We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday ever & we didn't really have to leave the villiage to have fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We received a very warm welcome from the family at Ashmore Palms along with the bird squawks of Hello!
We stayed in a Palm Cottage & it was surprisingly roomy. the pool and the Rain forest walking track were right out the back and our boys called it "their backyard" and were busting each morning to go out and say Hello to the birds.
We all had so much fun. Ashmore is so close to all the theme parks and shops which made it hassle free and allowed more time for FUN! (about 15-20 mins to theme parks)
We especially loved our departing gift and our postcard when we arrived back home, it made us feel like part of the family at Ashmore Palms, we will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2009

We are a family with two young boys aged 6 and 8. We decided to stay at Ashmore Palms after reading the positive reviews on this website and because it offered what we were looking for. We stayed in a Deluxe family villa which was clean and roomy with three bedrooms, but a little plain. Similar to what we stay in during a weekend coast trip. We were then lucky enough to secure a Rainforest Retreat the next day after a cancellation and it was definately worth the extra money. It has a more luxurious resort feel about it and its small inclusions like a carport, dishwasher, private balcony, BBQ, ensuite and definately having your own laundry are worth every cent! They certainly add to the enjoyment of your holiday. The free kids activities are second to none and tailored for children from the very young up to young teenagers. The grounds are beautiful with mature gardens and amazing avaries full of some magnificient and friendly birds that guests can feed. The pools are clean and inviting and the staff cannot do enough for you. Even taking the time to chat and see that you are enjoying your stay. The park was run in a very professional manner and was located only a short drive from all of the theme parks. I come from the country and was concerned about traffic and people noise but found the location of the Rainforest retreat fairly quiet with only the peaceful sound of birds in the nearby trees. There were permanent residents and groups of 'young people' staying at the park, but I only saw them, we never heard them. We stayed for nearly two weeks and were supplied with enough essentials in our cabin to last our entire stay. The attention to detail and small extra touches that the retreat offer certainly add to the feeling of being looked after and a great holiday. We had a great experience and would recommend it to anyone. Especially those with families.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We stayed for 14 nights in a cactus cabana which were fine for the three of us, would prob be a little small for any more. The cabins were nice but a little close together so much that we had to listen to the hideously loud family next door screaming at their children and talking loudly on their mobile phones right next to our bedroom window til midnight for the majority of our stay. This did take away from the enjoyment a bit (obviously not the parks fault who was staying there but perhaps cabins could be a little soundproofed somehow). The pool areas were great and our son really enjoyed the morning activities. Also really close to the theme parks.
You do really need a car if staying here as nothing is in walking distance.
We did miss being just able to walk out of our hotel to restaurants and the beach as we had on other visits to the Gold Coast but overall a good trip thanks to great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTomroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We have stayed at Ashmore palms a few times, the first time was a few years ago, and although we were mistaken with exactly where the park was located, (our own fault) after we arived it was forgotten, and actually didnt mind where it was loacted, we have 2 children, first time we went we only had 2, and it was great, no problems at all, Staff are very friendly, and the grounds are beautiful, last time we went was May last year for 10 days, and it was great, my kids loved the play ground, it was good entertainment for them while i did the clothes washing, Cabins were clean, and staff were more than happy to help out ,and the pool is amaxing, honestly one of the best pools around, lovley tempreture, and a little shallow area for the kids, its great, we also walked through the back gate and went to the shops which wasnt that far away, I would reccomend Ashmore palms to anyone, its a great holiday place, dont get put off by location, we will definetly be returning for our next family holiday which i hope will be soon.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjpbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

We have just returned from a seven day stay at Ashmore Palms, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for great family accomodation on the Gold Coast.
Ashmore Palms is just ten minutes away from Surfers Paradise and beaches, and 15 to 20 minutes from the theme parks. It is a great alternative to the high rise accomodation along the coast - a relaxed and peaceful location to come back to at the end of a busy day!
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids (as well as my husband and myself) loved spending time in the two pools, and the kids bird feeding and other morning activities were a great hit as well.
We would certainly return to Ashmore Palms for our next Gold Coast holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank renaissancechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed at Ashmore Palms in the Rainforest Retreat. My family consisted of 2 adults and 3 children aged 13yrs,11yrs and 13 months. We found the accomodation very good and it had all the mod cons we needed. It was great to have our own private BBQ and laundry. The village itself was close to all the theme parks (about 15 mins) which was really good. The staff is what makes this place shine.They are so helpful and polite and they actually seem like they like working their which made us feel very welcome. The only thing is the morning activites are really just for pre-schoolers and both my older children were disappointed in that as their wasn't much else to do before going to the theme parks.Also the childrens playgrounds really were old and worn and none of my children could use them. I did speak to Ashmore Palms about this and they said that the playgrounds were being upgraded by December. The pool at Ashmore was lovely and we all went swimming everyday and they had quite a few bird aviaries which you could walk around the park to see. I didn't like having to pay bonds of $50 for each item I needed like - Key Bond, High chair,crib,playstation remote,videos as I thought that was expensive.Maybe a lesser charge would be better because a couple of hundred dollars later was a lot to pay out (although we did get it back but not for at least a week after we got back from our trip).
All in all though we would probably stay their again

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Good Activities, great pools and things to do... Aviary was excellent. Nice surroundings and close to the main Gold Coast strip. Well priced and wide range of accommodation options.

Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
1  Thank JakeM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
3.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range: £62 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing