We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meals at Sea world”

Glass Dining and Lounge Bar
Reserve with
Glass Dining and Lounge Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$60
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Glass Dining & Lounge Bar captures elegant dining with cutting edge design and breathtaking views to provide a relaxed ambience which represents the Gold Coast lifestyle. The Menu produced by Head Chef David Pommier is delightful using only the best quality produce, meats and fresh local seafood. Enjoy a candle lit dinner surrounded by ambient music and service with exceptional standards or a lazy lunch with your favourite cocktail, watching the sun setting over the marina - whatever the occasion be assured that Glass Dining & Lounge Bar will be a memorable experience for you.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Meals at Sea world”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Meals were expensive but food and presentation was good.
Staff in the restuarnt were very helpful and willing to assist when needed

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJRoyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    212
    95
    44
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perhaps the kitchen was a little busy.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Lovely ambient, buzzing vibe. But we found the food portions small and accompanied by awful sauces (coconut prawns, pear salad). Nice to sit by the water and drink out of elegant wine glasses at last!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gotta give it a go....fab.”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Worth every mouthful- the food, service, menu and drinks list are fabulous. We recently stayed on the Gold Coast over Christmas, the food was so good we went back 3 times in a 10 day period. Even though the restaurant was packed each time the staff kept up with our orders and requirements with a friendly, amiable attitude.

The chateaubriand is to die for, you also can't go past; the scallops, sole, bugs, pâté and cheese. The menu is very extensive and everything we ate was of superior standard.

Would I go back......you bet I did 3 times.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PETAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fast and furious”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We'll it is Xmas / new year and we booked late so got the early sitting and the table near the traffic area as well next to the loud speakers - but it was then a great meal, great service and lots of attention to detail. The venue was pumping and there were no obvious flusters. We tried 3 cocktails 2 entrees 4 mains plus sides and deserts. All very commendable. Glass is a good venue that clearly excels under pressure to still deliver quality and value - btw the location is super.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great people watching”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely late dinner here with my partner. The food was amazing. Zucchini flowers, the saganaki cheese and a side of the cauliflower purée for me - I was in heaven. Special mention to Matt the waiter. Great service and a nice guy all round. Very reasonable prices for our 6 course meal!

Helpful?
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glass Dining and Lounge Bar also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Glass Dining and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing