday memories is what we are all about. We look forward to seeing you and your family back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our family, 2 adults and 1 child 3.5 yrs and 8 month old stayed during Oct and Early November for 7 nights and we loved it. The staff at the village are all very helpful, smiley and really look like they enjoy their work. We had to delay by a month and we never ever felt pressured or uncomfortable about the late change in dates. We easily found our cabin although we didn't arrive until 10pm. It is about 20 mins from the GC airport and yes it is in an industrial area but once in the village you wouldn't know.But the huge advantage is the close proximity to all the theme parks like Movie World and 20mins away from Dreamworld. Surfers and the shopping centres area also only 15 mins away. The rooms are clean and tidy, yes a little small and we stayed in the Lorikeet Lodge but it was big enough for our family but older children would find it a bit small, in which case best to choose one of the bigger cabins. There are a number of laundries around the village which we didn't need to use plus a number of big bins and recycle bins. The highlight for us was the activity centre for our 3yr old. They have 8am and 9:00am sessions each day and our daughter loved them. From balloon, craft, sand art and dancing activities. If you have young ones up to 9 or 10 they will have a great time. There is a general store which is also handy to pick up some things but there is a large IGA 3 mins away by car which is useful to fill up the fridge for the week. I would hope room servicing was an option, which it isn't unless the stay is longer then 7 days but after 4 days you can return your towels and they provide new ones. Also a number of bids like magpies walk around the village which our daughter enjoyed during the stay. Overall a great experience and they staff make it so more enjoyable and relaxing. Well done guys.

Room Tip: Room around the 110 mark are great because close to the Activity Centre, reception and a short walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMIR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Samir74,
Thank you for your high recommendation about your Gold Coast holiday at Ashmore Palms. The staff is humbled by your kind remarks. We were very pleased to hear that you found Ashmore Palms accommodation clean and suitable and our location very central to the Gold Coast Theme Parks and Surfers Paradise. We were also glad to hear that your 3 year old child loved the free kids’ activities. In regard to your comment about cabin servicing, there is an option available however an extra charge applies unless you are staying for more than 7 nights. We hope you can make use of your $50 Loyalty Voucher and return again prior to 30th June 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
2.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
5.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing