We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
De Ville Apartments
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here 3 times now and we still think it is the best place to stay on the gold coast.We stay in a 2 bedroom on the south side with the most INCREDIBLE views up and down the coast.We find it hard to leave the apartment.Grounds are really well maintained by Kathy and Doug and the position couldnt be better across the (small )road from a patrolled beach.
We will be back again and again...

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have unbeleivable views. Ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Was off on a trip, for work, and decided an apartment would be the go. In Gold Coast for the Sanctuary Cove Show and wanted accommodation within 15 km of the show but close to the beach, amenities etc without being to noisy.
De Ville was great. Booked a 1 bedroom apartment, arrived early and no problem with check in before usual 2.00pm. Apartment was fine and was good value.
Great food at Lark Cafe across the road, South Port Yacht Club for a meeting 5 minutes walk.
Very easy to find, beach couldn't be closer, and a host of cafes, restaurants and small grocery places within 10 minute walk. Hadn't stayed at Main Beach and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We just recently stayed here for our wedding preparation....it's just the most nicest place to stay, Kathy was a great help with all our enquiries, with friends and family we booked 6 apartments and all of them were amazing very clean apartments, spectacular views and so roomy. Will stay here plenty more times

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Visited for 5 nights with my family from the UK, we were arriving on a Sunday out of office hours but Kathy couldn't have been more helpful, was there waiting for our arrival. Suggesting some local areas and ammeanities available. Free underground parking was included too.

Our apartment was huge! Located on the 5th floor and the living/dining room had stunning floor to ceiling glass doors - stunning views of the ocean and harbour!

Some of the decor was a little retro but we all felt soo comfortable and relaxed, cooked serval times in the well equipped kitchen and enjoyed the large screen tv.

We had two bedrooms, two singles (very comfy!) And a king (could have improved with a mattress topper)

Made use of the pool area, set in really beautiful well maintained gardens all very clean and family friendly with the bbq area and little hot tub!

We all really enjoyed our stay and the location was ideal, hope to visit again some day!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hollzypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Done an online booking for De Ville apartments, arrived doors were closed, we buzzed the reception but it was closed, time was about 8pm, noticed it said office closed 5pm.

Finally a lady came to the door was very rude, asked us in an aggressive tone "what do you want". We said we have booking! Her tone changed quickly and ushered us into the foyer. They were totally unprepared for us and its something to consider when doing late bookings on websites, (maybe best to call and confirm in future)...so I don't blame them for that but you can always be nice, you never know who you are talking to and they could potentially be a long term client.

Got to our room, windows were filthy but over all apartment was nice but basic. Location was great, apartment was very secure but not a friendly place, if wanting close to beach and shops its ideal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank port255329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy F, Manager at De Ville Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we were unprepared for your arrival at De Ville Apartments as the booking for a one bedroom standard apartment was made online with a third party agent less than an hour prior to arriving late in the evening. This was explained and we scrambled to assign you an apartment without further delay as you were heading off to a function. I initially asked "Which apartment did you want?" as I had thought you were visiting residents in the building and were searching for their apartment number. I understand this would have sounded unusual in the circumstances. It is our intention to welcome all our guests and ensure they have the best possible experience and we have also now taken steps to ensure we are always aware of last minute online bookings so guests do not feel unexpected. Once again, thank you for the valuable feedback and we are glad the apartment suited your needs. Kathy and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment at De Ville and it was fantastic. Initially I was suspicious of this venue as all the reviews sounded wonderful, a little too wonderful. But with few other options as we were booking only 48 hours before arrival, we went ahead and booked.
The apartment was on the 6th floor and it was HUGE! It had wonderful views and the kitchen contained everything we needed. There was a very small amount of street noise but nothing that bothered us at all. Our two boys loved the pool and we could keep an eye on them from the spa. Even the secure underground car parks were really large which was very handy as my mum was with us and it is difficult for her to get in and out of the car in normal parking spaces. The staff were very friendly and super helpful. The only suggestion I could have for the owners is that the windows were a little grubby and when you have a view like we did, it would be wonderful to have nice clean windows. But seriously, that was the only thing "wrong" with the venue. It was a delightful stay that we'd love to do again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our 3 bedroom apartment was on the 6th floor and was great. None of the superior rooms were availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were lucky enough to stay in a 3 bedroom apartment at De Ville on main beach for our family holiday in November. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the apartment's spaciousness and fabulous location right next to Main beach. Kathy & Doug are perfect hosts and looked after us throughout our stay. Loved the pool and spectacular views from our 4th floor . On Kathy's recommendation 2 of our sons signed up for the Surf club membership, which is a great idea for discounted bar and food $$$ and supports the local Southport surf club. Highly recommend this over a hotel anytime.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,047 reviews
1.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
659 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Ville Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Ville Apartments

Address: De Ville Apartments 3645 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: £95 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Ville Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Ville Apartments offer luxury 4 star self-catering accommodation. The spacious and modern fully equipped 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments with spectacular uninterrupted views of the world famous Gold Coast coastline, Marina Mirage and the Hinterland beyond are ideally positioned directly across from the patrolled Main Beach. With so many local attractions just a short stroll away including the famous Tedder Avenue, Marina Mirage Shopping Centre and Sea World, De Ville Apartments are the perfect destination for short breaks or longer vacations. Whether taking a romantic break, family vacation or travelling on business, De Ville Apartments, Main Beach, Gold Coast offers great facilities for all including: in-ground heated swimming pool with sun loungers, spa, sauna, BBQ and entertainment area with seating, delightful enclosed gardens, Foxtel TV, Internet Access, full laundry room and fully equipped kitchen in each apartment, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your De Ville Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Ville Apartments Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing