We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chidori Court(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$538
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Tower(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xanadu Holiday Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crest Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waterford on Main Beach(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
7
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
2
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Homebush, Australia
112
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This is the worst holiday place we stayed as far as I can remember.
Place was dirty. There were black drops on bathroom titles which are easily visible.
Sink was damaged. It was put back by a sticky tape!
Sliding door doesn't move.
Master bed rooms light doesn't work. We were told that when we were checking in but never replaced the bulb.
Car garage was difficult reverse and move around.
Car garage is under ground. We had to walk four sets of stairs to the third floor.
I wish someone warned me early.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple for the week the pan pacific masters games were on at the gold coast. We were in room 15 ground floor near the pool. This place is only 3 levels with no lifts. The tap in the main bathroom leaked constantly and the dryer overheated and cut off at around 30 minutes. Although Kate was quick to get a maintenance fellow in, the tap was still leaking aftwr he fixed it and very hard to turn off. It took over 4 nights for someone to fix the dryer which was extremely inconvenient as we had sports uniforms etc to dry. The girl at reception was rude telling us with air and wind things dry quickly but the point is, there is only a small stand for drying clothes and you have to leave it outside in full view of the street. This is cheaper accommodation with a good pool and spa area but in need of maintenance. These older places should encourage guests to leave feedback of what is simple things are needed eg egg slice (none in the room) or repair work. Maybe some of the other rooms are more up to date.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Patsy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

April 2015
Yes, this was a while ago but I needed to be fair when writing the review and if I had written it any earlier it probably would have been a very negative review.

Been to Gold Coast a number of times and always try to stay somewhere different. This time we went for the Main Beach area. From the pictures on the website, the apartment complex looked like a nice place to stay. Drove down from Brisbane (a few stops along the way) so we were looking forward to relaxing when we got to the unit later in the day.

Found apartments easy to get to. Getting the keys were easy (lock box outside). Underground secure car park came with apartment so that was a bonus. Parked the car and went to see our room. Unlocked the door and the three of us went inside. Walked into the lounge (oh this is nice), checked out the balcony off the dining room (nice), walked into the kitchen (eek, whats that all over the bench - little white ant type things), walked into the bathroom/laundry room (eek, that's a bit rough), into kids bedroom (nice), into master bedroom (nice but eek what is that on the floor).

Nevermind, we are here now, we have paid for it, lets make the most of it.

Grabbed our luggage from the car, got back to our room and took off our shoes. While unpacking had barely done 2 laps of the lounge / kitchen before I noticed that my feet (which had been in shoes all day) were gritty. Looked at them and they were black -ewww, when were the tiles last properly cleaned. Nope, this wont do - socks on people!

Had to wait for following day for reception to be open to ask them to clean the floors. They were very accommodating and said they would do it as soon as we went out (I believe it should have been done before we got there, but didn't say anything). I asked about the cockroaches and they said they had just fumigated so that was normal but they would get rid of them at the same time as washing our floors. I also advised about the dead animal and they said they would get rid of it (this was never removed).

Friendly people. Shame about our room being dirty and outdated.

Had to spray the kitchen every morning and night to kill the little white ant things, but they kept coming back. Bathroom door was taped together. Washing machine was dirty and lint filter was blocked.

Pros: Location; Easy to get to; Clean pool; Underground secure car park; Beds comfortable; Ceiling fan in each room

Cons: I had to ask them to hot wash the tiles in the unit; Curtains (Master and Dining Room) had mould on them; Dead animal by balcony door in dining room; Constant little while ants in kitchen (day and night - we went through 2 cans of flyspray trying to get rid of these things, but nope they always came back); Few dead cockroaches around apartment; No free internet.


Wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend to family/friends. Unfortunately by the pictures on these reviews, looks like we got the worst room in the complex.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

A small walk to bus/light rail/shops and beach totally doable though. We had a great time here three totally different apartments on two different levels. No lifts 3 stories high. Car park underneath free parking for one car.

Room Tip: Stairwell one room two is the best out of the three rooms we had as a family. Nearest to poll and side gate.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Aloha lane is a relaxing environment. The apartments are fully self-contained. The managers are very friendly. It is close to Surfers Paradise and all theme park. We go there every year. Walking distance to Tedder Avenue which has great restaurants. Also close to the beach and the river so fishing is a must

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews