We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”
Review of Oscar On Main

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oscar On Main
Certificate of Excellence
St Heliers;Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

What a find. I'd never thought of Main Beach as a location but Oscars is a gem.

We had a 3 bedroom apartment with spectacular views. This apartment has EVERYTHING you need.

Loved to lady on checkin who helped us so much with some things we had to sort on arrival from NZ.

Great location close to beach and a great little shopping precinct for snacks, restaurants & drinks. 1 street back from beach and a great little cafe away from main shops towards Southport (walking distance) which was best breakfast in years!

Quick cab ride anywhere or walk. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela4217, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your glowing review and wonderful comments about our service. We work really hard to help our guests create wonderful memories and I am so glad we contributed to your happy holiday. We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    86
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
163
91
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed in many places in the Gold Coast over the years for the GC Marathon event, this place beats any of them hands down. Seaviews were magnificent, rooms were amazing (we stayed on the 22nd floor) and service was excellent! Having a coffee machine with pods ready for a coffee lover is a huge plus! It is the first time we were able to really relax and enjoy the view and actually forget that we are in the City. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spokie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela4217, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. So glad you enjoyed the apartment and views. We would love to welcome you on your next trip back to Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a 1 bedroom condo suite type thing. Very well accessorised, great kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, huge living area. The highlight is undoubtably the view however, which we had from the 17th floor. Pool, steam room and gym are great. We ran out of time to use the tennis court. Parking included too. I cannot fault the experience we had and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The higher up the better !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CompleteCock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela4217, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed on the 23rd floor in a deluxe two bedroom apartment with a spa. The views were unbeatable with the sunrise on both mornings spectacular. We even watched dolphins frolicking in the shallow waves. The location was great with trendy Tedder Ave a few minutes walk away with a huge variety of restaurants to choose from. The spa in the room was large and luxurious. The whole apartment was well appointed. We will definitely be returning as often as possible. The two bedroom apartment would also be fab with the kids....next time.

Room Tip: Level 23 has spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindy0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela4217, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
The 2 bedroom luxury apartments are pretty spectacular. Our guests love them. I am so glad you got to have some relaxing time away from the world. My husband and I were up on a balcony the other day watching the whales breaching right in front of Oscar. They were so close to the shore - it was breath taking.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it. And please do bring the kids next time - there is nothing better than hearing the kids playing in the pool and sharing their stories at reception about their adventures. We would love to have you. Remember you get a loyalty discount as a return guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Terrific spot - so close to the beach, playgrounds for the kids, Sea World and the marina. We have a young family and management were only too happy to help ensure external doors were secure to prevent little explorers rather than just telling us not to worry. The two bedroom luxury apartment was huge, clean and catered for all of our needs - not to mention the views from level 26! We'll definitely stay again soon

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela4217, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for finding the time to write a review as I know your gorgeous little boy keeps you very busy and on the go. It was lovely to have you and the family come to stay.
I am so glad you found time to relax and enjoy all the family treats in the area. Love to see you back again and we have all our childproofing tools ready for your return visit :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great place. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Great views. Convenient location. Good pool.
The rooms are clean and well equipped. Kids are made feel welcome. Easy walk to great restaurants. Close to the beach, yacht club and surf club. Easy access to the freeway so it easy to get to and from theme parks. We keep coming back and have stopped comparing options. Oscars is always good and excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukeytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela4217, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thanks for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. Lovely to know that you, and the children, feel welcome - then you can truly relax and create some happy family memories. The apartments are a wonderful size so you can all spread out and have space to play, space to chill and space to dream.......
Happy to be of service for your next holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our family has stayed at Oscar's four times in the last three years. Every time, we have found it to be absolutely wonderful. The rooms have the most fantastic views, they are always clean, welcoming, and well equiped throughout. Main Beach is in a fantastic position. Only 5 minute drive to Surfers Paradise, 5 minute drive to large shopping centre (Australia Fair) and 20 minute drive to theme parks. The management and staff at Oscar's have always been welcoming and friendly, with every care taken towards us to make our stay enjoyable. I sincerely suggest you consider staying at Oscar's for your next Gold Coast holiday Thank you for taking the time to read this review.

Clare Regeling

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela4217, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It is such a pleasure to know that the Oscars team are providing the level of 'service with a smile' that keeps our guests happy and coming back for more. Without our wonderful guests, we would have a silent empty building -still beautiful but without the laughter. Look forward to seeing you on your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.2 mi away
The Crest Apartments
The Crest Apartments
#4 of 18 in Main Beach
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar On Main

Property: Oscar On Main
Address: 1 Hughes Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oscar On Main 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully air-conditioned and spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Oscar on Main captures the spirit and essence of fabulous Main Beach in every facet. Our first class 4.5 star resort is just a short stroll from Australia's famous Gold Coast beaches and many local Gold Coast attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oscar On Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar On Main Hotel Main Beach
Oscar On Main Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing