We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME!”

Paradise Jet Boating
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.52*
and up
Gold Coast Jet Boat Ride from Main Beach
Ranked #1 of 34 Tours in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Australia’s most exciting Jet Boat ride. Our rides are famous for their unique combination of Jet Boat thrills & adventure mixed with stunning scenery & sightseeing. Experience 360 degrees spins, high speed drifting and other exciting manoeuvres in as little as 10 cms of water, while we explore the beautiful Gold Coast waterways. We travel through the Moreton Bay Marine Park. beautiful natural scenery, dolphin spotting and abundant other wildlife. Then a slow cruise around the iconic Sovereign Islands and the collection of amazing multi-million dollar mansions. Recent achievements include; Dual category Finalist in the latest prestigious Queensland Tourism Awards. ECO Tourism Australia certified. Australia’s only eco approved jetboat ride. T-QUAL Tick endorsed recognising the high quality of the experience and level of customer service. Ride the Paradise Jet Boats and enjoy the Gold Coast’s premier water activity.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great day, nice and calm for a jet boat ride! Would do this again for sure! Dan was an awesome driver, going really close to the shore and heaps of 360s! A must do when on the Gold Coast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,177
    67
    10
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome afternoon”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great ride. Lots of thrills n spills. Bit of tour guide thrown in for millionaire's row and naturalists.. Well done team.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A Ride To Remember”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've wanted to do this for as long as I could remember but the times that I was down at the coast, I didn't have any company so I skipped it.

Last weekend I was in the Gold Coast and my partner was with me. Asked if he would like to do it and he said yes so I quickly made some enquiries through e-mail and ended up booking through e-mail with Lisa's assistance.

On the day of our ride, Dan was our driver. He is a nice and funny guy but definitely a very responsible and safe driver too. For him, safety is priority and he always made sure that everyone's alright after a 360 spin.

Besides that, Dan was also very informative. He would stop at spots and tell us about the properties and things that we were looking at.

A few tips for those who are interested to try this out:

1) Use the free shuttle if they do pick-up and drop-off at your hotel. E-mail or call them before booking and they will be able to let you know if your hotel is included on their shuttle list. This really makes it a fun and relaxing day without the need for you to drive.

2) Bring your sunglasses or get some cheap ones just for the ride because water would get into your eyes. I didn't bring any sunnies so my eyes were burning a little after a few splashes of salt water :P

3) You may want to wear some flip flops/thongs/sandals instead of shoes because your shoes would get drenched. But if you don't mind, trainers are perfectly fine. Just no heels or leather shoes etc.

4) Bring a towel or a change of clothes if you want. They provide containers for you to put your stuff in and it's locked up in their office and under full surveillance.

5) If you find a coupon in the Hello Gold Coast booklet, use it. That's a good discount :)

Last but not least, please check in 30 minutes before your ride and always stay safe even while having fun.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ohsillymNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Must Ride on This!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Was great to be picked up and dropped back from our resort in a stretched Jeep. Safety instructions were easily understandable. Awesome driver who was Dan with 360 turns and other boat handling moves to thrill you. Will defiantly come back again soon! :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Woww what a ride”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went for the best jet boat ride so far. We have been on quite a few but this gave us our best (and wettest) ride so far. Took us on so many 360 spins and the best wet spray ever.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Jet Boating also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Paradise Jet Boating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing