We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old apartment in nice location- ask for a beachside unit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hibiscus on the Beach
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old apartment in nice location- ask for a beachside unit.”
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed at the the hotel at short notice on a busy weekend at the gold coast with a young baby and small child. It is a small hotel with only 2 rooms per floor and we had a back room with side views of the beach - I'd try for the beachside for anyone else wanting to stay .
The rooms were small but adequate and furntiure was dated . It was all tiled with no rugs or carpets and only a shower so not so wonderful for our little one .Nice small pool and spa area over looking the beach - but again up stairs and diffcult to access with a pram and no assistance offered .
its no frills - but a great location on the beach , with convenience store over the road and a short walk to main beach.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needmoreholidays22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    14
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
34
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

My husband and I spent 3 nights here for $195 a night. The ocean views were absolutely magnificent and the service was good. The apartment itself, however, was tired looking with an uncomfortable lounge, and the carpets and windows were dirty. Queen bed was comfortable with views all around. I felt the price was on the steep side for what you get apartment wise, but I would recommend this place for the views alone - truly breathtaking.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LetsChillOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Stayed in 2 self contained bed unit on beachside. Absolute beachfront - dont even have to cross a road. Has bath tub, fully outfitted kitchen and outside heated outdoor pool as well as bbq for guest use. Very very inexpensive for what you get . Admittedly building not new and rooms small by Aussie standards but ok for Europe travellers. Very clean and likeable manager. Ideal for travellers on a budget but book ahead as rent rate a bargain

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarbourviewSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Queensland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Hotel was inexpensive considering it was right on the beach. There are 2 apartments on each floor, one on the road side and one on the beach side. We were on the road side and it was super noisy. Our friends were on the beach side and it was much quieter and much nicer. The location was great, but there is NO parking around if friends come to visit, though there is secure parking for one vehicle per unit. The managers of the apartment block are absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Don't think I would go back but if you are after reasonable accommodation right on the beach it is great.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMNorthQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Main Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus on the Beach

Property: Hibiscus on the Beach
Address: Hibiscus 3555 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hibiscus on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hibiscus on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus On The Beach Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing