We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our fifth visit to Ashmore Palms in May 2013, We love the place so much we just couldn't stay anywhere else whilst on the Gold Coast,The staff are fantastic and lovely , they go out of their way to help with any problem you may have. Although the park is in an industrial area we did not find that the noise disrupted our holiday, we barely heard any apart from the noise from the wonderful exotic birds that are in the park. Ashmore is in close proximity to Surfers Paradise, the theme parks, Carrarea market, and also the retail outlet stores. The park within walking distance to Ashmore plaza. Awesome pools and playgrounds and activities for the children every morning. Ashmore Palms is our home away from home when we visit the Gold Coast absolutely love it. We go for our next holiday at Ashmore in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Hawkie56,
Thank you for continuing to choose Ashmore Palms for your Gold Coast holidays and for writing lovely reviews about your holiday experiences. It gives us great pleasure to welcome families such as yours back to Ashmore Palms time and time again. We are so pleased to hear that you are really enjoying your holidays here and treat Ashmore Palms as your home away from home. Thank you for the privilege of getting to know your family personally and watch your grandchildren grow up. We look forward to seeing you all back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Loved the place! The team was very accommodating the location to theme parks was excellent and the birds were sensational. Have recommended to many of my friends already. Will stay back there again no hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stauren05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear StephenF, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review about your family's Ashmore Palms' holiday experience. We are really pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the team's level of service, facilities and our beautiful birds. Thank you also for recommending Ashmore Palms' to your family, friends and colleagues. We look forward to seeing you all here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We are staying at ashmore palms for our 3rd time.. It is excellent value for money, staff are wonderful and the high standard of cleanliness makes for a very comfortable, relaxing stay!
We will certainly be returning in the near future....In fact, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ja5mine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Ja5mine79, Wow! what a wonderful review, thank you so much! We are truly humbled by your lovely comments and loyalty. The Ashmore Palms' team aim to provide a similar experience for all guests holidaying with us. It's particularly pleasing to hear that you are planning your fourth visit to Ashmore Palms' in the near future. You are obviously enjoying the upgrading of the tropical gardens, Rainforest Walkway and new baby exotic parrots. Next time, you'll have to plan a trip on the new Gold Coast Light Rail service. We cannot wait to see you and your family back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Outstanding service! Best we have ever had anywhere! Awesome place to take the family, so many great activities for children even in the off peak season! Would stay again for sure! 2 playgrounds and 2 awesome pools

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verdell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Verdell O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Gold Coast holiday! What a lovely compliment you have given the Ashmore Palms' team. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and family-friendly facilities. We are so pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We hope you and your family will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and enjoyed it each time. If you don't mind not being in the hustle and hustle of surfers paradise, then this is ideal! Clean, friendly staff, beautiful birds, pool, tennis and lots for the kids to do-each morning there is something for them!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Perci29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Schoie25,
Thank you for your review. You say so much in an economy of words. We really appreciate your thoughts and taking the time to share them. It’s wonderful for us to have families returning for second, third and fourth visits. We also have second generation children coming to stay with their families. We hope to see you and your family returning for more amazing holidays at Ashmore Palms soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I along with our 3 yo son and 3 month old daughter styed at Ashmore Palms for 10 days. We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and had every thing in it we required for our stay. The pools were great and my son had a ball on both the playgrounds and the birds. It is easy to find and not too far from surfers paradise, shops and theme parks! Highly recommend a stay here. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. we cant fault this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linznmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Linznmick,
Thank you so much for your time in writing a review about your Gold Coast holiday experience at Ashmore Palms. With a 3 year old son and 3 month old daughter, we appreciate that your free time is precious. It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed some quality family time here. What a lovely compliment for you to say that your family ‘couldn’t fault this place’. We can’t wait to see you and your family back at Ashmore Palms again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My family stayed were back at Ashmore Palms last November and we booked the Rainforest Retreat this time. The cabin is first class; it is spacious and clean, and comes with a fully equipped kitchen, as well as a washer and dryer. The self-contained cabin made our stay both comfortable and enjoyable. We were out most days and it was always great to return to our peaceful retreat at the end of each day. We hope to return soon. I highly recommend Ashmore Palms to any family holidaying in Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear SharonC,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We were really pleased to see you and your family back at Ashmore Palms again all the way from Singapore! Thank you also for your recommendation about the Rainforest Retreat, the peaceful setting and close proximity to all the major Gold Coast attractions. We hope to see you and your family back at Ashmore Palms’ again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,051 reviews
2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
877 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Woods Resort
Royal Woods Resort
#1 of 1 in Ashmore
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range: £61 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing