We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Pick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was unsure where to stay exactly on the Gold Coast knowing that I had to travel to the north every day. With accommodation north of Surfers a little more difficult with limited locations I settled on Main Beach and was glad I did so. It has all I wanted and everything was in walking range. The Tedder St restaurant and shops are fantastic, the beach is 5 mins away and a 20 min walk to Surfers is great. The Crest apartment itself was clean, modern and full turn key walk in ready to settle down. What I really liked about the apartment building as strange as it sounds was the speed of the two lifts. No sooner that you get in that you are exiting again. Great service, great location, quiet, roomy, clean.
Had a terrific stay but unfortunately being a business trip, I didn't get to use all the amenities. Maybe next time.

Cheers

Craig C

Room Tip: My room was on the 10th floor and facing north. No noise, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at Crest. It's just five-minutes walk to the huge, clean Main Beach or to Tedder Ave restaurants and cafes. We stayed in apartment 76 on level 15, which has a great view up the coast. Within the apartment, there's heaps of room, plenty of cupboard space, a complete kitchen and a laundry (which we really needed as we're travelling). The complex has an outdoor pool which was too cold for me during our stay (May) but they have an indoor heated pool so we could have our swim. Sauna too. And tennis court and small, but nicely appointed, gym. The building is very secure with guests having to swipe into the property, car park and lifts. It felt good that not just anyone could knock on our door. A great six-day stay! Definitely will be back here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ancientriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Fantastic location! Tedder Avenue is around the corner and has a fabulous range of places to eat. You can walk to Marina Mirage for more food spots and Saturday markets. The beach is close and it is about 15-20 minute walk to Surfers and the markets there.
We stayed a night over Easter (fully booked so we could only get a night) and then 4 nights over Anzac weekend. Our first stay was in a 1 bedroom looking out to the hinterland. Next we had a 2 bedroom apartment which looked like it had been recently renovated.
And the staff ... just fabulous. Rachael and Helen were fantastic and that is what makes a break away special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravelling55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Once again my stay at the Crest was very welcoming with friendly and helpful staff. It just feels like a home away from home to me. The apartments are very comfortable with exceptional views. Very secure building which to me is Important as am a single person. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Higher looks have exceptional views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

From the moment we booked "The Crest Apartments" direct we where made to feel completely welcomed. Rachael was so accommodating from the outset and made dealing with The Crest so simple and enjoyable that nothing was a drama, so much so we extended our stay. The rooms are well appointed and clean, we had a room with a view of the ocean and the spectacular lights of Surfers at night. With Tedder Ave just a short stroll down the street it made dining out hassle free especially with having children. I would highly this accommodation to family and friends and look forward to our next stay.
8/38

Room Tip: Book direct Beach view a must. High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed with my three boys (8, 9 and 10 y.o.) at Crest Apartments for 5 nights in April 2014. We had a 2-bedroom apartment on the second floor overlooking the swimming pool. After a long 17 hour drive from Sydney and late arrival it was lovely to know that the check-in process was smooth as our keys were awaiting in the safe box. The after hours phone service was great and comforting and I give 5* to Crest for that. The apartment was very lovely, clean and spacious. We were located on the second floor so we did not have any views of the ocean, however we had beautiful views of the swimming pool, the BBQ area and the tennis court. The apartments are very close to the patrolled beach, approximately 200m down Breaker St. And what a beautiful beach it is! We enjoyed the food in the nearby Tedder Avenue, which is popular for very trendy cafes and restaurants. All other amenities in the building were great, including the indoor swimming pool and secure parking. This is a lovely unit as it is positioned very well on Main Beach in Surfers Paradise. And, one more thing, make sure you do the walk to Surfers Paradise along the beautiful beach, it's amazing and it only takes 30-40 minutes one way. I would recommend Crest Apartments to anyone with children as it is very convenient and you will feel like at home!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors probably have beautiful views of the ocean as the beach is very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dzenita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

this place is amazing, the views, the pools, the kids(teenagers) loved it. I was blown away with the views, 15th floor, awesome. they are close to everything, beaches, shops, night life, food, and so on... will deffs stay again... thank you so much

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowrababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.2 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar On Main
Oscar On Main
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
1.7 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crest Apartments

Address: 15-21 Breaker St, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: £79 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crest Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a selection of Fully Self Contained 1,2 Bedroom Apartments & 3 Bedroom Penthouse Apartments, the Crest Main Beach Apartments are ideally located between the Broadwater and the beach. The Crest Main Beach offers a host of luxury indoor and outdoor facilities including full size tennis, heated indoor and heated outdoor pools, sauna, 2 spa pools, gymnasium and games room for the kids. Our Luxury Apartments offer you an opportunity to stay & take advantage of the Main Beach lifestyle at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Crest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crest Apartments Hotel Main Beach
The Crest Apartments Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing