We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee”

Crema Espresso Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Gold coast is not known for its coffee, but this place cuts the mustard. A nice full bodied but smooth coffee that can match it with the best. I thought it was just me, but this chain has one a number of best coffee on the coast awards.

We all have our own preferences, but this should surely be worthy of a try. They do a very good job.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    44
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Macedon, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pleasant and quick service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Worth trying, would appear to be very popular with the locals as it is not always easy to gain a table! We ate breakfast here three times in a week. Good selection of egg dishes and excellent coffee. Our order of eggs arrived within several minutes of ordering

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meeting place for coffee”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Like many locals and visitors to Tedder Avenue at Main Beach we visit Crema to meet friends, enjoy excellent coffee and love the varied snacks and sandwiches available here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Had a very nice breakfast here during our stay on the Gold Coast. generous portions, well cooked and pleasant service made for an enjoyable experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Devoent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding Coffee!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The food menu isn't extensive, and i do query the inclusion of fairy bread as 'lunch' on the kids menu. However my BLT was tasty and filling, if ever so slightly overly toasted. But that is all besides the point, the coffee is great, outstanding even.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MOJO_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crema Espresso Main Beach also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Crema Espresso Main Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing