We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Jet Boating

Paradise Jet Boating
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.78*
and up
Gold Coast Jet Boat Ride from Main Beach
Ranked #1 of 34 Tours in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Australia’s most exciting Jet Boat ride. Our rides are famous for their unique combination of Jet Boat thrills & adventure mixed with stunning scenery & sightseeing. Experience 360 degrees spins, high speed drifting and other exciting manoeuvres in as little as 10 cms of water, while we explore the beautiful Gold Coast waterways. We travel through the Moreton Bay Marine Park. beautiful natural scenery, dolphin spotting and abundant other wildlife. Then a slow cruise around the iconic Sovereign Islands and the collection of amazing multi-million dollar mansions. Recent achievements include; Dual category Finalist in the latest prestigious Queensland Tourism Awards. ECO Tourism Australia certified. Australia’s only eco approved jetboat ride. T-QUAL Tick endorsed recognising the high quality of the experience and level of customer service. Ride the Paradise Jet Boats and enjoy the Gold Coast’s premier water activity.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Duff was amazing - loved the whole experience, was very thrilling !!
no need to wear a rain coat ... you will get drenched ahahhahaa

thanks for a fun day out

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,170
    67
    10
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our driver Dan was great - safety was clearly his top priority, but he didn't let that spoil the fun. Great fun, awesome boat, but I was sitting on the edge and got a bit chilly by the end of it (midwinter + drenched + wind). There was a marathon which made heaps of people late, so we had to wait around for ages, but they let us have a photo free of charge to make up for it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not exciting enough for the true adrenalin junkie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed this ride although beware - it's cold in July! Dan, our driver was great, the staff all very pleasant. All the reviews had given it top scores, I only wish someone else had the same need for speed and adrenalin that my family did. Which is the only reason for my low score.....just not enough speed or thrills for someone who grew up doing this stuff at 12yo!

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Only on the Gold Coast can you become saturated in July and love every minute of it. I took my two children 14 and 11 and we all had an absolute ball. Dan, was our driver, he was very informative, funny and careful. Well Done Paradise Jet Boating 5 + stars from us.

Helpful?
Thank MeganBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great day, nice and calm for a jet boat ride! Would do this again for sure! Dan was an awesome driver, going really close to the shore and heaps of 360s! A must do when on the Gold Coast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Jet Boating also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Paradise Jet Boating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing