We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Crest Apartments in Main Beach are modern, well appointed and extremely clean. The high floor apartment had excellent views and was beautifully warm for our Gold Coast Marathon time in the Coast. The managers were extremely friendly, very helpful and added to a pleasurable stay. Car parking was a breeze and the apartments are a stones throw from the beach and the Main beach shopping precinct. Highly recommended and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: North facing for winter visit.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samueljohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952SeanB952, Front Office Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Samueljohn,
We were pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us, whilst you competed in the ever-popular Gold Coast Marathon. Thank you for highly recommending us to others, word-of-mouth is a very powerful recommendation. We do look forward to welcoming you back for the 2015 Gold Coast Marathon - don't forget to book early next year if you haven't already done so. The previous two years have seen us completely booked out for the July Marathon, well in advance. We are a very popular accommodation provider, especially because we are so close to the starting line. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for The Crest Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had a fabulous 4 night stay while up on Gold Coast for family wedding. Loved the location, the apartment was very clean and comfortable and relaxing. Has great amenities - gym, indoor pool, tennis, outdoor pool. Close to beach and shopping centre and great restaurants. The view was outstanding and weather perfect, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I just wish we had spent more time there, but would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952SeanB952, Front Office Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Jenny,
We were so pleased to read that you and your family had a wonderful time at The Crest whilst attending a family wedding. We cater for many large wedding parties by offering a multi-booking service. We understand the complexities of coordinating large groups, and we enjoy assisting however we can. Sydney is not too far away.....hopefully you can join us again soon and stay a little longer than the four nights you enjoyed this time around. Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Loved staying here - so close to Main beach, which is quieter than some of the other beaches around. It's an easy walk to Surfer's Paradise, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.

#76 was a clean and relaxing apartment, with great views of the beach and broad water. It's got a great balcony, enough room to relax and dry your towels!

We stayed here with our three year old who loved the two pools and the quick walk to and from the beach. I loved the spa and sauna... We've already booked our next stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in #76, which was fantastic. It's a north facing apartment, so beautiful sun, and view...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952SeanB952, Front Office Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello Kat,
We love that you "loved staying here"! Thank you for all the information you've given others regarding The Crest and of Apartment #76 in particular. We always forget to mention our balconies, and we shouldn't - they are large in size and house outdoor furnishings that allow guests to relax and take advantage of the beautiful sunshine and views. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights.
Great apartment, comfy beds, clean and tidy, great view and excellent price.
Kids loved indoor pool and staff extremely helpful.
Close to beach and restaurants, excellent view from our apartment on 4th floor.
BBQ clean and tidy.
Very welcoming we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952SeanB952, Front Office Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I'm glad to read you had a comfortable stay and a wonderful time. The BBQ is an excellent facility for all guests to enjoy - it offers tables and seating for many, is located directly opposite the outdoor pool and is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and lawn...just the perfect size for children to play. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back at The Crest Apartments soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location that is close to restaurants, beach, shopping center and Sea World. Room was very spacious with excellent views of the beach and hills. The facilities were 5/5 with indoor + outdoor pools, spa, sauna, gym, tennis court, under-cover car parking and bbq outside in the beautiful gardens. Value for money and would highly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952SeanB952, Front Office Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello Chris,
We definitely have top facilities - from a recently refurbished gym, indoor and outdoor pools and spas, a sauna, a games room, a BBQ entertaining area and a full floodlit tennis court...there is certainly a lot to keep guests occupied! Thank you, there really is no better word-of-mouth compliment than someone who says that they "would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends". Be sure they mention your name when they book - and we'll place a note against your guest details for future reference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A fantastic location away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise.
A short walk to Tedder Avenue with all of its restaurants and boutique shopping and not to mention an even shorter walk to the beach.
For the seafood lovers you are about a 15 minute walk from the local prawn trawlers where you can buy the freshest prawns on the Coast!!!!!!!!
Apartments are all newly refurbished and have everything you will need for your stay.
Wonderful facilities, public transport on your door step and extremely friendly staff and management.
Why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952SeanB952, Front Office Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello Emma,
I'm pleased to read we were able to play a part in making your time away from home a most enjoyable one. Thank you for mentioning our fantastic location - I'm getting a craving for prawns as I'm reading your review...I'll have to duck down to the trawlers tomorrow morning and get a couple of kilos! Seriously though, we're pleased to report that the light rail is now fully operational, enabling quick and easy access to the surrounds including Southport, Surfer's Paradise and Broadbeach. But, with Tedder Avenue just out the back gate you may not feel the need to venture out of beautiful Main Beach...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Needed a quick night stay before a girls spa day and it was the perfect choice. Check in was easy and personal and the apartment had a warm, welcoming feel. A fantastic location close to the beach for the day and Tedder Ave for a relaxing night out. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952SeanB952, Front Office Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello Sandra,
It's great to read that you and the girls had a wonderful stay with us at The Crest Apartments and that your spa weekend was a successful one. Next time when you are able to duck down from Brisbane, please feel free to quiz the girls on reception about spa recommendations. They are locals and know the best spots - they can even arrange inhouse beauty and massage treatments at very reasonable prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.0 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,973 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.2 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crest Apartments

Address: 15-21 Breaker Street, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: £81 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crest Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a selection of Fully Self Contained 1,2 Bedroom Apartments & 3 Bedroom Penthouse Apartments, the Crest Main Beach Apartments are ideally located between the Broadwater and the beach. The Crest Main Beach offers a host of luxury indoor and outdoor facilities including full size tennis, heated indoor and heated outdoor pools, sauna, 2 spa pools, gymnasium and games room for the kids. Our Luxury Apartments offer you an opportunity to stay & take advantage of the Main Beach lifestyle at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crest Apartments Hotel Main Beach
The Crest Apartments Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing