We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to all the Theme Parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Central Coast NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very close to all the Theme Parks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed at Ashmore Palms in the Rainforest Retreat. My family consisted of 2 adults and 3 children aged 13yrs,11yrs and 13 months. We found the accomodation very good and it had all the mod cons we needed. It was great to have our own private BBQ and laundry. The village itself was close to all the theme parks (about 15 mins) which was really good. The staff is what makes this place shine.They are so helpful and polite and they actually seem like they like working their which made us feel very welcome. The only thing is the morning activites are really just for pre-schoolers and both my older children were disappointed in that as their wasn't much else to do before going to the theme parks.Also the childrens playgrounds really were old and worn and none of my children could use them. I did speak to Ashmore Palms about this and they said that the playgrounds were being upgraded by December. The pool at Ashmore was lovely and we all went swimming everyday and they had quite a few bird aviaries which you could walk around the park to see. I didn't like having to pay bonds of $50 for each item I needed like - Key Bond, High chair,crib,playstation remote,videos as I thought that was expensive.Maybe a lesser charge would be better because a couple of hundred dollars later was a lot to pay out (although we did get it back but not for at least a week after we got back from our trip).
All in all though we would probably stay their again

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
425
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

Good Activities, great pools and things to do... Aviary was excellent. Nice surroundings and close to the main Gold Coast strip. Well priced and wide range of accommodation options.

Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

We came to stay at Ashmore Palms with our 4 children aged 2 to 12. They loved the kids activities in the mornings and we all enjoyed the bird feeding! The pools were amazing and we enjoyed swimming each day. Our villa was lovely and extremely clean which was wonderful. So close to everything including the fun parks but away from the hustle and bustle. Service was friendly and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneC36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

This was our 2nd stay at Ashmore Palms. For families this is the place to stay. The park offers great activities every morning for kids as well as excellent pools and a great playground. The kids received an activity book when we arrived. It was great that there was enough for the kids to do on those days when we were too exhausted to do theme parks. The staff are what make this place exceptional. Every single staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and nothing was a hassle. The park is kept in excellent condition and everything is clean and tidy. We received a postcard from the staff when we returned home and when we arrived in our cabin there was a "welcome back" card which was a lovely touch. Overall for families this place is excellent, affordable and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwithboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coowonga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

After annoying these wonderful people with a million questions they welcomed us like we were old mates returning for the hundreth time. The setting was cool, safe and beyond beautiful our children 4 to 15 rose with the birds and played till late we will return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs-coowonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoomba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

We have stayed at Ashmore Plams Gold Coast
for the last 4 years running and we love it.It is central to everything on the Gold Coast.The staff are very friendly and they love children.Cabins are clean and everything we need with laundry and BBQ.Pools are great the kids love them.We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shany13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

We have just returned from a week at Ashmore Palms in the Rainforest Retreat. Wow what a place. I have three children they loved the pools, rainforest walk, birds and activities offered each day. The accomodation is fantastic everything you could possibly need to have an enjoyable stay. The staff are friendly and nothing is too hard or too much trouble. Close to theme parks and shops. Highly recommend for an enjoyable family holiday.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
4.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
5.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: 71 Hinde Street, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing