We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome 5 days stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Crest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
london, england
1 review
“awesome 5 days stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

this place is amazing, the views, the pools, the kids(teenagers) loved it. I was blown away with the views, 15th floor, awesome. they are close to everything, beaches, shops, night life, food, and so on... will deffs stay again... thank you so much

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowrababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    41
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
103
52
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in April 2014, the location was very quite ( no road noise) yet convenient to the beach, Tedder avenue, restaurants, shops and the motor way. The apartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable, the kids were stoked there were three TV's and austar. Nothing was a problem for Rachel and Sean, we ended up arriving earlier and they put a rush on our room and it was ready before we got there. We have stayed in suffers many times but would defiantly return there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forstergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Thanks to Rachel and Sean for a great stay at the Crest. They were both extremely helpful and went out of their way to make the bookings we were looking for so the kids had a great first holiday overseas.

The accommodation was very good with only one issue and that was the showers needed a clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our family of two adults and two children has just stayed for two nights at The Crest in a two bedroom apartment on the 16th floor. We loved very minute of our stay. The view of the ocean and hinterland was panoramic, the suite was very well-appointed and very comfortable. The Crest is located a few minutes easy walk from fabulous Tedder Avenue. It is also a three minute easy walk to a gorgeous patrolled beach, much less crowded than Surfers. The Crest staff and owner were all very friendly - absolutely delightful. Hospitality is clearly their thing and it showed, we felt special the entire visit. Top notch all the way. We loved being able to hire boogie boards for the girls for a tiny fee. The unit was huge, very clean and quiet. Easy, convenient parking and lifts worked. The views were to die for and all appliances in the unit worked as they should. We loved the outdoor pool and the heated indoor pool is essential with QLD weather being a tad unpredictable at times. There was also a BBQ area and a lovely games room with a pool table and pinball machine. A gym for the gym junkies (not us) - we preferred to eat the amazing food at Tedder Avenue. You must go to Thyme - cooking is amazing especially the breakfast menu. We will be back to the Crest Apartments for sure. Next time we would like to stay for three nights. Great prices, everything was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ocean view, non-smoking, 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryweatherBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for approx 2 weeks and were very impressed. It's super clean 1minute from the beach so not at all noisy and on one of the best roads in main beach . We stayed in a couple of the apartments for a bit a change. Both had great views and pristine when we moved in. The block is a few metres from Tedder avenue with its vibrant bars and restaurants...some very overpriced ! However the ting that made our stay even more memorable were the owners sean and Rachael nothing was too much trouble...we will be back.

Room Tip: Suggest mid floors with beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reginald8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is the fifth time we've stayed over 6 years it just gets better everytime. Now Rachael & Family are back the Crest Main Beach is a winner. Nothing is too differcult & rooms have recently been renovated beautifully.
Highly Recommended
Brandon - Raiders RLFC

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B2zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 nights at the Crest in March and had a fantastic stay. We travelled as a family but were part of a larger group and everyone was happy with the service and facilities at the Crest.

The apartments are well furnished, well equipped, clean and spacious. We had a two bedroom which gave three of us ample space and even on the fourth floor had a lovely view. Location is great with an easy walk to shops, restaurants and the beach and the facilities are all well maintained.

The staff at the Crest were friendly and helpful at all times, they assisted us with attraction bookings, hire car etc and made us feel very welcome. We look forward to returning.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crest Apartments

Property: The Crest Apartments
Address: 15-21 Breaker Street, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crest Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a selection of Fully Self Contained 1,2 Bedroom Apartments & 3 Bedroom Penthouse Apartments, the Crest Main Beach Apartments are ideally located between the Broadwater and the beach. The Crest Main Beach offers a host of luxury indoor and outdoor facilities including full size tennis, heated indoor and heated outdoor pools, sauna, 2 spa pools, gymnasium and games room for the kids. Our Luxury Apartments offer you an opportunity to stay & take advantage of the Main Beach lifestyle at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crest Apartments Hotel Main Beach
The Crest Apartments Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing