We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious, relaxed and welcoming accomodation right in the heart of Main Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oscar On Main

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oscar On Main
Certificate of Excellence
Point Lonsdale, Australia
1 review
“Luxurious, relaxed and welcoming accomodation right in the heart of Main Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

Oscars on Main could not be in a better location! Located a matter of steps from the start of gorgeous Tedder Avenue and just one block back from the beautiful beach. The accomodation is spotless, luxurious and comes with amazing views! The reception staff could not have been lovelier or more helpful. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biancaandannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    83
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
158
87
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We booked via the hotel's direct website and got a special May deal. We were given a 2-bedroom apartment on the 14th floor, both rooms had spectacular sea views. The entire apartment was clean, the kitchen was fully-equiped. The location was also convenient as there are a string of restaurants to tempt your tastebuds at your doorstep. Enjoyed our stay and will return again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeaglePup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We had a booking at a 5 star Gold Coast hotel, but left very disappointed after 3 days. Fortunately we were able to get an apartment at Oscar on Main and were thrilled with every aspect of our stay, so much so that we extended by another week. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and having our own kitchen was a bonus. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and made us very welcome. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The location is another bonus, being so close to the great Tedder Street shops and restaurants. A great place for couples or families!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunChaserstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

I stayed in Main Beach at Oscar on Main while attending a conference at the Mirage Resort with multiple colleagues. We all stayed in different apartments on all different floors at Oscar. I had the opportunity to see a couple including mine and they were all extraordinary. Some one bedrooms and some two bedroom apartments with beautiful views of the ocean and hinterland. Oscar has a Convenient location, updated furnishings, comfortable leather lounges and good mattresses on the beds and very very QUITE.

I had everything I needed for my trip the perfect bed, view and sunrise, along with the important stuff as well, wireless Internet in the room, austar, fax and printing access and even a small library which can be reserved for a small meeting. And for after a long day there is a spa and sauna and just short stroll to the fine dining in Main Beach.

Oscar is a beautiful building with only three apartments per floor set back far from the highway and just a block or so to the beach and Tedder Avenue in Main Beach. The simplicity in getting to the conference, the convenience of Tedder Avenue's coffee shops and cafes, the quality of the resort amenities along with the other discerning guests make Oscar an absolutely delightful place.

I have travelled to many conferences and I can say that the facilities at Oscar on Main, the staff and its fabulous QUITE location make it a MUST for all business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busybusiness33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

We recently spent a week at this apartment on the Gold Coast. From the moment we arrived off the plane we were greeted with cheerful, smiley faces. Our transfer service - BCT (organised by Oscar) was comfortable and direct to the hotel. I had ordered groceries from Coles Online and hired a Eurotrike from Hire for Baby prior to arrival. This was all taken to our room and put away for us. I had also organised a case of wine to be delivered and it was also stored away. Nothing was a problem for the staff. Upon entering the apartment (two bedroom luxury) we were completely amazed at how spacious and well appointed the apt was. The views from all sides of the apartment were sensational! The front looked out over the Pacific Ocean while the side and rear looked over the broadwater. Downstairs you had use of a full sized tennis court, library, indoor heated pool. We had a tennis day and bbq with some friends and family and it was the perfect spot! The beach is also only one block away and Tedder Avenue is a great spot for dining out. I must say we found the best breakfast spot at Milan on Tedder. It's at the other end of Tedder Ave so we didn't find it until our last day :-(. Had a wonderful massage and manicure at the Mariott Day Spa in Surfers Paradise. Would recommend if you were after an afternoon in the day spa. We walked to the Marina Mirage and to SeaWorld from Oscar's (30min walk) . We walked to Surfers Paradise (along the beach -25mins) and then caught a bus to Broadbeach for lunch. all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oscar on Main. It's superb accom and location. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovechildmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar On Main

Property: Oscar On Main
Address: 1 Hughes Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oscar On Main 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully air-conditioned and spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Oscar on Main captures the spirit and essence of fabulous Main Beach in every facet. Our first class 4.5 star resort is just a short stroll from Australia's famous Gold Coast beaches and many local Gold Coast attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Oscar On Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar On Main Hotel Main Beach
Oscar On Main Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing